Theoldjaffa Hypersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 M1 website said now got stock for X for walk in. Iphone X must be not doing well man. How come so fast got stock already? Hope they still have stock by this Sunday. It's only updated at 9am, 3pm and 6pm. IMM no stock liao although the website indicates otherwise. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 M1 website said now got stock for X for walk in. Iphone X must be not doing well man. How come so fast got stock already? Hope they still have stock by this Sunday. Got stk , we think maybe sales not so good ...No stk, we kpkb.. Really sgporeans think too much liao.... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 (edited) Got stk , we think maybe sales not so good ... No stk, we kpkb.. Really sgporeans think too much liao.... Edited November 9, 2017 by Genes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 I'm a Apple user. IPhone 6s, IPad Pro, Mac Air. But wouldn't consider myself a fanboy. Omission of the Touch ID and headphone jack from ip7 onwards is truly unforgivable. Now preparing for life after Apple. Anyone got FR on the S8? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 (edited) It's only updated at 9am, 3pm and 6pm. IMM no stock liao although the website indicates otherwise. Imm got stk now..I'm going there noun... Edited November 9, 2017 by Freeder 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 Imm got stk now.. I'm going there noun...ðð»ðð» Wah I just left at 3.30 haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 Imm got stk now.. I'm going there noun... 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 No stk liao.. crazy.. but I got the last pce.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 (edited) I'm a Apple user. IPhone 6s, IPad Pro, Mac Air. But wouldn't consider myself a fanboy. Omission of the Touch ID and headphone jack from ip7 onwards is truly unforgivable. Now preparing for life after Apple. Anyone got FR on the S8? my friend likes the s8+. But 4gb ram and no dual camera. Maybe can consider Huawei mate 10 (non pro version) which still has the headphones jack. or the upcoming LG v30+ which has a specialised hi fi DAC. but supposedly the oled screen in the v30+ seems to mar the experience. Edited November 9, 2017 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 my friend likes the s8+. But 4gb ram and no dual camera. Maybe can consider Huawei mate 10 (non pro version) which still has the headphones jack. The camera on the S8 sibei good liao. Compared to the CMI IP6s cam I hv now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 my friend likes the s8+. But 4gb ram and no dual camera. Maybe can consider Huawei mate 10 (non pro version) which still has the headphones jack. or the upcoming LG v30+ which has a specialised hi fi DAC. but supposedly the oled screen in the v30+ seems to mar the experience. I finally got to molest the S8, S8+ and Note 8. These 3 phones are so similar! Still retains the plasticky feel though. Also molested the Mate 10, Mate 10 Pro, Pixel 2 XL. The build quality all not as good as the iPhone. I think only HTC can match. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 (edited) I finally got to molest the S8, S8+ and Note 8. These 3 phones are so similar! Still retains the plasticky feel though. Also molested the Mate 10, Mate 10 Pro, Pixel 2 XL. The build quality all not as good as the iPhone. I think only HTC can match. Relative lah. My s6 still working well, also no issues with build quality in that sense. Just that they tend towards a shiny metallic design rather than iphone more industrial chic. pixel 2 built by HTC leh lol. The camera on the S8 sibei good liao. Compared to the CMI IP6s cam I hv now. Sure. anyway just pointing it out. I've been looking for a phone to upgrade to also, so more or less read reviews for all the flagships. Edited November 9, 2017 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 I finally got to molest the S8, S8+ and Note 8. These 3 phones are so similar! Still retains the plasticky feel though. Also molested the Mate 10, Mate 10 Pro, Pixel 2 XL. The build quality all not as good as the iPhone. I think only HTC can match. I like both the S8 and the Mate 10... but would lean more towards the Samsung for proven build quality and support. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 (edited) The camera on the S8 sibei good liao. Compared to the CMI IP6s cam I hv now. get a Note 8 with S pen, fun to play with (i dun own one btw) Edited November 9, 2017 by Jman888 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 I'm a Apple user. IPhone 6s, IPad Pro, Mac Air. But wouldn't consider myself a fanboy. Omission of the Touch ID and headphone jack from ip7 onwards is truly unforgivable. Now preparing for life after Apple. Anyone got FR on the S8? Recently, i found an interesting gadget in China. Our very own Creative make portable DAC/Amplifier. It could receive input via bluetooth. I don't care whether iphone got headphone jack or not. End of OT. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 Recently, i found an interesting gadget in China. Our very own Creative make portable DAC/Amplifier. It could receive input via bluetooth. I don't care whether iphone got headphone jack or not. End of OT. Bluetooth drain battery mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 get a Note 8 with S pen, fun to play with (i dun own one btw) Had the Note Edge b4. The S-Pen I used like maybe onli 3 times....LOL Recently, i found an interesting gadget in China. Our very own Creative make portable DAC/Amplifier. It could receive input via bluetooth. I don't care whether iphone got headphone jack or not. End of OT. Bought a BT headset to prepare myself for the IP8 or X. It ran out of juice during my run. Luckily still had my wired headphones to plug into the 6s mostest wonderfullest headphone jack. Plug & play never goes old bro. Relative lah. My s6 still working well, also no issues with build quality in that sense. Just that they tend towards a shiny metallic design rather than iphone more industrial chic. pixel 2 built by HTC leh lol. Sure. anyway just pointing it out. I've been looking for a phone to upgrade to also, so more or less read reviews for all the flagships. No worries. I choose hp like how ppl choose Toyota. Not adventurous and just want something easy to understand n good resale value. LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 Bought a BT headset to prepare myself for the IP8 or X. It ran out of juice during my run. Luckily still had my wired headphones to plug into the 6s mostest wonderfullest headphone jack. Plug & play never goes old bro. Bro, what BT headset you bought? I am using MIC BT earphone also no issue le. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...