Lala81 Hypersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 (edited) Had the Note Edge b4. The S-Pen I used like maybe onli 3 times....LOL Bought a BT headset to prepare myself for the IP8 or X. It ran out of juice during my run. Luckily still had my wired headphones to plug into the 6s mostest wonderfullest headphone jack. Plug & play never goes old bro. No worries. I choose hp like how ppl choose Toyota. Not adventurous and just want something easy to understand n good resale value. LOL definitely samsung for now. U can get a brand new note 8 for 1100, S8+ for 940 (somehow price increased) and a S8 for about 800 or just below. i checked, huawei mate 10 is about same price as an S8 as well. The v30+ is going to come in at 1100 as well, same price as a samsung. I think i find it hard to choose these phones based on that pricing. Sorta like how everyone must check how Merc/BMW are pricing their cars in the premium range. Edited November 9, 2017 by Lala81 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 Bro, what BT headset you bought? I am using MIC BT earphone also no issue le. Wicked. Bought in US. Sibei leceh to hv to remember to charge b4 use. Wired headphone juz grab n go. Isn't Apple devices supposed to make the user experience easy rather than complicated? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 Had the Note Edge b4. The S-Pen I used like maybe onli 3 times....LOL Bought a BT headset to prepare myself for the IP8 or X. It ran out of juice during my run. Luckily still had my wired headphones to plug into the 6s mostest wonderfullest headphone jack. Plug & play never goes old bro. No worries. I choose hp like how ppl choose Toyota. Not adventurous and just want something easy to understand n good resale value. LOL HahahaMe too I go taobao buy for my wife 【我剁手都要买的宝贝(力族 w 1无线蓝牙耳机挂耳式超小隐形双耳塞式运动迷你入耳式开车),快来和我一起瓜分红I包】http://v.cvz5.com/h.ERe5Gs 点击链接,再选择浏览器打开;或复制这条信息¥1NFH0hX2wsA¥后打开 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 (edited) I choose hp like how ppl choose Toyota. Not adventurous and just want something easy to understand n good resale value. LOLYou choose Toyota for something easy to understand and good resale value, but @Mustank buy Toyota to flip money leh... Edited November 9, 2017 by DACH 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 Wicked. Bought in US. Sibei leceh to hv to remember to charge b4 use. Wired headphone juz grab n go. Isn't Apple devices supposed to make the user experience easy rather than complicated? I have pick up a new habit to charge BT headphone whenever i finished my run. Anyway, BT headphone is reserved for my run only. Nowadays, i can't listen to my music with DAC/AMP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 Just tried the iPhone X. Lovely screen but I cant get used to not having the home button. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcb Turbocharged November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 It just take you 2-3 days and you will love the home buttonless X. Just tried the iPhone X. Lovely screen but I cant get used to not having the home button. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 definitely samsung for now. U can get a brand new note 8 for 1100, S8+ for 940 (somehow price increased) and a S8 for about 800 or just below. i checked, huawei mate 10 is about same price as an S8 as well. The v30+ is going to come in at 1100 as well, same price as a samsung. I think i find it hard to choose these phones based on that pricing. Sorta like how everyone must check how Merc/BMW are pricing their cars in the premium range. Maybe price for S8+ went up coz many saw the X, disappointed and decide to go to another Galaxy. Me included Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 9, 2017 Author Share November 9, 2017 I only managed to get this ð 103AB57F-DA01-4194-ACE7-77EA3AB912E1.jpeg I hv a spare X 256gb Bought 2 haaaaaa Dun ask me why Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 I hv a spare X 256gb Bought 2 haaaaaa Dun ask me why I OT a bit... you buying 2 phones reminded of this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 Bought a BT headset to prepare myself for the IP8 or X. It ran out of juice during my run. Luckily still had my wired headphones to plug into the 6s mostest wonderfullest headphone jack. Plug & play never goes old bro. I can understand what you mean. I've been using Apple's AirPods since Feb... only reason I don't worry about its battery is because it's constantly being charged when I put them back in the case. Even then, for the first time in 9 months... I realised that the case was completely drained and the left bud hadn't charged. At least the right one still had about 60% (about 3 hours of music playback)... so not a complete loss as I was listening to music in the office so wouldn't normally wear both buds anyway. The audio quality is no where close to how my Shure 425 IEM used to sound... but love the wireless convenience, the fact that it switches immediately to my MBP or iPhone when I need to use... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 (edited) The future is even more bombastic Edited November 9, 2017 by ins1dious 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 I hv a spare X 256gb Bought 2 haaaaaa Dun ask me why I won't ask you why.But I ask you, can sell me cheap cheap? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 (edited) For iPhone X users, an app to make your wall paper look nicer that fluash off the top notch. https://thenextweb.com/apps/2017/11/09/this-wallpaper-app-makes-your-iphone-xs-notch-disappear/ Edited November 9, 2017 by DACH 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged November 9, 2017 Share November 9, 2017 Just tried the iPhone X. Lovely screen but I cant get used to not having the home button. Ya like what Bro say..... give it a day....you will love the fluid-ness of the IPX... no button no problem.... swipe here swipe there you will get the hang of it.... but already use to Samsung screen size, find the IPX screen small..... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 10, 2017 Share November 10, 2017 Sure Bo? better have a surrounded case for your iPhone X https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=65&v=T_OT1FQSWuU Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 10, 2017 Share November 10, 2017 just saw the ip X in real life. lol the screen looks quite beautiful with minimal bezel but the notch really looks weird Surprised that it looks really low key. Just looks like any other phone, Wouldn't have noticed it if it wasn't for the notch catching my eye. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear November 10, 2017 Share November 10, 2017 I hv a spare X 256gb Bought 2 haaaaaa Dun ask me why whyyyyyyyyyyyy? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...