Singapore Reckless Driver Part V

Hope the biker managed to get the camera footage.  Bloody clown might claim the bike instead. 

the car ran away liow mah ... he caused an accident .... but since the biker headbutt the car, its now become hit and run liow !!

poor biker ... looked like he got a shock and jammed his brakes and skidded.

Edited by Ysc3

this prius? driver is dam jialat.

hope he gets caught

Wasted its motor not lorry

Aiyah why motorbike and not a big truck?

Wah!!! Same thinking :XD:

that's the thing with pedestrians nowadays ... they behave like their grandfather road ! 

inside the pedestrian pea brain always thinking "if you dare, langgah me lah ... and i'll make you pay !!" ... but unfortunately sometimes they will not be around to make the claim.

just think about the jokers who walk in the hdb carpark ...under the block got shade can walk  ..don't want ... die die must walk on the road and don't give F even when cars approaching. then got those stupid drivers who park their cars and then stand IN FRONT of their cars and chat and expect traffic to make way for them.

people just cannot understand what is stronger : metal or flesh ??

"right of way" will not give anyone a force-shield when the chunk of metal runs into you when the green light is in your favor.

everyone just has to be alert - be it driver or pedestrian.

are you blaming the deceased for this accident or did i read wrongly?

Looks like he is blaming the deceased.

While it is true that metal is stronger than flesh and everyone needs to be alert, the driver is to be blamed. Vehicle has the power to take one's life away easily. With great power comes great responsibility. 

Too many drivers have this kind of attitude these days.

I will change lane when I want to

I don't care if anyone is in my way

I will just knock them down.

And they do. 

And the motorcyclists say lane-splitting is safer. [laugh]

The way some of these idiots drive no where is safe for a motorcyclist.

That's why they are called organ donors.

Edited by Jamesc

With crazy driver like that, very hard to evade. But can be better prepared for the knockdown, protecting her vulnerable area. 

Very hard to evade yet can prepare for knockdown ?? [confused]  Do you expect Jet Li agility kind of action ?

keep eyes on road and surrounding. never assume others are careful when they drive. from the vid, the vic may have been to concentrated on the pushing and looking at the pram.

this reminds me of the female jogger who kenah hit by the turning car when she was crossing at the green traffic light with a cuppa in her hand ...

we can follow rules, but cannot trust other to.

most people who have near misses are those who managed to sense something wrong with the surrounding at the last minute and made the jump to safety.

Seem like you are still blaming the victim instead of the reckless driver. Is it wrong to concentrate on the trolley and cross the road with pace and without hesitation?

You are asking pedestrian to be mindful when crossing which I agreed but mind you this situation is in favour to the pedestrian crossing.

Are you really able to react and jump to safety when there an unexpected happening ? Most of us will be stunned.

Give chance La, maybe he make a wrong turn. If society is not giving people chance. It will be a sad county to live in Sia.

This road leads to a carpark that is notoroious for having you to do a three point turn to get out and you need to know your car lenghth very well or risk hitting the parked cars. Edited by Mason016

wow !! you are really good at stirring !!

it could have been avoided if the deceased had exercised more caution when crossing the road.

this is more like a warning to everyone else out there and the deceased is an unfortunate example.

• Dislike 1