Jamesc Hypersonic March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 Ouch. https://www.facebook.com/301255309909416/videos/1902340759800855/ Rear view mirrors what useless things they are. Shouldn't fit them at all as they are just extra weight. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 Ouch. https://www.facebook.com/301255309909416/videos/1902340759800855/ Lucky it was a person and not a car. Hit a car will have damage to his car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 Ouch. https://www.facebook.com/301255309909416/videos/1902340759800855/ Anyone can see the car no? Can buy 4D but must buy reverse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 Ouch. https://www.facebook.com/301255309909416/videos/1902340759800855/ These days a lot of drivers drive without looking. No need to look, no need use mirrors, no need to turn your head. Just wack the accelerator only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 Knn, the Camry driver really blind, reverse no see behind..hope kena claimed gao gaoIt's tan cheong fault la... Camry supposed to come with reverse camera, they must have removed to cut cost lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 Knn, the Camry driver really blind, reverse no see behind..hope kena claimed gao gao That is the problem with many drivers nowadays! They only look at the wing mirrors! So, this can be the result! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 It's tan cheong fault la... Camry supposed to come with reverse camera, they must have removed to cut cost lor... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 It's tan cheong fault la... Camry supposed to come with reverse camera, they must have removed to cut cost lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 did cam car driver whipped out hp at the very first moment to film or to call ambulance? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 (edited) no sober person will do that when i reverse i dun look at rear mirror, i turn my head to see, problem is something i sprain my neck or back Yes, that is the way! Nowadays, 90%> wont't look back! That is why I always do reverse parking. I never like parking head-in.... In reverse parking, when moving off, one can see the traffic in front. The problem is not with head-in or reverse parking! The real problem is when reversing, the driver never look back! Edited March 23, 2018 by Fitvip Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 its imperative that one should reverse slowly and if there is some thing or someone, the impact would be to lesser. I probably give driver the benefits of doubt that he could be looking at side mirrors at that moment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 It's tan cheong fault la... Camry supposed to come with reverse camera, they must have removed to cut cost lor... ðð Borneo Motors It's tan cheong fault la... Camry supposed to come with reverse camera, they must have removed to cut cost lor... ðð Borneo Motors Ouch. https://www.facebook.com/301255309909416/videos/1902340759800855/ I witnessed this kind of accident many years back in Liang Seah St. Van doing parallel parking and reversing. Luckily the guy behind was wearing a big backpack and only hit him lightly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 ok 2018 CHAMPION i dun think any 1 can beat him https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/1879820862050308/ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 Today I made a very stupid mistake. End up hitting a barrier. Fortunately it was those soft kind where you hit it, it will topple over and spring back up. No damage to car and barrier. What happened was that at Tuas checkpoint the ICA agent guided my car into a Lane and I was focused on his hand signals because I assumed that he knew what he was doing, until I hit the barrier....... Fortunately no damage to barrier or my car. He guided me to reverse out and as the checkpoint was crowded I heard my reverse sensor beep very loudly but he kept waving me backwards. Luckily it was only for a short while and I managed to drive myself into the lane. Lesson learned. Cannot assume that even though someone is guiding you in that person is watching out for you also. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 Today I made a very stupid mistake. End up hitting a barrier. Fortunately it was those soft kind where you hit it, it will topple over and spring back up. No damage to car and barrier. What happened was that at Tuas checkpoint the ICA agent guided my car into a Lane and I was focused on his hand signals because I assumed that he knew what he was doing, until I hit the barrier....... Fortunately no damage to barrier or my car. He guided me to reverse out and as the checkpoint was crowded I heard my reverse sensor beep very loudly but he kept waving me backwards. Luckily it was only for a short while and I managed to drive myself into the lane. Lesson learned. Cannot assume that even though someone is guiding you in that person is watching out for you also. i encountered something quite similar to you. i was reverse parking into a hdb lot ... so i used the car on my right me as a guide .... then when i parallel to the guide car, i gostan back slowly ... then last minute i look at my left side mirror and it almost touched the side mirror of the car on my left !! if i had gone all the way back. my side mirror would have snapped off. then i went out abit and then i realized the fella on the left had parked outside his box and into the lot i was reversing into. really ... cannot trust other ppl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 Today I made a very stupid mistake. End up hitting a barrier. Fortunately it was those soft kind where you hit it, it will topple over and spring back up. No damage to car and barrier. What happened was that at Tuas checkpoint the ICA agent guided my car into a Lane and I was focused on his hand signals because I assumed that he knew what he was doing, until I hit the barrier....... Fortunately no damage to barrier or my car. He guided me to reverse out and as the checkpoint was crowded I heard my reverse sensor beep very loudly but he kept waving me backwards. Luckily it was only for a short while and I managed to drive myself into the lane. Lesson learned. Cannot assume that even though someone is guiding you in that person is watching out for you also. good that nothing serious. yeah ultimately the driver is responsible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thebutcher 5th Gear March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 Can see the camry driver wearing some sort of company badge, if the driver is senior management of the company, then things may happen in a few ways, privately settle and pay the medical fees by the driver, report as traffic accident and let the insurance settle but doubt the security guard will claim gao gao if he still want his job, report as work place injury and let the company's insurance settle or private settle under the company.Why should the uncle worry about his job? Just because the camry driver is senior management? Just claim gao gao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 Oi, Tan Chong will sue you arh! They don't sell Camry lah! Oops... I stand corrected.. will go tan chong book new car as apology ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...