Octopus 3rd Gear January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=FuelCostCalculator Last column: Download all vehicle fuel economy data. Thank you Sktan10 and Mkl22 for the hyperlink. Seems like the list did not contain PI vehicles. Also did not indicate the detail emission results, only banding. I was interested to find out what is the difference between HRV vs Vezel, what exactly was their emission score which resulted in different banding.... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fungyee77 5th Gear January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=FuelCostCalculator Last column: Download all vehicle fuel economy data. Very useful. Interestingly, looks like A4 1.4L turbo is confirmed as C2, and PA has apparently stopped selling the A4 1.4L - a pretty high profile casualty of the new VES scheme... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 the more interesting one is subaru XV 1.6 vs XV 2.0 which i posted in the subaru XV thread. 1.6 is C2 and 2.0 is B. no wonder motor image pulled all the 1,6 and replaced with XV2.0 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sktan10 5th Gear January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 Elantra one model is under C1,another elantra (AMS) model is under B? Accent Manual is under C1,accent CVT is under B? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khng8 4th Gear January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 (edited) I saw C200 is graded B whereas C180 is graded C1. Edited January 2, 2018 by Khng8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 Still got new Accent manual meh? I thought Komoco stopped bringing in Accent manual already. Elantra one model is under C1,another elantra (AMS) model is under B? Accent Manual is under C1,accent CVT is under B? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sktan10 5th Gear January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 Still got new Accent manual meh? I thought Komoco stopped bringing in Accent manual already. Don't know leh? The data provided show have? Or maybe they send accent manual for inspection and becos under C1,thats why they stop selling? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kelaihoyin 5th Gear January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 I'm more interested in the Hyundai i30. With a 1.4T engine and A2 band if price right that car will outsell Elentra. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 I read in the Accent thread that Komoco stopped bringing in the manual for FL accent. Or maybe it's on indent basis only? Don't know leh? The data provided show have? Or maybe they send accent manual for inspection and becos under C1,thats why they stop selling? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 I think the list is "recycled" one (from the previous list for CVES scheme). A lot of questions if you ran through the list in details. #1 - What test standard is the results based on? If depending on certificate issued by manufacturers, then it will not be an apple-to-apple comparison, since Japanese manufacturers will likely be using JC08 standard, while European manufacturers will be using NEDC standard, different cycle / parameters, etc. #2 - Are all cars tested within a specific time frame (if done by LTA), and what is the sample size? Just like electronic appliances and say watches, there will be slight variation from car to car (same batch), and let alone, different model year... #3 - Does the test results reflect the actual car consumers will be getting? If say the car is tested with standard steel rim, and there after changed to larger alloy rim, wouldn't the emission and FC reading be affected by the change? Another loophole intentionally left opened? OK, a quick glance and some reading already caught my attention, e.g. - Audi A4 2.0 emitting lesser pollutants than 1.4 version? (both are TC) - SUV (Q3 1.4) subjected to lesser VES surcharge than sedan (A4 1.4)? - Varies variant of BMW X1 SDrive20i produced different amount or pollutants and rated between B & C1? - Honda Civic 1.5T with sunroof is more environmental friendly than the non-sunroof version (which is supposed to be lighter)? UNIQUELY SINGAPORE... 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
iphone8 4th Gear January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 Suzuki vitara is C2. I think they can prepare to close shop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jg2000 4th Gear January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 the more interesting one is subaru XV 1.6 vs XV 2.0 which i posted in the subaru XV thread. 1.6 is C2 and 2.0 is B. no wonder motor image pulled all the 1,6 and replaced with XV2.0 Underpowered car struggle with its small engine and so not efficient? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 I don't know how this VES is working. I think it is simpler to calculate if the car consume more petrol. To me, I only work with simple logic. that is, burn more fuel = more pollutant. More efficient engine = most fuel go in burn completely and little residue come out. To our scholar up there, less fuel go in = more dirty output. how they derive this, I'm not too sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Griever 2nd Gear January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 Elantra one model is under C1,another elantra (AMS) model is under B? Accent Manual is under C1,accent CVT is under B? Saw elantra in showroom today, Band B, neutral....probably the AMS is the new retuned engine. Went to KMC for 1000km service, spent whole day here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sktan10 5th Gear January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 Saw elantra in showroom today, Band B, neutral....probably the AMS is the new retuned engine. Went to KMC for 1000km service, spent whole day here.So now elantra is the same as k3.Haha,really 上有政策,下有对策,lol... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Griever 2nd Gear January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 (edited) Before buy se say elantra will kena penalty 10k. When see attrage, se also say will price willbe higher due to less rebate. Now result both car same as bef. Elentra no penalty, attrage still 10k rebate. Unlike what was described by all the se, this year might actually be a good year to buy cars as coe is so much lower. Edited January 2, 2018 by Griever Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 Before buy se say elantra will kena penalty 10k. When see attrage, se also say will price willbe higher due to less rebate. Now result both car same as bef. Elentra no penalty, attrage still 10k rebate. Unlike what was described by all the se, this year might actually be a good year to buy cars as coe is so much lower. Only good for the first 6 months of this year. After NEA/LTA takes into account the PM in emission later half of this year we shall see the true picture. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrewyewkc 5th Gear January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 Has anyone seen a consolidated list of cars with their respective VES Bands? Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...