NDP Rally - did it hit the right note?

therock

For the first few mins I have high hope of what is he going to share with us. Really disappointed after the video. Just a well deliver complaint video that offer no ideas of solution.

If i get a techinician to fix my air con, I dont need him to tell me the air con is not cold. I need him to tell me why and get it fix. I cant understand why alot of ppl happy and supporting such video that offer nothing.

I get aircon technician come in to service my aircon for the last 5years.

For the first 2-3 years it had been smooth sailing and I enjoy my aircon thoroughly. 

Each year he wanted to raise the package fee. I just pay because he keep telling me raising cost and it is hard to get good workers without raising fees. 

But over time after the 3rd year  my aircon just keeps having issues, dripping, aircon not cold etc. 

Fed up, so I get a recommendation from a friend for another aircon professional to come in to give an assessment and second opinion. He told me that the servicing method used had been bulls**t and I have been overcharged (which I had been suspecting for the longest time) 

Now, I have to decide if I want to keep with the same aircon technician or to kick him out and try the new aircon technician to let him prove his worth. 

For the first few mins I have high hope of what is he going to share with us. Really disappointed after the video. Just a well deliver complaint video that offer no ideas of solution.

If i get a techinician to fix my air con, I dont need him to tell me the air con is not cold. I need him to tell me why and get it fix. I cant understand why alot of ppl happy and supporting such video that offer nothing.

For the first 2-3 years it had been smooth sailing and I enjoy my aircon thoroughly.

Each year he wanted to raise the package fee. I just pay because he keep telling me raising cost and it is hard to get good workers without raising fees.

But over time after the 3rd year my aircon just keeps having issues, dripping, aircon not cold etc.

Fed up, so I get a recommendation from a friend for another aircon professional to come in to give an assessment and second opinion. He told me that the servicing method used had been bulls**t and I have been overcharged (which I had been suspecting for the longest time)

Now, I have to decide if I want to keep with the same aircon technician or to kick him out and try the new aircon technician to let him prove his worth.

Will be there a tender soon for aircon technicians? Lol...

PAP appears to think the ground is sweet and with the trade war on the horizon, they might just pull the trigger. But the recent water and electricity tariff hike, negative reaction to GCT's mediocre comment, impending GST hike, etc, suggest it may not be so.

2 of my friends, who used to be strong PAP supporters, have turned in the last 2 years. Hope more will wake up and see the greed but I am not hopeful.

If the new chap demonstrates that he can fix your problem, the old guy will be super unhappy.

Him and his buddies might accuse your new technician of being unlicensed and using illegal tools. End up, Kanna thrown in prison or beaten up.

You can see this kind of news all the time online. Taxi driver gang beating up grab or Uber drivers and their passengers.

Edited by Kusje

If the new chap demonstrates that he can fix your problem, the old guy will be super unhappy.

Him and his buddies might accuse your new technician of being unlicensed and using illegal tools. End up, Kanna thrown in prison or beaten up.

You can see this kind of news all the time online. Taxi driver gang beating up grab or Uber drivers and their passengers.

If the new Chap share some great ideas about how he cant fix the current issue he will surely get my vote. If he kena beating and throw into jail im sure majority will want to change the current technician.

But over time after the 3rd year my aircon just keeps having issues, dripping, aircon not cold etc.

Oh Simon ah

I scold him later

Hahhahaah

Yeah... You better.. ....

Ask him why he did not help me fix the aircon even before I pay him to do it? Just come talk and talk but do nothing. 

He should have just repaired my aircon for me to prove that he can solve my problem before I kick out the original aircon guy even though I know the original aircon guy is useless piece of crap.  :D

Oh Simon ah

I scold him later

Hahhahaah

For a moment I thought I heard some barking.

Anyone else hear anything? Or is it just my mediocre hearing?

The ignore preference is one of the greatest features.

When you dont want to hear crap, just put on ignore list.

No need to argue nor fight, just ignore, simple.

I am sure, i am also on many people’s ignore list.

Oh well, the merrier

If your old aircon guy is from a big company and the new aircon is from a small company,can the new aircon guy survive? Will the new aircon guy company able to compete with the old aircon guy company? Hehehe

Old aircon technician also tells us electricity expensive, don't use air con. Water expensive, flush toilet only after whole family uses it. And telco expensive, don't watch movie over 4G of course.

Will be there a tender soon for aircon technicians? Lol...

PAP appears to think the ground is sweet and with the trade war on the horizon, they might just pull the trigger. But the recent water and electricity tariff hike, negative reaction to GCT's mediocre comment, impending GST hike, etc, suggest it may not be so.

2 of my friends, who used to be strong PAP supporters, have turned in the last 2 years. Hope more will wake up and see the greed but I am not hopeful.

Last 2 years?

Isn't it too late to realize already?

Many ceca will continue use old aircon man

Cu old aircon man got special treatment for them. Charge them low prices and assign the best technician to them?

I am sure, i am also on many peopleâs ignore list.

Oh well, the merrier

I am seeking enlightenment.

The goal is to ignore with the mind and not use the forum feature. But of course before that can be done, will need to learn how to endure.

I am sure, i am also on many people’s ignore list.

Oh well, the merrier

i dont have an ignore list hor.....i dont need that kind of filter especially for someone who is my idol....

I am seeking enlightenment.

The goal is to ignore with the mind and not use the forum feature. But of course before that can be done, will need to learn how to endure.

Got such function as introduced by our Mods, just use lah

Some people think that they are ignored becos they dont agree with me.

Aiyoh......

Many of us in here have had tons of disagreements and we dont ignore each other.

People get ignored by me becos i deem they are spewing crap, and their words are worthless to me.

Disagreement is never an issue.

Ignore preference is our entitlement.

Use it to make your forum experience more meaningful.

I am sure many people ignore me as well. Not a problem.

I apologise if I sounded rude to you.

Stop being naive and stand on high ground.

So you are saying, my ah ma and ah gong complain about our government are crap because they cannot offer solutions.

citizens are not paid millions a year to provide solutions and they do not have the entire civil servant machinery behind them

even if you are an engineer, you gave suggestions, do you think the government of the day accept and implement, if it is true, we wont have all these break downs in our MRT

I have no political affiliation but look at SDP they throw up a lot good suggestions for the government

are they paid a token sum for their suggestions and in depth research

dont the road, years later the government quietly use their ideas

you have to change your mentality

ruling party never make mistakes? if make mistake you forgive readily

opposition party everything use GOD's standard to judge them

please bro, with complains how does a system change and improve

ask yourself you are not happy with some policies

do you have the guts to meet LHL and tell him in the face

fyi I did (but in a nice way)

I though his a opposition, if his not im sorry. Cause i expect opposition to come out with ideas that will make me vote for them. For ah gong ah ma, if they are running for election i expect them to give solution ideas as well. If its just coffee talk complaints everyone is entitle to do it.

Maybe our expectation of opposition party were different.

Btw you assume quite a bit that im a PAP supporter.

Edited by Bacteria83