Wt_know Hypersonic September 4, 2018 Share September 4, 2018 (edited) lawyer said the word Lessees is acceptable for “owner” of 99 years old “leasehold” property i accept the “notion” of owner for hdb simply because you can buy/sell, you can pocket the profit, rent out for passive income, renovate, knock down 1 room, etc - of course must adhere to hdb regulation the only thing that argue for the lessee is because you dont own anything especially there is no strata title ... even for private property ... if no enbloc whatsoever even you OWN it .. with strata title assuming the condo last for 99 years isn’t after 99 years ... your ownership = $0? Edited September 4, 2018 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic September 4, 2018 Share September 4, 2018 Rent and lease is different for property. Rent is mostly short term and renewable. Lease is long term and non renewable. It's not rent but lease. Either way, there is still no ownership of the apartment at all. Why are these clowns keep deceiving the people? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged September 4, 2018 Share September 4, 2018 What? ¿¡!? 1536051490-picsay.png 1536051114-picsay.png Alamak, now you open the can of worms liao. They will change from lease to subsidiary proprietor. Then of course now price different liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic September 4, 2018 Share September 4, 2018 at least i better - study until Preambree tree Till now Mr Lawless still wanna bluff chewren. I study till K2. I can read u know! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 4, 2018 Share September 4, 2018 (edited) Hhhhmmmmmm. there are also no market statistics for anywhere else in this world with public servants paid that high. So i also dont know.... I dont know I dont know I dont know I dont know There are no market statistics for it Gonna use this in my next board meeting to reply to my shareholders. Lovely! Edited September 4, 2018 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged September 4, 2018 Share September 4, 2018 I didn't pay top dollars to listen to 'I don't know '.I would have to pack and go if I gave that answer. Don't know got to go and get answers and solutions lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic September 4, 2018 Share September 4, 2018 Seem like every one in the party go infected with the same mental retardation virus. Hhhhmmmmmm. there are also no market statistics for anywhere else in this world with public servants paid that high. So i also dont know....I dont knowI dont knowI dont knowI dont knowThere are no market statistics for itGonna use this in my next board meeting to reply to my shareholders.Lovely! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Supersonic September 5, 2018 Share September 5, 2018 Doc why is that everybody is coming out to defend that they are actually owners and not lessees? the entity that is in the centre of it all, HDB never come out to defend what the ministers / MPs, and newspaper had said. in addition, if it is truth, why not HDB simply change the wording on the contract from lessees to owners? your thoughts You can be sure that as you speak..Committees and focus groups are already created to study how to change the wording. And the IT folks are being talked to comb through govt websites to scrub keyword "leassee" from all hdb related pages. Propaganda detours are racked tho create "traitor" news on the historian.. anything to change talking point.. it WILL be done. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 5, 2018 Share September 5, 2018 Hhhhmmmmmm. there are also no market statistics for anywhere else in this world with public servants paid that high. So i also dont know.... I dont know I dont know I dont know I dont know There are no market statistics for it Gonna use this in my next board meeting to reply to my shareholders. Lovely! eh....you another! Say kana retrenched but still need to go for boardmeeting. You maciam ministar sia turn here flip there! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
No_worries 6th Gear September 5, 2018 Share September 5, 2018 The key difference between the 99 year lease on a private property and hdb is the manner of ownership. 1) My private strata title shop (I bought it 10 years ago) list me as the “proprietor” of my strata lot, meaning I own a share of the land on which my strata title development sits on. That’s the reason why private property can go enbloc, I can also use my strata shop as a collateral for a reverse mortgage as I have paid up fully for the shop to fund my Daughter university education if necessary . You can’t do it for a hdb even after you paid up fully for it . You can sell back part of the lease as part of lease buy back scheme to the rightful owner which is hdb . 2) On the other hand, my hdb flat list the HDB as the registered proprietor and lessor of the estate and then HDB leases the registered estate and interest in the land to me as a lessee. As I have pointed out in an earlier post, this is similar to the Mandarin Orchard Singapore where Ngee Ann kongsi owns the freehold land on which the hotel sits on but leases the land back to mandarin Orchard for 99 years. The key point of contention is that L.W seem to equate both 1 and 2 as the same. I beg to differ, 1 is similar to our regular car ownership where we own our car for 10 years, 2 is similar to the leasing program where the ultimate ownership is still with the leasing company . Please feel free to correct me . 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic September 5, 2018 Share September 5, 2018 (edited) i guess the "contention" is we can sell the hdb and pocket the profit we buy a car although coe is 10 years ... we can sell ... while on leasing program (car owned by leasing company) ... we cannot sell the car btw, i fully agreed with your points on the strata title ... The key point of contention is that L.W seem to equate both 1 and 2 as the same. I beg to differ, 1 is similar to our regular car ownership where we own our car for 10 years, 2 is similar to the leasing program where the ultimate ownership is still with the leasing company . Edited September 5, 2018 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 5, 2018 Share September 5, 2018 Till now Mr Lawless still wanna bluff chewren. I study till K2. I can read u know! can read doesnt mean can understand hor........i prembaree fore also hard to understand their simi logic...err.....i mean their cheem Engrish.....! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic September 5, 2018 Share September 5, 2018 can read doesnt mean can understand hor........i prembaree fore also hard to understand their simi logic...err.....i mean their cheem Engrish.....! Hey Ah Bang, I guess u are right. I should have studied til prembaree sex! I did a google search on 'Lease' and this is what its says... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 5, 2018 Share September 5, 2018 Hey Ah Bang, I guess u are right. I should have studied til prembaree sex! I did a google search on 'Lease' and this is what its says... Hahaha......the whites have their own dictionary....not for us to see wan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoongf 4th Gear September 5, 2018 Share September 5, 2018 In other countries where foreigners cannot own land, this topic is a non issue. The same principle applies to SG but the govt definition is unusually creative. If a foreigner wishes to buy a landed property, it is structured in such a way where the land is leased to the foreigner while the foreigner buys and owns the building. HDB lease is no different. Buyer owns the concrete cube in the sky. The grounds and common corridors are not owned by buyers. Those areas are owned by HDB. Residents cant vote who is the town council mgt rite? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 5, 2018 Share September 5, 2018 eh....you another! Say kana retrenched but still need to go for boardmeeting. You maciam ministar sia turn here flip there! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 5, 2018 Share September 5, 2018 Boss, I say i go board meeting is only toa pow, why you take for real. ð𤣠I believe in you mar......many things you say is panning out the way you describe so many yrs ago. Either you have a crystal ball or just balls of fire to say what you had said and of course that great foresight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic September 5, 2018 Share September 5, 2018 I believe in you mar......many things you say is panning out the way you describe so many yrs ago. Either you have a crystal ball or just balls of fire to say what you had said and of course that great foresight. He go there wipe table la. I believe him. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...