New VERS scheme for aging HDB

pegasi

median income growth in past 10yr 2007 to 2017 is 6% per annum

if your yearly increment is below 6%, you will lose out to fresh grads in due time

I believe many company increment is below 6%. No wonder my salary is even lower than those fresh grads.

U tink I yor MOM  [grin]  ah ????

Ministry of Manpower [:p]  

I will go apply for $500 skill grant and upgrade myself . While my valet job is ok ... i think i would like to join @bancoe in under table job.

I believe many company increment is below 6%. No wonder my salary is even lower than those fresh grads.

Even if increment is 6%, you are not keeping pace with income growth.

Income growth should be compared apple to apple.

Eg.

Salary of 3 year experience worker in 2016

vs

Salary of 3 year experience worker in 2017

If you compare your own increment then it becomes 

Salary of 3 year experience worker in 2016

vs

Salary of 4 year experience worker in 2017

you forgot the attachment and need to google how to write a proper cv

-_-  :D

huh? 

sifu, reject me cuz my cv no good?

but i am hard worker leh

unless promoted , I doubt most will get 6% pa betw 07-17.  Ask those around here, how many 

get 6% pa.  :D  

I only got 3%....I am losing money every year...  :D

unless promoted , I doubt most will get 6% pa betw 07-17.  Ask those around here, how many 

How often will you get promoted, no wonder cannot catch up with the income growth, Furthermore many bosses would not find your salary is not keeping pace with the income growth de. They always think your salary is not low even you tell them your salary is low.  [rolleyes]

Edited by 13177

How often will you get promoted, no wonder cannot catch up with the income growth, Furthermore many bosses would not find your salary is not keeping pace with the income growth de. They always think your salary is not low even you tell them your salary is low.  [rolleyes]

When  you first just start working, your income should increase a lot in the initial years and then later on, can be considered lucky to beat inflation lor...

I just did a simple calculation:

6% of 2mil PA is $120,000 increment yearly

6% of 1mil PA is $60,000 increment yearly

6% of 500k PA is $30,000 increment yearly

I am mediocre. 

When  you first just start working, your income should increase a lot in the initial years and then later on, can be considered lucky to beat inflation lor...

Think i am not lucky to have my income increase a lot, because all the companies that i have worked in cannot afford high salary. They only can give the minimum or even slightly lower salary based on the market rate.

Say someone renting at S$1500 pm

That's S$18000 per year

That's S$540,000 over 30 years.

i think renting is very uncertain, you have to move from place to place every few years, no easy if you have a family. Also cannot use cpf to pay for the rent.

Say someone renting at S$1500 pm

That's S$18000 per year

That's S$540,000 over 30 years.

$540,000 over 3 years la. Good if you are the landlord than tenant. Lol.

Dont forget as long as u use cpf to pay for the house ... u need to return 4% .

Can't collect from you if you are dead la. Who cares if they wanna collect?