New VERS scheme for aging HDB

pegasi

i have also encountered many people in that category, either relatives or low income group. I must say that hdb was never their main problem and can always sorted out one way or another. I see some family keep changing flat after MOP just to encash the profit and use it for something else, buy new car or gamble, soon the profit getting thinner after the cooling measures.

i saw some staying in big 5 room flat seeking help and financial assistance but spent on aircon, latest mobile phone and $400 phone bills. Whatever case the flat was never the main problem if they stick to the bto that probably purchase at $100K+.

as usual UK vs USA english, both correct.

uk and us still spell it as ageing.....there is no aging....lol. As long as we understand its ok de.....

When asking for FA they will check on background hor and median salary. If even 1 is out i think can kiss goodbye to FA.....they will tell you to downgrade 1st.......yrs back my oc tried without consulting me....and i laughed when she told me what she was told. She tried as i was the sole breadwinner and envious on seeing those she knows getting FA....

Edited by Eviilusion

Is it me, or the correct spelling is ageing?

Mods @Radx @Carbon82, would you please oblige?

Aging

uk and us still spell it as ageing.....there is no aging....lol. As long as we understand its ok de.....

When asking for FA they will check on background hor and median salary. If even 1 is out i think can kiss goodbye to FA.....they will tell you to downgrade 1st.......yrs back my oc tried without consulting me....and i laughed when she told me what she was told. She tried as i was the sole breadwinner and envious on seeing those she knows getting FA....ðððð

Uk ulu klang?

Both acceptable

Unless u saying you hv queens backside

queen old liao.....i prefer the new Princess.......ððð.

i always spells it as ageing.....but aging is also correct. I was taught Queen's English not the rebel's english.....ððð

Ur queen from

Ulu Kathmandu

Lolll

my oc went to one 4 room near wdland 888. Came back and complain she having headache because of the cramp and stuffy unit.....

New bto flat is not for you to place many things inside the house de, so that you would not feel cramp and stuffy. Buy things according to the size of the flat.

got people complain buy sofa cannot put coffee table buy coffee table cannot put sofa......same goes for the bedroom......buy bed, cupboard and dressing table will give you a challenge on how to place them in the room.....

Then have to buy a smaller sofa or small coffee table if want to put two?! Bedroom for new bto indeed a challenge, usually left with no more space when you put one queen bed. And ended up with a small wardrobe without any dressing table. [sweatdrop]

i will go with Japanese concept.........no sofa but with tatami mat, cushion and a Japanese table......minimalist!

10 years to pay off a $300k flat? :o

Not easy for young couple unless both earning good income.

to be realistic

those active here in mcf, no issue to pay 300k in 10yrs

those tolling outside day till nite, mostly need to stretch their loans and payments.

And there are many out there.

Some young punk has no idea abt the world ...

Kind of sad for these people.

i always tell my workers this -

1) if you find yourself less well-off compared to your peers, it mean that you didnt work as hard as them in your younger years

2) crying over split milk does not improve the situation, only way is to upgrade yourself and work harder

3) no use lamenting and feeling sad, the world is never a fair place and no one owe you anything

4) if you are not good enough, there is a long queue of people waiting to replace you, at cheaper costs

Not easy for young couple unless both earning good income.
Some young punk has no idea abt the world ...
Kind of sad for these people.

So monthly payment is $2650 so high, no wonder can be done la. But your salary must be very high in order to afford to pay over $2k for monthly instalment lo.

combined income of 10k can pay 2650 per month i guess.

usually they would commit to 10 years from start, almost every couple will take 20-25 years, but soon after 10 years many find they have money in the cpf that allow them to do a lump sum pay off to clear the outstanding.

With current low interest rates, of course take 30 years loan or even 35 years if allowed.

1) if you find yourself less well-off compared to your peers, it mean that you didnt work as hard as them in your younger years

2) crying over split milk does not improve the situation, only way is to upgrade yourself and work harder

3) no use lamenting and feeling sad, the world is never a fair place and no one owe you anything

4) if you are not good enough, there is a long queue of people waiting to replace you, at cheaper costs

wah towkay... got storeman job remember me ok?

thank you.

I will go apply for $500 skill grant and upgrade myself . While my valet job is ok ... i think i would like to join @bancoe in under table job.

Call it whatever names thy like la, VERs, CERs, TERs, It is full of short terminology, not only confused us and also foreigners as well.

Towards the end of the day, it only served one purpose, the ppl who started these has all the final say, it will openly benefit them more, the citizens has less to earn and more to learn.

HDB flats no more an asset, they have changed the pitching tone to :" HDB is a security commodity ", providing shelter up to three generation, maybe more, somehow less. [sleeping]

this is the mentality of many low-performers

not willing to take on challenges and easily quit 

yet want more pay and want more work life balance

want more bonus and want more benefits

ask yourself - why do you deserve all these if you are not contributing and not value-adding?

Sifu,

If you jump ship, please remember to nego an assistant storeman role for me to work with you.

But I don't think I wanna work for this uncle leh. I might quit in a short while after his "hard truths".