Regardless of Class

Wind30

bro ... no wonder sinkies parent has their kid go for si mi brain lessons, A to Z tuitions, learn piano, etc

must die die go to elite school .... rub shoulder with elites ... based on your explanations ... [laugh]

If say u have useless bum parents, u may have the best educational system, but if your teacher/aunt/uncle don't make the extra effort to ask u come to school, stay out of the streets when you should be studying, if u don't have ONE person looking out for you, u think you will come good?

I can just say the statistical chance of that happening is just low.

It's really the relationship with the people around you that ground you.

If u have poor parenting around u when u were 2-4/5 years old, your future cognitive ability is already severely hampered. can be down right as bad making you from average into borderline/lowish IQ.

It is all fate and fated!!! 

There is a Chinese saying, 男靠出生时,女靠出家日!!!

your ability, how well you are educated, who you meet, how you live your live, and how you die. These are all designated the moment you are born.. 

Many ppl always complaint they have stupid bosses, and that they are more able than their bosses, but they never out do their bosses. 

Ability is when you make a decision and the result turn out positive, that same decision with a negative outcome will make you look foolish. 

Why do you always beat your classmate in school results, but he ended up becoming your boss and then a politician, and you still running in the rat race? 

Why would some one run faster and get all the wins when we train in the same grp, train as hard, train with everything together? 

Why do your stupid school mate who always fail maths  make money in the share market while you the smart fellow always exit at the wrong time? 

your ability is given, your education is planned, your life is designated. 

Do your part, and play your given role. [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

my former boss jiak kentang type ... he no believe in luck

he always scold us ... dont blame on luck or no opportunity when things does not work your way

make your opportunity ... and yes ... he is damn solid ...

no need rocket scientist to guess how well he did and achieve in life [thumbsup]

may be he got damn tok kong LUCK ... but he did not recognise it ... lol

Actually he's not wrong. His generation believes in "nobody will give you hand-outs" and they believe in "whatever they want they have to work hard to get it". Luck just doesn't exist.

It's especially true when you look at ppl nowadays. They are just resign to accept what the situation is and lack initiative, waiting for things to happen or wait for the things they want to drop from the sky.

This is the type of ppl your boss like to scold. Boh initiative.

my former boss jiak kentang type ... he no believe in luck

he always scold us ... dont blame on luck or no opportunity when things does not work your way

make your opportunity ... and yes ... he is damn solid ...

no need rocket scientist to guess how well he did and achieve in life [thumbsup]

may be he got damn tok kong LUCK ... but he did not recognise it ... lol

It's pervasive especially among the so called elites. Even many upper middle class folks believe the same.

no luck cannot even be born

knn must compete against how many swimmers to reach the egg?

i read somewhere the first sperm doesn't win, it's the 2nd sperm which reaches the egg  [laugh]  [laugh]

It's pervasive especially among the so called elites. Even many upper middle class folks believe the same.

i read somewhere the first sperm doesn't win, it's the 2nd sperm which reaches the egg  [laugh]  [laugh]

see...be no 1 still so unlucky

didn't get the prize

lol that's damn passive. I don't agree.

I'd say opportunities are mostly based on luck, but you have to grab it when it comes.

But to like be the top 0.1% or what, then that's a separate issue.

your ability, how well you are educated, who you meet, how you live your live, and how you die. These are all designated the moment you are born.. 

Many ppl always complaint they have stupid bosses, and that they are more able than their bosses, but they never out do their bosses. 

Ability is when you make a decision and the result turn out positive, that same decision with a negative outcome will make you look foolish. 

Why do you always beat your classmate in school results, but he ended up becoming your boss and then a politician, and you still running in the rat race? 

Why would some one run faster and get all the wins when we train in the same grp, train as hard, train with everything together? 

Why do your stupid school mate who always fail maths  make money in the share market while you the smart fellow always exit at the wrong time? 

I was reading this article which is quite interesting. 

There was this survey done and the respondents were asked to rank the three most important things for a person to get out of poverty trap from the third most important to the most important

1. most important

3 third most important

The choices were

a. Education

b. Ability 

c. the people you know

d Hard work

e Luck

What is your answer? The answer you choose say something about you...

Mine is

1. Ability

2. Education

3. Hard work

After so many years in the workforce, I know meritocracy counts for nothing if you're talking about striking it rich! :D

In my order of ascending importance,

1. Luck

2. Hard work

3. Ability 

Why? Its simple really.

With luck, you meet your benefactor who can open doors, present you with opportunities or uncover your ability. It can be a best friend, a business partner, a good mentor, a good wife etc. Or with luck, you make good of an opportunity which no one else had capitalize on and strike it rich. Still, you will need hard work to get things going when challenges come your way. Finally, your ability still counts above all else. bulls**t can bring you to the top, but it won't help you stay up there! 

I'm also one of those who doesn't believe in luck.

It's a package thing ppl look out for. If you have what it takes or have what ppl are looking for....ppl will take notice of you. It's no luck.

Having some kinda skill set, having the right work attitude, working smart. I believe that's what ppl look for.

After complain a lot of this lousy CEO, I fired him.

What is our definition of poverty?

I read this article a few years back about 2 british guys who went to experience what true poverty was like in india for 1 month.

These are fairly high functioning fellas, uni grads etc. 

So they went there, started living like the families they were staying with. surviving on what is poverty level in india. maybe surviving on 20-30 usd worth of food for the month.

After 1 month, they were completely drained, starving. 

They literally could not do any higher function work, they couldn't do more complex mental sums, they were only at best suitable to do menial work just like the people that was beside them.

That's true poverty, boys and girls.

lol that's damn passive. I don't agree.

I'd say opportunities are mostly based on luck, but you have to grab it when it comes.

But to like be the top 0.1% or what, then that's a separate issue.

nope, its not passive. [:p]

Its knowing who you are, and what is your path, so you will not feel miserable trying to fight a battle you will never win, or trying to get something that is never yours.  

What is yours will be yours, sometimes you think you missed it, but actually it was meant to be yours later, so you ended up taker a longer route. What is not yours you will end up losing after obtaining it with much effort. 

If you know who you are, and what is your path, you will almost always make the correct decision, and end up well with all your plans and action. 

opportunities come because it is fated to happen, and you grab it because life has prepared you for it. 

Everything happen for a reason, sometimes you think you missed an opportunities, but end up later you think back you may actually say Heng ah...  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

After complain a lot of this lousy CEO, I fired him.

it just means your fate with him has ended lor.  Another door will open for you after this one closed. 

每个人都是每个人生命中的过客, times up you pass him, he pass you..  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

pack up and carry on your journey lor.. ^_^

nope, its not passive. [:p]

Its knowing who you are, and what is your path, so you will not feel miserable trying to fight a battle you will never win, or trying to get something that is never yours.

What is yours will be yours, sometimes you think you missed it, but actually it was meant to be yours later, so you ended up taker a longer route. What is not yours you will end up losing after obtaining it with much effort.

If you know who you are, and what is your path, you will almost always make the correct decision, and end up well with all your plans and action.

opportunities come because it is fated to happen, and you grab it because life has prepared you for it.

Everything happen for a reason, sometimes you think you missed an opportunities, but end up later you think back you may actually say Heng ah... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Oh in that context, I agree haha.