NS related deaths

Tom_kkh

Like PRC hospital. Everyone just get IV drip regardless. [laugh]

ya man, and to save money, they just sit on chair instead of lying on bed. 

They should sell this idea in saf

I did... but no one listen. I told my fellow camp mate. Even if u don’t do it for ur country. Do it for ur pride and honor. They look at me. Nod the head. Then take MC.

I am the onl b-mechanics in my camp until I ord because the rest all on MC until OrD.

I did... but no one listen. I told my fellow camp mate. Even if u donât do it for ur country. Do it for ur pride and honor. They look at me. Nod the head. Then take MC.

I am the onl b-mechanics in my camp until I ord because the rest all on MC until OrD.

Woah!!!! I ish m113 elect

Wah.....27! I can do oni 11 and sometime 12.......maybe because beyond 12 no more extra incentives.....ððð. One of my camp-mate could also do more than 25......he became oc signaller....

We also had 1 who kana 'heatstroke' while doing chin-ups before breakfast. All the nco were laughing sia......most prob he feels faint because havent taken breakfast.....ððð

Because light weight.

I was 60kg then. But I already trained regularly during school days.

Max was 17 before enlistment.

End up this become haolian thread Liao.

Actually out NS very relax. Should see Taiwan. Training still very ancient and more demanding. But they are still at war. So....

Think it's the lifestyle of enlistee.

Yup heard of very tough training for Taiwan.

We do have very tough vocation too.

Guards is definitely one such vocation.

But there is a lot of difference between physical fitness and combat fitness.

There are those very fit guys but the number4 just drain out the energy.

Think heat injuries killed more NS boys than military accidents in recent years?

Because light weight.

I was 60kg then. But I already trained regularly during school days.

Max was 17 before enlistment.

wah.......you the man! My weight during ns is sub 60.....maybe even in the low 50s....
  • Dislike 1

How come you so good, got special privilege from sib? Others don't have leh.

Mindef made me went for CDO selection at CMPB, gave it all, a few others also went, I ran fastest, did most chin up....etc

But during MO interview I said my left ankle have issue.

In the end not selected for CDO.

Maybe they purposely send me to Tekong

As a control group??

Edited by Atonchia

wah.......you the man! My weight during ns is sub 60.....maybe even in the low 50s....ððð¤£. But still i can do only 12 max.....hahaha! But i tore something in my chest during bmt.......first day during bmt i did 7....the next morning during 5bx there was a very sharp pain when doing push-ups. Then on i could only do 1 to 2 or sometime a big fat zero. I was tortured and forced to do extra training because of my pull-up score. The Sunday before the ippt test i had to book-in early.....maciam kana confinement just for the pull-up....knn......and surprisingly i managed to do 8 on the first try.......heng ar! Then slowly after bmt i managed to increase my chin-up count till 12.....now i weigh sub 70 but can oni do 3 max.....ð¤£ð¤£ð¤£ð¤£

It's injuries that will prevent us from improving, and

Age bro....

Age....

I do max 12 now. My max was 29, 20yrs ago.

So I break up the chin ups into sets of 10 now. Just to maintain my fitness.

Not how many we can do in one round.

It's how old we can maintain our fitness now.

It's injuries that will prevent us from improving, and

Age bro....

Age....

I do max 12 now. My max was 29, 20yrs ago.

So I break up the chin ups into sets of 10 now. Just to maintain my fitness.

Not how many we can do in one round.

It's how old we can maintain our fitness now.

ya.....injury and then laziness....

good to have a white horse in the platoon  . . .  ^_^

My old battalion got many get their own white horse. 

But some thrifty stay in HDB. 

Do I know some of you?  Next time meet up then ask. 

ya.....injury and then laziness....ð¤£ð¤£ð¤£ð¤£

not right now! Having frozen shoulder since November but its getting better. Wanted to use the office gym but the old threadmills was disposed off and have yet to be replaced. Some yrs back i would run about 6-7km on the threadmill followed by light workout with the gym equipments. But after a while i get sian as i was doing it alone.........

That so called frozen shoulder can also turn out to be a torn rotator cufff thing ; mine was misdiagnosed by CGH Sports Clinic for almost a year until the Physio said she suspected something strange as I was follow all the excercises and alerted the silly doc to get an MRI done and it proved her correct ; went under the knife about 6 months later and now like 90% Ok but can only do 1 pull up but Can do 10 push ups ; so no soccer for the last 3-4 years or rather avoid contact sports; I could have taken the doc to task but let it be Edited by BanCoe

The incoming SMRT was the CO for 1st guard. Lesson 1 and 2 seems to suggest he has a direct influence on the seated cultural issue with guards unit.

https://www.todayonline.com/commentary/four-leadership-lessons-i-learnt-incoming-smrt-ceo

That's good leadership what.. But it happened 20 yrs ago. A lot of things can change along the way. Hope he still stays that way. Culture change start from the top.. Good good..

That so called frozen shoulder can also turn out to be a torn rotator cufff thing ; mine was misdiagnosed by CGH Sports Clinic for almost a year until the Physio said she suspected something strange as I was follow all the excercises and alerted the silly doc to get an MRI done and it proved her correct ; went under the knife about 6 months later and now like 90% Ok but can only do 1 pull up but Can do 10 push ups ; so no soccer for the last 3-4 years or rather avoid contact sports; I could have taken the doc to task but let it be

hope not as what you said.......nearly 6 month and still the pain is there but my shoulder getting better. Only hurts when i force the arm to the extremes which was not the case last month and a few month back. My colleague says its the old shoulder syndrome which hits men in their 40s and 50s.

I guess you are PG card holder so you by bypass the 40/50 age express express so cannot get it