Watwheels Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 (edited) my time anything goes..... Edited May 2, 2018 by Watwheels ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 I'm no expert but don't you think forcing trainees to drink after say 3km of a strenuous activity to replenish the water loss is better than forcing trainees to drink 3 bottles of water the day before? Logic tells me most of the 3 bottles of water drank will be passed out as urine way before the actual activity starts so what's the point? Of course some water has to be consumed before the start as well but don't see the point of drinking the night before. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 I oso JC but mono intake... my time guards will be o levels....infantry will be a mixture of o, n, psle and no level......serious! 5 O, poly and A levels will go to ITD in Tekong sieved out and posted to OCS, Safincos (sispec), medic and others. Those not in either mono or itd will be in SBMT where they can be in the other services......worst will be those from SBMT and transferred to a mono-intake unit as rifleman.....my unit had 4 or 5 of such...... Max pushup 20x is each command, not subjected to per day. Hence in one day can do many sets of 20x pushups. My bmt one day at least kenna 200-300 pushup. Still have to do at least 6 chinup before lunch. LoL... Trainee/recruit life is like that. It's only when you are posted to a unit dan life is much different. I was like on course and bmt for a total of one year before I was posted to a unit. It's one course after another after bmt. I was subjected to one year of tekan basically but heng I survived. To me life is like that in NS. What can you do? heard now is different lei.....max is 20 per day......only pti can give more. I kana do 200-300 in one go after i did somethonv stupid in front of my pc.......after that my arms feel so light that i think i can fly.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 put it this way, there are probably more young people die in road accidents and parkour....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 my time guards will be o levels....infantry will be a mixture of o, n, psle and no level......serious! 5 O, poly and A levels will go to ITD in Tekong sieved out and posted to OCS, Safincos (sispec), medic and others. Those not in either mono or itd will be in SBMT where they can be in the other services......worst will be those from SBMT and transferred to a mono-intake unit as rifleman.....my unit had 4 or 5 of such...... heard now is different lei.....max is 20 per day......only pti can give more. I kana do 200-300 in one go after i did somethonv stupid in front of my pc.......after that my arms feel so light that i think i can fly.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 thats the routine for full-time ns combat unit......one nsf and one regular per section. This regulars seccom are usually fresh from post sispec courses such as warfighter etc. Thats how they are given the experience of leading men from section to platoon to company level.....its a process of learning. Some of the ns seccom will be the nco that will stay with the men from bmt till reservist and mr together with the men. i think that unit has already turned operational.........once conversion done there is no way out.......as a mono-intake once you are in since day one its a done deal unless there are medical grounds. Then down pes and become Clark lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 It's not per day. It is per 15 (or 20 mins). PTI cannot give more. Anyone who says so is lying. PTI can only follow the training manual. means its about the same as last time.......will ask my colleague who is a pti during ns and reservist.Then down pes and become Clark lor.not easy with no known medical condition and those with medical condition are usually sieved out before or during bmt. Pes A can never be downgraded unless he suffers an injury. Unless one have the means and ways to get a downgrade...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 I'm no expert but don't you think forcing trainees to drink after say 3km of a strenuous activity to replenish the water loss is better than forcing trainees to drink 3 bottles of water the day before? Logic tells me most of the 3 bottles of water drank will be passed out as urine way before the actual activity starts so what's the point? Of course some water has to be consumed before the start as well but don't see the point of drinking the night before. My time, we drink 1 ltr before road March.Then 1 ltr every 4km. So unless Chao keng if not cannot Siam water parade. It's not per day. It is per 15 (or 20 mins). PTI cannot give more. Anyone who says so is lying. PTI can only follow the training manual. That’s one big breach. My time we every 20 times stand up and then straight away 20 more times. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 My time, we drink 1 ltr before road March. Then 1 ltr every 4km. So unless Chao keng if not cannot Siam water parade. Stopped already. No strong evidence to say it prevents heat injuries. Now is drink beyond point of thirst. Maybe the units still practice drink more than needed, cos they train the whole day. But at least at reservist level, think now is just drink until your urine is clear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 Still can stand up ?? Not forever repeating the 20th push up meh ? [laugh]Have to stand up. Not we say one. Is CO of bmt happen to run pass. He tell the Sgt. U all cannot like that make them stand up after 20 times then do again. If not later kenna complain. Basket it’s more siong to stand up and then go back down Lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 My time no such "welfare". No matter, only 20 push ups ... 17, 18, 19, 20, .. down, 20, .. down, 20, .. Easier Lor. Stand up and go down. Not only hand tired. Tummy also tired. Think colonel purposely one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 Stopped already. No strong evidence to say it prevents heat injuries. Now is drink beyond point of thirst. Maybe the units still practice drink more than needed, cos they train the whole day. But at least at reservist level, think now is just drink until your urine is clear. Think have to confirm with current nsf. Cause reservist we live by another rule. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 some of these discipline actions are to instill comand and order with physical training. but people misused and lead to problems. I can still remember those days we have Star jumps, lizard crawl, chain parade, collecting a 100 handkerchiefs, etc use of tooth brush to clean toilet bowl, shine your boots till you can see your teeth, marching without shirts, etc we survive and looking back have some good laugh. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 So far only Chief of Staff came out to say something. Where is COA or even minister of defence? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 That’s one big breach. My time we every 20 times stand up and then straight away 20 more times. Your time... got such thing as TSR meh? wheel also not invented yet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 some of these discipline actions are to instill comand and order with physical training. but people misused and lead to problems. I can still remember those days we have Star jumps, lizard crawl, chain parade, collecting a 100 handkerchiefs, etc use of tooth brush to clean toilet bowl, shine your boots till you can see your teeth, marching without shirts, etc we survive and looking back have some good laugh. Correction: you survived How many others died? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 So far only Chief of Staff came out to say something. Where is COA or even minister of defence? at least it is chief of staff and not kicked to some even lower lifeform, or worse just say army spokesman. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 Deepest condolences to family of the deceased .... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...