TameDriver Twincharged March 16, 2020 Share March 16, 2020 2 hours ago, Lala81 said: The immunity is not really an issue for normal dengue fever. Usually auto resolve by d7-8. Platelet can be up to 10-12 days. Don't worry about it. But sucks to have dengue. Rest well! Usually one week to 8 days pt feel much better Liao. Due to the 5 hourly fever, chills & terrible body aches, I'm left exhausted & tires easily now. Could be due to poor appetite. Lost 3 kg. ↡ Advertisement 2 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 16, 2020 Share March 16, 2020 (edited) din din Edited March 16, 2020 by Thaiyotakamli 13 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 16, 2020 Share March 16, 2020 1 hour ago, Othello said: Like what Lala said, more for the kids. Wholemeal but soft What ingredient they used, 100% wholemeal and yet soft? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 16, 2020 Share March 16, 2020 48 minutes ago, TameDriver said: Due to the 5 hourly fever, chills & terrible body aches, I'm left exhausted & tires easily now. Could be due to poor appetite. Lost 3 kg. I had such fevers when I was doing my treatment. Though thankfully only for short durations. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 16, 2020 Share March 16, 2020 10 minutes ago, 13177 said: What ingredient they used, 100% wholemeal and yet soft? I think they just mill it to super fine. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic March 16, 2020 Share March 16, 2020 (edited) Since I was sending my daughter to Tampines for tuition, I have been exploring some of the makan places around this estate. There's one cluster amenities centres at around street 23, that has some halal kopi shops. The Afghanistan coffee shop has some interesting foods. First time eating this Shakshuka. Very nice but not enough to fill the stomach. Edited March 16, 2020 by Ender 17 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic March 16, 2020 Share March 16, 2020 3 hours ago, Ender said: Since I was sending my daughter to Tampines for tuition, I have been exploring some of the makan places around this estate. There's one cluster amenities centres at around street 23, that has some halal kopi shops. The Afghanistan coffee shop has some interesting foods. First time eating this Shakshuka. Very nice but not enough to fill the stomach. also known as Tampines 201. This "restaurant" is an institution there !! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ckll Supercharged March 17, 2020 Share March 17, 2020 18 hours ago, Fitvip said: This texture is very nice and Extra Soft and Fine. Many bros and sis have pointed it out .. this is nice! Have been having it for months now. It's moist and soft. Super! 👍🏻 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ckll Supercharged March 17, 2020 Share March 17, 2020 10 hours ago, TameDriver said: Due to the 5 hourly fever, chills & terrible body aches, I'm left exhausted & tires easily now. Could be due to poor appetite. Lost 3 kg. Take care! I know the feeling. Had dengue a couple of years back. Physically tired and lethargic. Mentally stressed. Doc insisted that I admit to hospital cos platelets were really low. Keep yourself well nourished and bounce back soon. Cheers! 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ckll Supercharged March 17, 2020 Share March 17, 2020 On 3/14/2020 at 2:17 PM, kobayashiGT said: It take the bakery 3 days to make one batch. This one is really appreciating a piece of art than just eating. I not a big fan of croissant but theirs are really nice I know croissant takes quite a bit of time cos need to laminate the dough many times. But 3 days! Must have been super nice! man gong chu xi huo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged March 17, 2020 Share March 17, 2020 11 hours ago, TameDriver said: No hosp stay as platelet drop was gradual and still more than 100 but had iv drip at A&E for fluid replacement as I was slightly dehydrated. Yes, Dengue fever leaves one very tired and also due to blood loss as there was frequent blood drawing to check on platelet count. I still find myself nodding off quite often. Speedy recovery. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator March 17, 2020 Share March 17, 2020 25 minutes ago, Ckll said: I know croissant takes quite a bit of time cos need to laminate the dough many times. But 3 days! Must have been super nice! man gong chu xi huo Yeah. I am not a croissant person. I don't really fancy it. But hor, aroma (mainly is the butter smell) the bakery have and the moment I have it for the first bite, It is really another standard. I must say it is really good. By far the best I have eaten I must say. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged March 17, 2020 Share March 17, 2020 18 hours ago, Fitvip said: This is equivalent to Sunshine's Ultra Fine. My family also eat this bread. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 17, 2020 Share March 17, 2020 19 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: Yeah. I am not a croissant person. I don't really fancy it. But hor, aroma (mainly is the butter smell) the bakery have and the moment I have it for the first bite, It is really another standard. I must say it is really good. By far the best I have eaten I must say. How long need to queue for this croissant le? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator March 17, 2020 Share March 17, 2020 6 minutes ago, 13177 said: How long need to queue for this croissant le? Sat I reach there about 915, And I am the first in queue. 5 mins later, there is someone joining the queue then 930, I think about 8 ppl is in the queue. When it is 10, The queue already form into a U shape because the shophouse beside is also opening shop so cannot block. I queue it depends on what time you reach. I queue for 45 mins. And I got the freshest croissant ever. hahahaha. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 17, 2020 Share March 17, 2020 12 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said: din din What's din din? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 17, 2020 Share March 17, 2020 52 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: Sat I reach there about 915, And I am the first in queue. 5 mins later, there is someone joining the queue then 930, I think about 8 ppl is in the queue. When it is 10, The queue already form into a U shape because the shophouse beside is also opening shop so cannot block. I queue it depends on what time you reach. I queue for 45 mins. And I got the freshest croissant ever. hahahaha. The shop open at 10am and yet need to go queue before 9.30am?! Now i know what to do if i want to go buy this croissant. Lol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator March 17, 2020 Share March 17, 2020 Just now, 13177 said: The shop open at 10am and yet need to go queue before 9.30am?! Now i know what to do if i want to go buy this croissant. Lol. Hahha. I am a boring man. I like to do this kind of stuff. ↡ Advertisement 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...