Watch Part V

Carbon82

1 hour ago, Spidey10 said:

how to buy boss... full gold ler, smelly smelly car price.... but it’s very nice... I like the greenish Color dial.. 😂

No lah, cheap cheap

better faster buy

you want?

15 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Was offered $32k for this....

I think just keep better 

maybe when it hits $50k, 10 yrs later.  

image.jpg

The way SSs are escalating, within a couple of years, it can hit your 50k

5 minutes ago, Steptronic said:

The way SSs are escalating, within a couple of years, it can hit your 50k

Yes that maybe possible. 
but the thing with humans is the when it is going up, they cannot see it coming down.

when it is coming down, they cannot see it going up….

should it hit $50k , i will consider again. Honestly, what can i do with the $50k even today? Buy another watch?  

Edited by Throttle2

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

Yes that maybe possible. 
but the thing with humans is the when it is going up, they cannot see it coming down.

when it is coming down, they cannot see it going up….

should it hit $50k , i will consider again. Honestly, what can i do with the $50k even today? Buy another watch?  

Yup. hehe.

32k leh for a vintage explorer, SS. Sell lar, and pay 15k for the 2T explorer...

4 minutes ago, Spurman said:

Yup. hehe.

32k leh for a vintage explorer, SS. Sell lar, and pay 15k for the 2T explorer...

You know i will never do that.    
i only do full gold

Edited by Throttle2

On 3/25/2021 at 1:09 PM, Ltk said:

Currently still waiting for Omega Snoopy,don't know when will receive,probably take years or maybe never landed on my wrist. But for sure year end buying IWC Portugieser for son.

I like the apollo 11 50th anniversary.

But hor. Cant book also.

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Simple simple

image.jpg

i was just look see look see a few days ago on the panda and then looks at the prices.....crazy!!! 

these prices not for us...if can get from AD, like strike toto tio...😟

IMG_9545[1].PNG

• Sad 1

On 10/30/2021 at 1:08 PM, Throttle2 said:

Ultra crisp and clean Daydate.

these gold babies will shoot up in price, grab them as soon as you can. 

image.jpg

Beautiful classic, but at 36 it's kind of small on my wrist. 

More like I am sour grape. 

52 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

Beautiful classic, but at 36 it's kind of small on my wrist. 

More like I am sour grape. 

Quite a few people say 36 is small on their wrist. Then when i look at their wrists, they are smaller than mine. I am 85kg 170cm and wear a size 52 suit so i can pass off for a SCC rugby player anytime.  

for this style and model of watch, 36mm brings out the elegance class and heritage. 

same as the AP royalOak, the 36 is more suitable for most Asian men’s wrist

but of course its personal opinion. I have seen skinny frail looking softies wear 44mm Panerais 😂🤣😂 

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Quite a few people say 36 is small on their wrist. Then when i look at their wrists, they are smaller than mine. I am 85kg 170cm and wear a size 52 suit so i can pass off for a SCC rugby player anytime.  

for this style and model of watch, 36mm brings out the elegance class and heritage. 

but of course its personal opinion. I have seen skinny frail looking softies wear 44mm Panerais 😂🤣😂 

@Throttle2

I concur with you on the size of such classic. Maybe too brainwashed with the recent upsize of watches that bigger is a in thing. 

Anyway saved up quite a fair bit and got a bigger face watch, but the lolex date just is definitely an evergreen design. 

Make no mistake  about it. 

IMG_20211001_012819.jpg

3 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

@Throttle2

I concur with you on the size of such classic. Maybe too brainwashed with the recent upsize of watches that bigger is a in thing. 

Anyway saved up quite a fair bit and got a bigger face watch, but the lolex date just is definitely an evergreen design. 

Make no mistake  about it. 

IMG_20211001_012819.jpg

Seamaster Daydate, interesting-

On 11/11/2021 at 6:56 PM, Throttle2 said:

85kg, 170cm - your BMI is now much higher than mine bro. @RadXwill be shocked to hear. 😂

All joking aside, your health is under threat.

I'm down to 93kg, 187.5cm.

I used to be over 160+kg in my ridiculously unhealthy phase. Then I went on a drastic diet. 

Sorry this is not weight watchers thread, just weighty watches. 

10 minutes ago, Bacteria83 said:

Pepsi and coffee 🙂

20211118_133602.jpg

First time see white " face "  GMT 

So suaku, paisei paisei :D