Watch Part V

Carbon82

Q to grab a Swatch, oops, Omega watch to tell oneself that he has arrived! OK lah! As long as he is happy!😚

why need go to Q and risk being shot by a gun 

cheap cheap $8K can get not 1 ... not 2 ... the whole set ... :grin:

IMG_2199.jpg

Looks more like a fun watch than a serious watch. 

but still glad it got both watch and non watch community going. Buzzing in fact. 

many serious will treat it more of a swatch than a omega I think? 
lots of debate about dilution of brand or what. Aiyah just be fun about it then less of this problem thinking about it. 

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

IMG_2199.jpg

Bro is want to buy not selling. 😕

12 hours ago, Spurman said:

Lol.

Might a historic move. When ppl look back 20yrs later. Kinda like the 70s quartz vs mechanical movemeng watches. And hence the luxury watches later on. Become a fasion. Becoming a symbol to own one luxury.

Today the new gen youngster dun wear watches. Dun collect. Many dun even know any history of watches. To them watches r handphone all in one. Hee. Or that apple watch nia.

Youngster wear smart watch.

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/man-challenges-police-take-your-gun-shoot-me-woman-so-hungry-going-faint-swatch-omega-singapore

"Man challenges police to 'take your gun and shoot me', woman complains 'I'm so hungry I'm going to faint': Chaos outside Swatch outlets in Singapore"

Worth it to risk one life or health? Haiz...can never fathom the craze over a watch that merely tell you times. 

Seems very positive feedback …… sounds like Tony Fernandez ( Air Asia) saying ……. Now Anyone can Fly 

14 hours ago, Wt_know said:

IMG_2199.jpg

Many of these ads are to “drive” sales  or “pressure prices”

They do it for Rolexes and pateks etc too.   I have hit on so many of these fake sellers buyers. There was even a clown who admtted to me the he didnt have the watch, after i hit his price, moments after he listed.  Said that he was doing that to bring market down…..muayhhahhahhahhaha

1 hour ago, Scion said:

so far the largest (and ridiculous) asking price i've seen is £64k 😁

Asking is easy, my RedSub is asking for €12.4mil . Maybe it will go up another €500k  tomorrow?

muayhahahahahahahahahaha

walan ehh ... so lao kui ... so fast colour came off liao ar

cheap is cheap for a reason? no QC ar?