Throttle2 Supersonic July 21, 2024 Share July 21, 2024 On 7/21/2024 at 11:56 AM, kykh said: I’m always inspired to achieve FIRE, and have been financially independent, thanks to a well-paying job and years of delayed gratification, saving and investments. Like you, I was yearning for retrenchment before I would retire for good. Ironically when actually plunged into it, I realize that though I’m financially prepared for early retirement with zero debt and passive incomes that well exceed my last earned income, I'm not mentally ready to retire early yet, especially when I’m still able-bodied (we're around the same age) and capable of contributing to the economy with my experience. While I enjoy my newfound freedom that has allowed me to indulge in daily exercises, caring for and spending more time with my loved ones, I guess I'm still in a restless period as I seek to apply my energies outside of the corporate world. Hence, I've briefly joined the brotherhood for a year and a half, but am going to suspend my membership next month, until I'm more mentally prepared to re-enroll as a life member 🙂 Thats totally understandable. Am taking my time to soft land into it. I just keep reminding myself that i actually dont have too many 10yrs left. 50 to 60 is totally different from 60 to 70 but 55 to retire is truly ideal Take it easy bro. Cheers ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic July 21, 2024 Share July 21, 2024 (edited) On 7/21/2024 at 12:29 PM, Throttle2 said: 50 to 60 is totally different from 60 to 70 but 55 to retire is truly ideal Take it easy bro. Cheers well said since this is a Watch thread ... ROLEX for LIFE ... age 8 to 80 .... Edited July 21, 2024 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 22, 2024 Share July 22, 2024 Cheap Tehbing and Cheap Rolex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic July 22, 2024 Share July 22, 2024 (edited) sure bo? sport models and popular datejust still hard to get from AD leh .. yes, prices have soften abit especially in the grey market ... may be we shall buy from the darkside ... Rolex prices are falling and supplies are rising https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/rolex-prices-are-falling-and-supplies-are-rising-151919533.html Edited July 22, 2024 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannnn 4th Gear July 22, 2024 Share July 22, 2024 On 7/22/2024 at 4:30 PM, Wt_know said: sure bo? sport models and popular datejust still hard to get from AD leh .. yes, prices have soften abit especially in the grey market ... may be we shall buy from the darkside ... Rolex prices are falling and supplies are rising https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/rolex-prices-are-falling-and-supplies-are-rising-151919533.html IIRC 2025 is the new temp rolex factory open up, will have more supplies. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 22, 2024 Share July 22, 2024 (edited) On 7/22/2024 at 4:30 PM, Wt_know said: sure bo? sport models and popular datejust still hard to get from AD leh .. yes, prices have soften abit especially in the grey market ... may be we shall buy from the darkside ... Rolex prices are falling and supplies are rising https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/rolex-prices-are-falling-and-supplies-are-rising-151919533.html ho say ah!, 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻 dealers and flippers kena stuffed. 😁😁😂😎 Edited July 22, 2024 by Throttle2 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged July 22, 2024 Share July 22, 2024 AD need to. survive... while still can package, they will sell all the build the journey story Grey dealers.... they dun make. much from popular models... but they squeeze u dead for the tudors, hublots and UNs 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic July 23, 2024 Share July 23, 2024 On 7/22/2024 at 4:30 PM, Wt_know said: sure bo? sport models and popular datejust still hard to get from AD leh .. yes, prices have soften abit especially in the grey market ... may be we shall buy from the darkside ... Rolex prices are falling and supplies are rising https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/rolex-prices-are-falling-and-supplies-are-rising-151919533.html I hope this is real, and may all the flipper burn 😄 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 23, 2024 Share July 23, 2024 On 7/23/2024 at 12:59 AM, Vegas said: AD need to. survive... while still can package, they will sell all the build the journey story Grey dealers.... they dun make. much from popular models... but they squeeze u dead for the tudors, hublots and UNs ADs no problem got 36% buffer. grey dealers kena stuffed. Heehee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 25, 2024 Share July 25, 2024 Enjoy Fellas Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 25, 2024 Share July 25, 2024 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 2, 2024 Share August 2, 2024 (edited) https://www.todayonline.com/news/taxi-driver-stole-watches-sleeping-passengers-jewellery-mum-jail-2467451?cid=braze-tdy_Today-Week-In-Review_newsletter_02082024_tdy wah say, latest kangtao is to take Daytonas off sleeping passengers and sell so easy to do so easy to get caught hahahah but its quick and simple muayhahhahhhaha Ps. Thats why i say Rolex is man in the street watch, everyone has at least 3. Edited August 2, 2024 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 9, 2024 Share August 9, 2024 Complete set double box, manuals, tags, cert, full links, RSC chit. Solid gold Daytona 16528 for sale. PM to offer. No noobs or timewasters please 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scorpiong 3rd Gear August 9, 2024 Share August 9, 2024 Happy 59th National Day! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 12, 2024 Share August 12, 2024 On 8/9/2024 at 6:06 PM, Throttle2 said: Complete set double box, manuals, tags, cert, full links, RSC chit. Solid gold Daytona 16528 for sale. PM to offer. No noobs or timewasters please Cigar also can be for sale Please chat for price. Heh heh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear August 14, 2024 Share August 14, 2024 Nowadays dealing in stuff more than a certain value need to register and do AML KYC. https://acd.mlaw.gov.sg/registration/#:~:text=You are required to register,for regulated dealing in PSPMs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 14, 2024 Share August 14, 2024 Lelong Lelong ah! Rolex GMT Master 16700 for sale with faded pepsi bezel and patina markers and hands Cheap cheap $12350 only !!! lelong leong.... PLease help, need to pay car instalment, house instalment, water bills, country club membership, Yacht dry docking fees, etc.... tolong tolong 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 14, 2024 Share August 14, 2024 On 8/14/2024 at 1:49 PM, Throttle2 said: Lelong Lelong ah! Rolex GMT Master 16700 for sale with faded pepsi bezel and patina markers and hands Cheap cheap $12350 only !!! lelong leong.... PLease help, need to pay car instalment, house instalment, water bills, country club membership, Yacht dry docking fees, etc.... tolong tolong I use cpf can? Start fr 65 yo😂 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...