Hong Kong protesters demonstrate against extradition bill

Kopites

46 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

People don't care what system as long as it works and delivers results. Whatever ... no system can be 100% delivering results in your favour all the time. So there'll be some things you won't like (too much nannying?) and some that is in your favour - but over time people just take for granted.

Just like in your job if you are middle manager, or have a team of subordinates. You may not be able to please them 100% of the time, but if you can prove your ability to do things swee swee most of the time, is good enough to build respect from both high and low.

Recently, ppl on this island kpkb about PMD. Govt “listen” to our feedback and put a ban.

What if govt don’t listen to our feedback?
Of course, there are times govt don’t listen to us.

Middle manager KPI = team KPI. If team don’t deliver, middle manager don’t deliver.

Meeting KPI doesn’t necessarily means better bonus and increments.

1 hour ago, Wishcumsback said:

ok..I'll stick to the default colour.

My eyes say kam sia many many.

Have a good week.

Safe ride

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/this-will-not-be-our-last-battle-how-some-hong-kong-protesters-escaped-besieged

"This will not be our last battle."

Personally i dun think so too. 

Will the newly elected office bearers mind if transport and garbage collection may be affected, seeing that these 2 areas are prominent duties? MTRs put out of action and public properties vandalised with debris all over the roads etc.

More wood, pepper and salt added so HKers and HKPF, enjoy your rests for now.

Still a handful of them hiding inside uni. Hopefully they are found in time. 

Yada-ing from a clueless foreigner. 

Safe ride 

2 hours ago, Davidtch said:

Whether he sign or not sign, no different. At the end of the day, it will be approved.

The timing couldn't have been better....just as Alibaba make its move into HK market with its IPO...all in the same week after 6 months of chaos, HK's recession, the district council election and the passing of a US domestic law against HK.

The Hong Kong Human Rights and Democracy Act maybe just what Beijing needs to strengthen its influence in the SAR . 

I can't help sensing that Alibaba's business decision has political dimension considering it also list on NYSE...

Has Trump shot himself in the foot, again ? hmm...

27 Nov: Alibaba shares surge 6.6% in Hong Kong debut

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/alibaba-shares-surge-66-in-hong-kong-debut

skynews-hong-kong-stock-exchange_4847550

Edited by Wishcumsback

Look at what was uncovered in polyU. Do you think its right to just open the gates and let the kids scutter home like it never happened?

In before police disguised as protesters set evidence in there.

image.thumb.png.188181cb768a687f0a5d4ee9b923d323.pngimage.png.1ece8c8372dfc6e2ed5e9a4b9e30393b.png

image.thumb.png.8be310dd499a9984dbb2377dee779c8f.png

8 hours ago, adrian140180 said:

Look at what was uncovered in polyU. Do you think its right to just open the gates and let the kids scutter home like it never happened?

image.thumb.png.188181cb768a687f0a5d4ee9b923d323.pngimage.png.1ece8c8372dfc6e2ed5e9a4b9e30393b.png

Inside is 7up la lol

7 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Inside is 7up la lol

next time when filling up visiting country immigration form ...

another column to fill up is "have you travel to hk in the last 6 months" ....  [sly][laugh]

1 hour ago, ER-3682 said:

Now US is supporting HK,make China more Angry.

US is not supporting HK, just using HK as a pin to poke China's backside. Yet HKers are celebrating being the tool for shit stirring. 

3 hours ago, ER-3682 said:

Now US is supporting HK,make China more Angry.

China had always been "angry" since the Opium wars...it is about managing its anger...and fear. Else it wouldn't have reverse cause from Cultural revolution, opening up and joining WTO when it was still technologically and industrially weak.

Remember that Yoda speak ?

Edited by Wishcumsback

19 hours ago, adrian140180 said:

looks like somebody’s stash just tio koped :grin: