Greater Southern Waterfront discussion

therock

5 minutes ago, Enye said:

waterfront hdb in sg either see pasir gudang refineries or pulau brani refineries...jin cham

😅

Marine Parade HDB along ECP see Ships ONLY.

5 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Marine Parade HDB along ECP see Ships ONLY.

you either see JB or see ships. got anything else meh?

2 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

you either see JB or see ships. got anything else meh?

If you see only open sea, maybe that house of yours has broken off the mainland and is set adrift :D 

4 hours ago, therock said:

I guess they figure there's 20 years to work this out.. maybe get another line going..

However, that area may become recreational rather than the standard home / office place...

Actually that area is near to the existing Telok Blangah estate, now they develop the keppel club area, it is like adding more HDB there only. That area the road is quite congested towards vivo, so maybe they need to do something on the road connection?

4 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Camping in Changi Beach see SEA.

Speaking of Changi Beach, dont know when they will develop the Changi Village into BTO also? Since now they seems to keep developing land into new residential estate.

so near changi airport.... cannot build high. so don't waste time.

once PLAB goes, plently of land for govt to huat big time.

North east of SG will be one big cluster F!

Edited by Mkl22

8 hours ago, 13177 said:

Speaking of Changi Beach, dont know when they will develop the Changi Village into BTO also? Since now they seems to keep developing land into new residential estate.

East Coast plan fall short of Changi :grin:

22 hours ago, inlinesix said:

You must be deaf now.

not deaf… but on a serious note, when my kids were babies, it was tough because they always get woken up by the roar of the jets and difficult to put them back to zzz

😓

14 minutes ago, Enye said:

not deaf… but on a serious note, when my kids were babies, it was tough because they always get woken up by the roar of the jets and difficult to put them back to zzz

😓

When you’re tired you will sleep

i slept in the room  closest to the f16 on the tarmac and when they warm up the engines you can feel the rumble .. 💃 

then you go back to sleep again after they move off .. 😴 

18 hours ago, Mkl22 said:

so near changi airport.... cannot build high. so don't waste time.

once PLAB goes, plently of land for govt to huat big time.

North east of SG will be one big cluster F!

Will miss PLAB

best cookhouse 👍 🤤 

huge land … 

talking about congestion… that area will be messy and dusty for a decade I reckon …

Given the penchant for tall flats.. buyers will need to check the number of lifts 

otherwise vertical traffic jams will be a reality 

and I doubt that HDB will be going anywhere near 1-1 parking so the richer buyers should be aware.. yep I think there will be plenty of buyers using dad’s $$

Just now, therock said:

Given the penchant for tall flats.. buyers will need to check the number of lifts 

otherwise vertical traffic jams will be a reality 

and I doubt that HDB will be going anywhere near 1-1 parking so the richer buyers should be aware.. yep I think there will be plenty of buyers using dad’s $$

Tall flats should have two diff lift serving lower and higher floor

also not only have mscp but basement carpark given its 700k pricin

4 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Tall flats should have two diff lift serving lower and higher floor

also not only have mscp but basement carpark given its 700k pricin

Pinnacle don’t have basement car park

1 minute ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Northshore plaza has basement carpark

I'm not an architect, but given that the Keppel area is coastal or even reclaimed land, I think the car parks won't be underground... but hey, that's an uneducated guess... they may level the hills thereby giving you 'basement' car parks...