COVID-19 III: SG Circuit Breaker EXTENDED TO 1ST JUNE: 1,037 New Cases - (23 Apr)

Windwaver

Message added by kobayashiGT

1 hour ago, Lethalstrike said:

Yes, finally a brief respite to the problems caused by pigeons. 😁

Deleted

Edited by Fitvip

21 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

I can understand why but this also means I can't visit my parents anymore for a prolonged period of time. 😔

Tahan abit more. 27 more days to go. jiayou!

1 hour ago, Civic2000 said:

Plastic sheets are used to cover up the tables and fixed chairs at Hawker Centres. 

8128BC8D-00C2-4DE0-8357-B3FF161F5D37.jpeg

IXp8qF1.jpg

1 minute ago, Fitvip said:

IXp8qF1.jpg

Give me, I will use grease. just gor the table and chair. when lift the CB liao, just take a bottle of cif and a pail of water lor.

So much wastage.

24 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

I can understand why but this also means I can't visit my parents anymore for a prolonged period of time. 😔

No choice. See them through video call or talk to them through phone.

Those people who stay alone might need to find more things to do since cannot go find friends liao.

46 minutes ago, Silver_blade said:

The old folks are the hardest to comply with the new rules cos they think they know better & like to stick to their routine. 

I notice, lovey dovey couples also, still hug hug [laugh]

Potentially linking 2 families in ways that they wouldn't wish ...

I'd say let those people who are jobless and income-less for 1 month (or potentially longer) come out and whack some sense into those others who still insist on gathering outdoors!

Edited by Sosaria

1 hour ago, Adrianli said:

At last, they come and pump out the stagnant water. 

20200407_170550.thumb.jpg.679af310957950b62b92752f393e696b.jpg

Raining again now, have to remind them to continue come to pump out water.

45 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Tahan abit more. 27 more days to go. jiayou!

Because I did not get to spend time with my aged parents, in return, I will report any gathering I see in my neighbours' residence.

Watch out all AMDK, an Asian snitch is having his vengeance. 😡

1 hour ago, Silver_blade said:

The old folks are the hardest to comply with the new rules cos they think they know better & like to stick to their routine. 

Anyone want group buy for this?

9BC7B8F3-991F-4A9F-B86E-A0EE664ACBA6.jpeg

On 4/5/2020 at 11:44 PM, Icedbs said:

People tell me they buy study table for the kids....

But that's strange, cos on normal days, the kids do homework on the floor?

Most homes are quite tight now. Reckon most are make do with co-sharing working table space in the past. Now, father, mother, kids at home doing work and homework, sudden surge in furniture demand has resulted.

Same with laptops and computing devices including accessories like pointing devices, keyboards, ethernet cables, etc. That's why you see long Q at Challenger, etc also.

7 minutes ago, Kangadrool said:

Most homes are quite tight now. Reckon most are make do with co-sharing working table space in the past. Now, father, mother, kids at home doing work and homework, sudden surge in furniture demand has resulted.

Same with laptops and computing devices including accessories like pointing devices, keyboards, ethernet cables, etc. That's why you see long Q at Challenger, etc also.

Challenger still opens during the CB?

25 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Because I did not get to spend time with my aged parents, in return, I will report any gathering I see in my neighbours' residence.

Watch out all AMDK, an Asian snitch is having his vengeance. 😡

You need this!!!

https://www.decathlon.sg/p/8493944-106467-900-binoculars-10x42-black.html#/3611-392-10x42

1215317479_Screenshot2020-04-07at7_46_45PM.png.43e1416bdd11180c16a43774eaf8d3f7.png

Now parkway parade super empty.. At 7plus pm.. No people.. People are listening to government to stay at home as much as possible... 

4 hours ago, 13177 said:

No buy this before CB, now courts dont think got open. Lol.

I ordered my $22 Remington on q10 a couple of years back.... My son has phobia of barbers.... So I shave his hair myself.  Saved lots of money too!