Sorethum 1st Gear August 30, 2020 Share August 30, 2020 3 hours ago, BobbyBobby said: Collected and bought home my dark blue Kicks Premium Plus yesterday 😀 Only freebie missing was the windows visors (was told the visor not available yet) and the $500 petrol vouchers...to be collected when ready. So far so good except on the way home caught in rain so must wash soon Wow wow wow!!! The blue looks really good! Congrats!!! Enjoy your new ride, bro! ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Munhua 2nd Gear August 30, 2020 Share August 30, 2020 (edited) On 8/29/2020 at 12:27 PM, Jamesc said: I would change the oil after 1k even if I have to pay for it myself. The reason is a brand new engine is very tight and that why they say never rev above 4k rpm. As the new engine breaks in metal to metal contact will cause a lot of metal shavings and you want to get rid of this small metal shavings by changing the oil and filter. Running an engine for 10,000 km with all the small metal shavings grinding inside is not good for the engine. I would not be so kiasi as engine charge battery only. even conti cars svc abt 1st 10k only. btw u can't even see the engine rpm! lol our kicks is different from other mazda, subaru, toyota or honda hybrids as engine never drive the wheels. everyday got the kick feeling. shiok! i rather use the extra money to buy carbon fibre accessories from shopee! will post pictures once all come if i got time. Edited August 30, 2020 by Munhua 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Munhua 2nd Gear August 30, 2020 Share August 30, 2020 (edited) 5 hours ago, BobbyBobby said: Collected and bought home my dark blue Kicks Premium Plus yesterday 😀 Only freebie missing was the windows visors (was told the visor not available yet) and the $500 petrol vouchers...to be collected when ready. So far so good except on the way home caught in rain so must wash soon hey what is the next car to urs? another dark grey kicks? u order two cars is it? lol.... just kidding. must be some honda vexel or toyota c-hr? ours very similar in size to these two rivals but smaller than qashqai but interior space not much difference. even my colleague comment our boot space is larger than the qashqai. ours look better too especially the front grille. unfortunately our car is very bouncy (over humps is ok)... my wife and colleague comment feel like vomitting. i reduce the car tyre pressure to 230psi for front and 210psi for back according to specs and reduce tyre wear which makes the car drive much smoother. Edited August 30, 2020 by Munhua 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged August 30, 2020 Share August 30, 2020 6 hours ago, BobbyBobby said: Collected and bought home my dark blue Kicks Premium Plus yesterday 😀 Only freebie missing was the windows visors (was told the visor not available yet) and the $500 petrol vouchers...to be collected when ready. So far so good except on the way home caught in rain so must wash soon Congrates! Your new car sure look shiny, but I cannot see any hint of blue at all haha. More like black car due to bad lighting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBobby Clutched August 30, 2020 Share August 30, 2020 1 hour ago, Munhua said: hey what is the next car to urs? another dark grey kicks? u order two cars is it? lol.... just kidding. must be some honda vexel or toyota c-hr? ours very similar in size to these two rivals but smaller than qashqai but interior space not much difference. even my colleague comment our boot space is larger than the qashqai. ours look better too especially the front grille. unfortunately our car is very bouncy (over humps is ok)... my wife and colleague comment feel like vomitting. i reduce the car tyre pressure to 230psi for front and 210psi for back according to specs and reduce tyre wear which makes the car drive much smoother. Eagle eyes 😄 yes, that’s a 2017 Vezel that I’ve leased (due 2nd Sept) before deciding to get the Kicks..lots of similarities in exterior Performance wise, the Kicks really gives much more kicks 😄 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBobby Clutched August 30, 2020 Share August 30, 2020 30 minutes ago, Heartlander said: Congrates! Your new car sure look shiny, but I cannot see any hint of blue at all haha. More like black car due to bad lighting. 😂😂😂 Sorry for the bad photos 😂😂😂 The colour is dark blue... maybe this one showing more blue 😄 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic August 30, 2020 Share August 30, 2020 On 8/20/2020 at 9:31 PM, Munhua said: tc 2nd hand dealer is huayang which only offer me market value (check lta website) as my engine spoil and need 20k to repair. if not they may offer much much higher. for a 4 yr old car at 144k mileage is very high almost a 8 yr car. my previous suzuki apv with cng drive until 8 yrs with more than 200k mileage also no issue but really acceleration like shit. i now trust only jap brands. neither will i trust korean brands like kia. their doors can't mk it and has reliability issues. if i want luxury next time i will go for lexus but to pay that extra price really not worth it. no more conti brands like mb, audi, bmw, vw, opel, renault, etc. But i must admit this kicks is the most powerful car i have ever owned. beat my previous bmw, mazda, ford, vw all hands down!!! Care to share what happen to the bmw 216? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sorethum 1st Gear August 30, 2020 Share August 30, 2020 27 minutes ago, BobbyBobby said: 😂😂😂 Sorry for the bad photos 😂😂😂 The colour is dark blue... maybe this one showing more blue 😄 Wah you da best...first day already wash car liao. I took delivery 3 weeks ago haven't washed mine yet! 😝 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBobby Clutched August 30, 2020 Share August 30, 2020 3 minutes ago, Sorethum said: Wah you da best...first day already wash car liao. I took delivery 3 weeks ago haven't washed mine yet! 😝 no choice leh...was caught in light rain and then parked unknowingly at downwind of people burning offerings during this time 😓 i’m sure you can guess the outcome when i returned to the car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBobby Clutched August 30, 2020 Share August 30, 2020 The Kicks’ one pedal drive is really fun...once you’ve mastered it (which is very easy to get used to), you basically “forget” to use the brake pedal 😂 ...but I still standby my foot at the brake pedal just in case... The Intelligent cruise control gave me a scare thou...twice to be exact and I not sure if it’s good to continue using regularly. I’ve set the gap between to minimum (which probably is a bad idea) and when the Kicks senses a vehicle in front, it keeps about 2-3 car lengths away. The problem comes when the Kicks sense a motorbike which was lane-splitting and came in between myself and the car in front, the Kicks went in braking mode (not the hard braking type but enough to feel the sudden deceleration) and I’m sure the car behind was cursing. Second time was after exiting the expressway, and the cruise speed was set at 90km/h but travelling at around 60km/h and reducing following the speed of the car in front and approaching a red light. When the front car changed lane, the Kicks senses that the front was cleared and accelerated which I intervened with braking. Maybe the AI could have stop in time but I’d rather be on the safe side. Each time the engine is turned off, there will be a FC report...so far the best I had was 21km per litre 😂😂😂 not sure reliable or not...maybe per tank average will be more accurate @Sorethum @Munhua any idea how to down load the car cam footage? I managed to link my phone via the wifi and am able to see the recordings but couldn’t download a copy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sorethum 1st Gear August 30, 2020 Share August 30, 2020 Don't get me wrong - washing car is good! Pride of ownership!!! Don't be like me - so lazy until buy a grey car so can afford to wash less often! Car camera - I've only linked to phone - have not tried to download footage yet. Will give it a try tomorrow. Yeah, the ICC takes time to get used to - I haven't fully figured it out yet - I think best to use only while cruising on highway, once filtering out, just cut the ICC. But even while cruising, yes, lane cutting motorbike will confuse it and make the car behind me curse - happened to me once also...felt so paiseh! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kelaihoyin 5th Gear August 30, 2020 Share August 30, 2020 4 hours ago, Munhua said: I would not be so kiasi as engine charge battery only. even conti cars svc abt 1st 10k only. btw u can't even see the engine rpm! lol our kicks is different from other mazda, subaru, toyota or honda hybrids as engine never drive the wheels. everyday got the kick feeling. shiok! i rather use the extra money to buy carbon fibre accessories from shopee! will post pictures once all come if i got time. Im just curious in that case shldn't changing of engine oil be at >10k since only use to charge battery and don't drive the wheels. Seems like the service interval same as other normal ICE. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Murakami 1st Gear August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 I booked the kicks today! One concern, my missus have is the the car when in motion does not auto lock the doors. She feels it is not safe.. any idea how to overcome this? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Munhua 2nd Gear August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 16 hours ago, BobbyBobby said: The Kicks’ one pedal drive is really fun...once you’ve mastered it (which is very easy to get used to), you basically “forget” to use the brake pedal 😂 ...but I still standby my foot at the brake pedal just in case... The Intelligent cruise control gave me a scare thou...twice to be exact and I not sure if it’s good to continue using regularly. I’ve set the gap between to minimum (which probably is a bad idea) and when the Kicks senses a vehicle in front, it keeps about 2-3 car lengths away. The problem comes when the Kicks sense a motorbike which was lane-splitting and came in between myself and the car in front, the Kicks went in braking mode (not the hard braking type but enough to feel the sudden deceleration) and I’m sure the car behind was cursing. Second time was after exiting the expressway, and the cruise speed was set at 90km/h but travelling at around 60km/h and reducing following the speed of the car in front and approaching a red light. When the front car changed lane, the Kicks senses that the front was cleared and accelerated which I intervened with braking. Maybe the AI could have stop in time but I’d rather be on the safe side. Each time the engine is turned off, there will be a FC report...so far the best I had was 21km per litre 😂😂😂 not sure reliable or not...maybe per tank average will be more accurate @Sorethum @Munhua any idea how to down load the car cam footage? I managed to link my phone via the wifi and am able to see the recordings but couldn’t download a copy... no idea. i wat to switch camera sound off also cannot so set to lowest vol. give up liao. even my colleague driving note also same as tc use same videocam for all nissan cars. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Murakami 1st Gear August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 26 minutes ago, Munhua said: no idea. i wat to switch camera sound off also cannot so set to lowest vol. give up liao. even my colleague driving note also same as tc use same videocam for all nissan cars. My SE say most of the TC cars use this brand called Hella..I managed to convince her to switch to iRoad..what are you guys using? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 Pardon my ignorance but how does this epower thing work? The petrol engine only charges the electric battery which then turns the wheels right? So this "engine" doesn't have any gears attached to it? So its rpm is a steady rpm all the times or does it rev up and down as well? Since it is only charging the battery, does that mean whether you are light or heavy footed doesn't make much difference to the FC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sigeena 1st Gear August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 The engine runs at some preset rpms and it's probably an Atkinson cycle for greater efficiency. 1 gearing. Electrical motors spin faster if you feed more power Heavy footed also mean lower efficiency overall. But its alot more tolerant since regen braking helps to recover energy that will otherwise have been expanded 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBobby Clutched August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 Finally managed to download the car cam footage 😁 Sorry but me an old fart that get confused reading the tiny instruction booklet and would rather physically trial and error the car cam...lucky never mess up the settings... Here's how I downloaded; After linking my hand phone (iOS), in the APP, click on "Search" It will then bring you to the recording list, select the one you want; the recording will start playing, as you can see, at the bottom right, there's a floppy disk icon; this icon will only light up after you paused the recording... Once you hit the floppy disk icon, there will be pop ups asking if you want to save the recording as a still image or video, and if you choose video, it will ask if you want to save with audio, and if you want to save the recording of the front cam or rear cam. Once you've selected your desired choices, the image/video will save to your photo gallery 😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...