Tianmo Hypersonic October 15, 2024 Share October 15, 2024 On 10/15/2024 at 9:00 AM, Beregond said: Same. He step into a trap or a land mine😶 I think in politics, 无间道 will always be present, but stepping into or able to clear the trap very much depend on how well the opponents know each other. If PS, as the OL can be set up so easily, then all of us might have to reevaluate his ability to identify good candidates and his senses for danger. Is it a good or bad thing if this also means his opponents know his weaknesses too well? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged October 15, 2024 Share October 15, 2024 On 10/15/2024 at 11:01 AM, Tianmo said: My personal judging from her contradictory behavior, this is not impossible. However, I personally believe how PS handled the issue is the key factor. If, and I just mean if, if it was LTK, I believe it would have been different. Honestly I did not follow up the details for this case. From what I know is there is no concrete evidence that Pritam nor any of the party's leader told khan Nina to continue lie. So it's just a case or your words against mine. Isn't this case just a waste of tax payers money? Khan Nina was caught lying and now they are using her as a witness and believe her words? Just a waste of time. Still waiting for vivi to take responsibility. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGMCF328 Turbocharged October 15, 2024 Share October 15, 2024 On 10/14/2024 at 9:32 PM, Giordanogavin said: Suddenly she became the victim 🤦 https://www.facebook.com/share/p/ohkpt7vcF6Sv3Nsh/?mibextid=WC7FNe The centre of the whole case is with the statement: "something I would take to grave". But did Pritam Singh really said that to her, or just her own interpretation or even imagination? After Singh roped her into the meeting on Aug 8, 2021 with Ms Lim and Mr Faisal Manap, Ms Khan said her impression was that they were to take it to the grave. She said she was prepared to lie again on Oct 4, 2021, because she was "terrified of what would happen" if she told the truth, and because "it seemed that Pritam was supportive of me continuing to lie". 暗恋不果,因爱生恨?OK, I am a drama fan. Hahahaha On 10/15/2024 at 11:10 AM, Stratovarius said: Honestly I did not follow up the details for this case. From what I know is there is no concrete evidence that Pritam nor any of the party's leader told khan Nina to continue lie. So it's just a case or your words against mine. Isn't this case just a waste of tax payers money? Khan Nina was caught lying and now they are using her as a witness and believe her words? Just a waste of time. Still waiting for vivi to take responsibility. Exactly. What I am seeing from Khan's statement is always, she think, my impression, etc. The only "concrete evidence" so far is a text message sent by Khan to Loh and Nathan, saying that she has spoken to Pritam Singh and he agree that we have to take it to grave (or something like that). But that is her own version of the story, unless there is evidence that Singh really said that. The onus is for the prosecution to prove the case, beyond reasonable doubt. 4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 15, 2024 Share October 15, 2024 On 10/15/2024 at 11:10 AM, Stratovarius said: Honestly I did not follow up the details for this case. From what I know is there is no concrete evidence that Pritam nor any of the party's leader told khan Nina to continue lie. So it's just a case or your words against mine. Isn't this case just a waste of tax payers money? Khan Nina was caught lying and now they are using her as a witness and believe her words? Just a waste of time. Still waiting for vivi to take responsibility. I am looking at this from a corporate view, that is, the leader is responsible for his staffs, both merits and demerits. We first want to know, is the leader aware of the fault? If no, why no? If yes, what was his first reaction, and what did he propose to remedy the fault? Is he empowered enough to handle the fault, or is there a necessity to level up the issue? Here, personally I think is not so much about words against words, but did PS endorse the lie? Telling is not confine to verbal or written, an action or non action can be interpreted into a form of telling. As the party leader, party interest will always have to be priority. Is he aware of the lie? What did he do to protect the party from the possible negative effect of the lie? Did he take action to damage control? If it was an internal issue where he can control, maybe leaving the liar time to kill herself won't hurt, but did he really think his opponents will give them chance and time, especially when the reputation of the SPF is at stake? By not coming forward to clarify the lie and killing it asap, his action endorsed the lie. His biggest mistake, was to ask the liar to go kill herself, expecting her to do it willing, instead of him killing her. Now it backfired and gets everyone into trouble. Here, action or non action equal words. Of course these are my thoughts only. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 15, 2024 Share October 15, 2024 On 10/15/2024 at 11:10 AM, Stratovarius said: Honestly I did not follow up the details for this case. From what I know is there is no concrete evidence that Pritam nor any of the party's leader told khan Nina to continue lie. So it's just a case or your words against mine. Isn't this case just a waste of tax payers money? Khan Nina was caught lying and now they are using her as a witness and believe her words? Just a waste of time. Still waiting for vivi to take responsibility. complete waste of taxpayers money. and for what leh? so we all better make our votes count. I dont want to hear you all complain ever again. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 15, 2024 Share October 15, 2024 On 10/15/2024 at 11:30 AM, SGMCF328 said: The centre of the whole case is with the statement: "something I would take to grave". But did Pritam Singh really said that to her, or just her own interpretation or even imagination? After Singh roped her into the meeting on Aug 8, 2021 with Ms Lim and Mr Faisal Manap, Ms Khan said her impression was that they were to take it to the grave. She said she was prepared to lie again on Oct 4, 2021, because she was "terrified of what would happen" if she told the truth, and because "it seemed that Pritam was supportive of me continuing to lie". 暗恋不果,因爱生恨?OK, I am a drama fan. Hahahaha Exactly. What I am seeing from Khan's statement is always, she think, my impression, etc. The only "concrete evidence" so far is a text message sent by Khan to Loh and Nathan, saying that she has spoken to Pritam Singh and he agree that we have to take it to grave (or something like that). But that is her own version of the story, unless there is evidence that Singh really said that. The onus is for the prosecution to prove the case, beyond reasonable doubt. Wow, so now Pritam is god and she is the floating strawberry butterfly fairy of an MP. So many mental issues, assume this and that instead of taking up responsibility and upholding truth. Her actions are no different than some silly teenage tik tokker's to me. machiam imagine she was with rape victim and eye witness to events. just to get followers? fame? publicity that she is a hero speaking up for others? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 15, 2024 Share October 15, 2024 Interestingly the timing of the oxley resurrection and this is uncanny and may forbode well for pritam… seems there could be a spillover effect that would need to be managed.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 15, 2024 Share October 15, 2024 On 10/15/2024 at 11:30 AM, SGMCF328 said: The centre of the whole case is with the statement: "something I would take to grave". But did Pritam Singh really said that to her, or just her own interpretation or even imagination? After Singh roped her into the meeting on Aug 8, 2021 with Ms Lim and Mr Faisal Manap, Ms Khan said her impression was that they were to take it to the grave. She said she was prepared to lie again on Oct 4, 2021, because she was "terrified of what would happen" if she told the truth, and because "it seemed that Pritam was supportive of me continuing to lie". 暗恋不果,因爱生恨?OK, I am a drama fan. Hahahaha Exactly. What I am seeing from Khan's statement is always, she think, my impression, etc. The only "concrete evidence" so far is a text message sent by Khan to Loh and Nathan, saying that she has spoken to Pritam Singh and he agree that we have to take it to grave (or something like that). But that is her own version of the story, unless there is evidence that Singh really said that. The onus is for the prosecution to prove the case, beyond reasonable doubt. On 10/15/2024 at 12:17 PM, Throttle2 said: Wow, so now Pritam is god and she is the floating strawberry butterfly fairy of an MP. So many mental issues, assume this and that instead of taking up responsibility and upholding truth. Her actions are no different than some silly teenage tik tokker's to me. machiam imagine she was with rape victim and eye witness to events. just to get followers? fame? publicity that she is a hero speaking up for others? What you are seeing is just snippet. Follow the live update, confirm throw blood 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 15, 2024 Share October 15, 2024 Mole 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 15, 2024 Share October 15, 2024 On 10/15/2024 at 12:17 PM, Throttle2 said: Wow, so now Pritam is god and she is the floating strawberry butterfly fairy of an MP. So many mental issues, assume this and that instead of taking up responsibility and upholding truth. Her actions are no different than some silly teenage tik tokker's to me. machiam imagine she was with rape victim and eye witness to events. just to get followers? fame? publicity that she is a hero speaking up for others? Seems to me that she was new and eager beaver to upstage her older colleagues. To be defender of the downtrodden. To the point of telling lies and invented stories. Then after get into trouble still expect people to protect her. Like a kid. 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 15, 2024 Share October 15, 2024 On 10/15/2024 at 12:45 PM, Sosaria said: Seems to me that she was new and eager beaver to upstage her older colleagues. To be defender of the downtrodden. To the point of telling lies and invented stories. Then after get into trouble still expect people to protect her. Like a kid. "Defence asks Raeesah: Is that how you treat somebody you revere? After listing the lies Ms Raeesah Khan had told Pritam Singh about her anecdote, Mr Andre Jumabhoy asks if she had just been “lying to (Singh) barefaced”. When Ms Khan says yes, he reads out her statement from yesterday about looking up to and revering Singh. “He was a mentor to you,” Mr Jumabhoy says. “So that for you is how you treat somebody you revere?” Ms Khan tells the court that she was “really scared” at the time and that her fear of disappointing Singh caused her lies to snowball. “I would never do something like that again, but yeah, you’re right,” she says." 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 15, 2024 Share October 15, 2024 On 10/15/2024 at 12:45 PM, Sosaria said: Seems to me that she was new and eager beaver to upstage her older colleagues. To be defender of the downtrodden. To the point of telling lies and invented stories. Then after get into trouble still expect people to protect her. Like a kid. Yup thats why i said no diff from teenage tiktokker type Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged October 15, 2024 Share October 15, 2024 On 10/15/2024 at 12:24 PM, RadX said: Interestingly the timing of the oxley resurrection and this is uncanny and may forbode well for pritam… seems there could be a spillover effect that would need to be managed.. You meant UNwell right? A guilty verdict would be a win and divert heat. A innocent verdict would cause more collateral criticism on govt credibility even if one says it's not a govt driven matter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged October 15, 2024 Share October 15, 2024 …. I suspect Pritam and wp is going to earn a ton of votes with this case publicity…. How do you even prove pritam’s intention beyond reasonable doubt?? The case is not actually about what Pritam told her but what Pritam “wanted” or his intentions. I am quite surprised Pritam did not try to throw out the case as baseless right from the start. I think wp feels this case is good for them. No matter the verdict, I think wp will come out much more established with more trust from the public. All u can nail Pritam is that maybe he wanted to sweep the incident under the carpet if no one brings it up. In return, public views wp has undergone more scrutiny and this will trust them higher. if pap wants to nail wp, they need something damaging 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 15, 2024 Share October 15, 2024 On 10/15/2024 at 12:58 PM, inlinesix said: "Defence asks Raeesah: Is that how you treat somebody you revere? After listing the lies Ms Raeesah Khan had told Pritam Singh about her anecdote, Mr Andre Jumabhoy asks if she had just been “lying to (Singh) barefaced”. When Ms Khan says yes, he reads out her statement from yesterday about looking up to and revering Singh. “He was a mentor to you,” Mr Jumabhoy says. “So that for you is how you treat somebody you revere?” Ms Khan tells the court that she was “really scared” at the time and that her fear of disappointing Singh caused her lies to snowball. “I would never do something like that again, but yeah, you’re right,” she says." 不怕神一般的对手, 只怕猪一般的队!!! 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 15, 2024 Share October 15, 2024 On 10/14/2024 at 12:59 PM, Tianmo said: You don't like woke? Or you don't like they/them? They have changed from the Workers’ party to the Wokers party i felt very defeated and betrayed So, 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Invigorated Supercharged October 15, 2024 Share October 15, 2024 I would hesitate to say that this saga would win the WP more votes. While intent is difficult to prove, the delay and inaction speak for themselves. Whether or not PS intended to cover up the lie, the fact that he allowed the falsehood to persist for months is enough to raise serious questions about his leadership and judgment. In politics, perceptions matter as much as legal standards like “beyond reasonable doubt.” Anyway, this is the timeline that WP doesn't deny and the facts are all for everyone to see: "Raeesah Khan first made the false claim in Parliament on August 3, 2021, alleging that she had accompanied a sexual assault victim to the police, where the victim was mistreated. About a week later, she confessed to Singh and other WP leaders that her account was fabricated. However, the lie remained uncorrected until November 1, 2021, when Khan publicly admitted the falsehood during a subsequent parliamentary session." While it may be understandable to give RK some time to come forward voluntarily, why was the lie allowed to continue for three months and even be perpetuated in another parliamentary sitting on October 4, 2021, before the eventual confession on November 1? PS had a responsibility to ensure the truth was disclosed quickly, especially since KH's false account implied serious police misconduct. This is made worse by the fact that he is the Leader of the opposition.. By shielding the lie till it couldn't be hidden any more, WP has allowed Parliament to operate under false information for months. The delay also potentially harmed public trust in law enforcement by perpetuating a damaging narrative. This isn't fair to the law enforcement officers, or the real victims of such crimes and certainly not fair to the residents under RH's charge that they had an unfit MP serving them then. KH was also drawing a few more months of MP pay under such guise too. Why did the WP leadership not take internal action on her sooner instead of letting it drag for months? Even if we disregard that PS was accused of asking her to bring it to the grave and it becomes immaterial here, the damage is already done from the above. It would just only be worse if it's proven that he had indeed done so, especially if even his subordinates lose faith in his leadership. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 15, 2024 Share October 15, 2024 On 10/15/2024 at 2:44 PM, Mustank said: They have changed from the Workers’ party to the Wokers party i felt very defeated and betrayed So, Alamak, so the cockles of one's heart not warm anymore liao ah? And they/them produce a liar? Aiyo, the ppl of SK must be feeling the heat, so hot until HOR SIN also scare to go near, no wonder everytime no rain. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...