Mkl22 Supersonic July 18 Share July 18 On 7/18/2025 at 7:39 PM, Volvobrick said: Didn't soon pian add a (rechargeable) motor and turn it into electric one? cheaper just to buy the whole set. Put electric drive on old plastics is asking for it. Likely after all the work to convert the first few extend and retract the plastic parts all chwee. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic July 18 Share July 18 On 7/18/2025 at 7:46 PM, Ct3833 said: Haha , mai lah, pull string ok..the awning is remote motorized though. New trend is zip blind, i am not prepared to upgrade .....yet. Local motorised zip price very expensive.... I bought from TB price is like 20% or 25%. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic July 18 Share July 18 On 7/18/2025 at 8:35 PM, Mkl22 said: cheaper just to buy the whole set. Put electric drive on old plastics is asking for it. Likely after all the work to convert the first few extend and retract the plastic parts all chwee. Yeah forgot that. About 100 to 200 only. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic July 18 Share July 18 On 7/18/2025 at 8:47 PM, Volvobrick said: Local motorised zip price very expensive.... I bought from TB price is like 20% or 25%. kam siah, im know who is the shi fu now. next time must consult you when time to replace mine. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic July 18 Share July 18 On 7/18/2025 at 8:19 PM, Kb27 said: Put some oil or grease ? took out the assembly, untangle to beats rope , spray magical WD40, then put it back 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic July 18 Share July 18 On 7/18/2025 at 9:12 PM, Ct3833 said: kam siah, im know who is the shi fu now. next time must consult you when time to replace mine. Include motorised curtains too.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 20 Author Share July 20 (edited) Bought multiple 5gm tubes of those bathroom type white adhesive for toilet fixtures. But dunno why the hell have this kind of head. Cannot puncture or twist open one. Used scissors to cut off the head eventually. Am I missing something? Edited July 20 by Lala81 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 20 Share July 20 On 7/20/2025 at 5:25 PM, Lala81 said: Bought multiple 5gm tubes of those bathroom type white adhesive for toilet fixtures. But dunno why the hell have this kind of head. Cannot puncture or twist open one. Used scissors to cut off the head eventually. Am I missing something? Did you see a matching pattern on the cap ? Perhaps it should be fixed on this and twist off. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged July 20 Share July 20 my solution for my closed folding toilet door in the MBR which always opens and closes whenever i open the bedroom door. when you are in the bedroom with A/C on and there's no one in the toilet, you'll just push the toilet door close but can't lock. then when you open the bedroom door, the air pressure will change and the toilet door will slide open. with this door pusher, the folding toilet door will stay in position. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic July 20 Share July 20 On 7/20/2025 at 5:25 PM, Lala81 said: Bought multiple 5gm tubes of those bathroom type white adhesive for toilet fixtures. But dunno why the hell have this kind of head. Cannot puncture or twist open one. Used scissors to cut off the head eventually. Am I missing something? If i am not wrong, rhe cap should have a cavity of the same shape,fit the shape of the cap on top of the tube, twist hard, the top of the tube should come off . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 20 Author Share July 20 (edited) On 7/20/2025 at 7:32 PM, Kb27 said: Did you see a matching pattern on the cap ? Perhaps it should be fixed on this and twist off. Yes but not possible lah. The cap so small. Haha I think even if you have super strong grip strength also difficult. Could have tried with pliers but I didn't have them at my workplace. Edited July 20 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged Wednesday at 02:20 AM Share Wednesday at 02:20 AM 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic yesterday at 05:20 AM Share yesterday at 05:20 AM @Gnahp you have something like this? https://sg.shp.ee/ATDcbvK 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged yesterday at 06:47 AM Share yesterday at 06:47 AM @Mkl22 you think I open five gold shop (hardware store) meh... I don't have but I can see it is useful in some awkward situations 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged yesterday at 06:52 AM Share yesterday at 06:52 AM looted this 80 tooth 1/4 ratchet last week next to my old 30 tooth 3/8 ratchet 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic yesterday at 07:01 AM Share yesterday at 07:01 AM (edited) On 7/26/2025 at 2:47 PM, Gnahp said: @Mkl22 you think I open five gold shop (hardware store) meh... I don't have but I can see it is useful in some awkward situations 😅 All these odd tools interest you. Whether you will really use or not. You’ll just buy. You mentioned in the past that you buy many sets of ratchets or lock pliers just to standby. 🤣 Edited yesterday at 07:19 AM by Mkl22 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged yesterday at 07:10 AM Share yesterday at 07:10 AM @Mkl22 last night I realised my online shopping carts has $4k+ of tools standing by, got to check out some items to bring down the figure 😆 one thing effective for me to stop buying, at least for a while is to think of my wife and kids dump it all like junk when I died suddenly sure roll over in the grave one 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged yesterday at 01:35 PM Share yesterday at 01:35 PM @Gnahp yours look solid and very pro .... i just bought mine on shopee for abt $3. used it to fix my digital lock on my gate. best part i can use the bits from my other tools. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...