Beregond Supersonic March 1, 2021 Share March 1, 2021 the harrier is another popular model that both pi and ad bring in. pi 2.0 na is quite successful , AD then bring in 2.0T ( i dun know how much is the different ) but i know a few guys who got the PI 2.0na with different spec, price vary from 140k - 160k i dun know what is the spec PI selling now, still 2.0na?? some of the owner buying pi do not know that AD got the 2.0t vesion can only say 一分錢一分貨 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 1, 2021 Share March 1, 2021 1 hour ago, Macrosszero said: You're probably regretting it now, but if you were attracted by the big price difference between them or any PI dealer for that matter over Cycle and Carriage, be aware that is not solely due to C&C having a fatter profit margin. my research is limited. but all the years looking at car AD and PI. i very very rarely come across any cars PI selling same model with AD selling at cheaper price with the exact same spec or even better spec then AD . they alway lacking in some area like 360' cam. or lacking a sun roof smaller rims etc etc. u really need to know your stuff go into detail and compare then u can spot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 1, 2021 Share March 1, 2021 42 minutes ago, Beregond said: my research is limited. but all the years looking at car AD and PI. i very very rarely come across any cars PI selling same model with AD selling at cheaper price with the exact same spec or even better spec then AD . they alway lacking in some area like 360' cam. or lacking a sun roof smaller rims etc etc. u really need to know your stuff go into detail and compare then u can spot. My actual experience says otherwise. PI car was way way higher spec'ed than CNC around the same price. Reflected in the OMV too. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 1, 2021 Share March 1, 2021 2 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: My actual experience says otherwise. PI car was way way higher spec'ed than CNC around the same price. Reflected in the OMV too. Maybe i suay loh. 🤢 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 1, 2021 Share March 1, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, Jamesc said: If you want AD specs then pay AD price lah. Come jamesc PI get jamesc specs but also pay lower jamesc price. You still lose to @RadX tok kong PI operation. He can sell you a Merc much cheaper. Some more, it'll be the last car you'll ever need. Tempted to buy for your dear MIL? 😁 Edited March 1, 2021 by Turboflat4 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 1, 2021 Share March 1, 2021 1 minute ago, Turboflat4 said: You still lose to @RadX tok kong PI operation. He can sell you a Merc much cheaper. Some more, it'll be the last car you'll ever need. 😁 Paranormal importer? 🧛🏽♂️👻 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 1, 2021 Share March 1, 2021 Just now, RadX said: Paranormal importer? 🧛🏽♂️👻 Pundeknormal Importer. 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 1, 2021 Share March 1, 2021 13 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: My actual experience says otherwise. PI car was way way higher spec'ed than CNC around the same price. Reflected in the OMV too. Same my PI G30 spec would have cost more than what the basic spec that AD gave , and AD sold at $285k i got for $225k. My omv 58k vs AD 45k 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged March 1, 2021 Share March 1, 2021 1 hour ago, Beregond said: my research is limited. but all the years looking at car AD and PI. i very very rarely come across any cars PI selling same model with AD selling at cheaper price with the exact same spec or even better spec then AD . they alway lacking in some area like 360' cam. or lacking a sun roof smaller rims etc etc. u really need to know your stuff go into detail and compare then u can spot. There is that, but it is more important to know what you’re paying for than merely hope you get what you want. For example, not everyone wants a sunroof. It cuts into your headroom and is a source of future leaks when the vehicle ages. Cars with heated side mirrors and steering wheels are also useless for our local conditions. But it is true that due to the tax system, for many of the more mass-market cars they do not see economic sense in bringing in fully specified variants. In those cases you either custom indent through them or have to go the PI route to find what you want. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 1, 2021 Share March 1, 2021 58 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: You still lose to @RadX tok kong PI operation. He can sell you a Merc much cheaper. Some more, it'll be the last car you'll ever need. Tempted to buy for your dear MIL? 😁 I already booked his top of the line package. Ovens on high heat and cooking time twice as long as usual. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged March 1, 2021 Share March 1, 2021 1 hour ago, Turboflat4 said: You still lose to @RadX tok kong PI operation. He can sell you a Merc much cheaper. Some more, it'll be the last car you'll ever need. Tempted to buy for your dear MIL? 😁 Is that the latest S-Class? S as in meaning Si, dead in Hokkien 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear March 1, 2021 Share March 1, 2021 7 hours ago, Turboflat4 said: I have previously expressed my sentiments on this. But more pithily... YUCK. 😁 United Colours of Bennetton Ad? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 2, 2021 Share March 2, 2021 23 hours ago, Jamesc said: Ai pee, ai chee, ai tua liap nee. and most important, "Ai Wah Lor Pi" aka near road side....... Anti-Vice comes, can climb over the windows and escape ... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 2, 2021 Share March 2, 2021 3 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said: and most important, "Ai Wah Lor Pi" aka near road side....... Anti-Vice comes, can climb over the windows and escape ... I never thought of that. You know all this from real life experience? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear March 2, 2021 Share March 2, 2021 23 hours ago, Beregond said: my research is limited. but all the years looking at car AD and PI. i very very rarely come across any cars PI selling same model with AD selling at cheaper price with the exact same spec or even better spec then AD . they alway lacking in some area like 360' cam. or lacking a sun roof smaller rims etc etc. u really need to know your stuff go into detail and compare then u can spot. Not true. Compare the price you are paying for an A200 AMG Premium Plus from PI and the highest spec of A200 from C&C. Worlds apart. C&C dont even offer Premium Plus package, or it could be an expensive option to be added into AMG line. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 2, 2021 Share March 2, 2021 On 3/1/2021 at 5:29 PM, Turboflat4 said: You still lose to @RadX tok kong PI operation. He can sell you a Merc much cheaper. Some more, it'll be the last car you'll ever need. Tempted to buy for your dear MIL? 😁 Comes with free car plate and eternal chauffeur? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...