❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

which block? There's very few nasi padang stalls in SK.

doc...182

nice and messy.... i like

😅

45D46B6A-6DE2-44DE-9A05-FD78CC2C8088.jpeg

• Praise 12

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

5 star chicken rice. never understood it. 4/10 chicken rice...

they were good ......................... 15 years ago 😁

1 hour ago, Kxbc said:

not sure if 112 Katong is still under reno or not.

yup. Still under reno

Breakfast - Nam Kee Siew Mai and Char Siew Bao 😋😋😋😋

20210609_125238_resize_69.jpg.22c1d5018711c41d9d94d45dfd0f91e7.jpg

Lunch - Roasted Char Siew Rice from Blk 419 Tampines St 41 coffeeshop 😋😋😋😋😋

Screenshot_20210610-130213_Gallery_resize_80.jpg.3cd567aedf864e006945da49c03b82c3.jpg

Stay safe all. 

• Praise 17

27 minutes ago, Othello said:

they were good ......................... 15 years ago 😁

yup. Still under reno

i ate it 15 years ago twice, never eat again. Waste time.

44 minutes ago, Enye said:

doc...182

nice and messy.... i like

😅

wah thats almost the edge of sengkang east. Really ulu.

wow it has 300 reviews on google maps. 4.3 stars. seems solid.

anything else to dabao at that coffeeshop?

59 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

My last day trying roast pork and charsiew. This one is amk Blk 407 coffee shop.

I find the charsiew here is best for my tastes as it is more sticky and sweet, better than xinyidai which is less sweet.

Then you should try hua zai? Should be quite similar taste profile. 

Ok I'll try to go there to try one day. I've never been to Teck Ghee and Chong boon market. Maybe later i go... i was thinking of going to xin yi dai.
But never tried Eng Ho hokkien mee at Teck Ghee.

22 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Then you should try hua zai? Should be quite similar taste profile. 

Ok I'll try to go there to try one day. I've never been to Teck Ghee and Chong boon market. Maybe later i go... i was thinking of going to xin yi dai.
But never tried Eng Ho hokkien mee at Teck Ghee.

The chai siew at the 407 coffee shop ( near Ave 10 main road ) is much better than Hua Zai, but it is always last to be ready at that stall.

better to go later than 11.30am.

The hokkien mee also not bad, can try. 

or if you want VFM Thai food, can try Pok Pok .

( forgot to mention, ask for less spicy or no spicy if sharing with your kids ) 

Edited by RH1667

2 hours ago, Lala81 said:

5 star chicken rice. never understood it. 4/10 chicken rice...

I would give it 2 star. Same same as you. Maximum is Five Star so cannot be over ten.

47 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

20210609_125238_resize_69.jpg.22c1d5018711c41d9d94d45dfd0f91e7.jpg

Nam Kee Pau is on Shopee. You can save about $0.50 ~ $0.60 per item. Not delivery though. Just purchase the voucher on Shopee then redeem at any of the outlets. 

6 minutes ago, RH1667 said:

The chai siew at the 407 coffee shop ( near Ave 10 main road ) is much better than Hua Zai, but it is always last to be ready at that stall.

better to go later than 11.30am.

The hokkien mee also not bad, can try. 

or if you want VFM Thai food, can try Pok Pok .

( forgot to mention, ask for less spicy or no spicy if sharing with your kids ) 

wah haha got your endorsement. Must try.

I'll go later.

1 minute ago, Ckll said:

Nam Kee Pau is on Shopee. You can save about $0.50 ~ $0.60 per item. Not delivery though. Just purchase the voucher on Shopee then redeem at any of the outlets. 

wow got such thing ar. haha never knew.

There's one at northpoint but i only buy pau once in a blue moon. My wife lazy to steam things in morning. 

56 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Lunch - Roasted Char Siew Rice from Blk 419 Tampines St 41 coffeeshop 😋😋😋😋😋

Screenshot_20210610-130213_Gallery_resize_80.jpg.3cd567aedf864e006945da49c03b82c3.jpg

Stay safe all. 

Recently so much char siew talk here make me craving for it.

Must find day go get one.

I love fatty not too sweet type.

46 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

wah thats almost the edge of sengkang east. Really ulu.

wow it has 300 reviews on google maps. 4.3 stars. seems solid.

anything else to dabao at that coffeeshop?

other stalls have lah ... mixed veg rice, roast meat and wanton noodles, indian muslim etc

i don't buy from any of them other than the one that sells breakfast items, zui kueh, ccf, or kueh that type of food.

my kids also like the nasi lemak from the nasi padang stall....just no chilli will do

😊

5 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Recently so much char siew talk here make me craving for it.

Must find day go get one.

I love fatty not too sweet type.

This one at Blk 419 Tampines St 41 coffeeshop is really nice, juicy and fat fat one 👍😋😋😋😋😋. Do give it a try if in the area. 

Need to tell them you prefer the fat fat part and slightly charred (my favourite) If got space in tummy, add the Dang Gui Duck Drumstick. 

I like mine sans sauce as I enjoy the Char Siew as it is sold. Taste not coyingly sweet. 

Stay safe