❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

1 hour ago, Othello said:

Jalan Besar one seems to be the founder ⬇️⬇️⬇️ . I just came across this article. I have always eaten at Foch Road, now I know I'm keen to try the "original" 

15419791_1783634885221303_3301258258306828165_o.thumb.jpg.a9501111a5edab555b621ef4717e2481.jpg

this is the same one lah. ⬆️⬆️ Exact Address is Jalan Besar Road 

Alamak….bo jio bro!!!

Buey steady…😒

2 hours ago, Lala81 said:

The reason they don't cook is they don't want to, simple. Either no time, or rather just eat out. If u have a reason to cook like cooking for your family, the sky is the limit as a home cook, as evidenced by Loki's helper and TC's wife. Lol.

this reason is true. however looking at the junk ingredients and the short cuts almost 90-99% of food outlets takes, you kinda get disgusted at the food outside.

i dont have a big stomach and dont eat a lot. what i do eat i want to be the best for what my money is worth.

i am fed up of fake cheese, margarine, reheated food, cai png that the veges are never washed.  

therefore i cook. i cant cook every cuisine or restaurant level food. but i'm happy eating and i cook more than i can finish with less money.

Some meals over the past few days. 

Bak Chang now and then 🤭😋😋😋😋

Screenshot_20210613-205710_Gallery_resize_41.jpg.16a451d92709a8f2544df14cf2fd7d2c.jpg

Roasted Char Siew Rice from Blk 419 Tampines St 41 😋😋😋😋😋

Screenshot_20210613-205638_Gallery_resize_1.jpg.8dabe7094d0720e54fc7526c97d92cbe.jpg

Kee Chang with sugar 😋😋😋😋😋

20210611_211541_resize_31.jpg.6f7c65d012774d32dd8a46a30cac489b.jpg

One plain Kee Chang and one with red beans 

20210611_205347_resize_16.jpg.d7d8b1485f7f1a7d6cdb2cd8c18a9fae.jpg

20210611_205355_resize_20.jpg.468ab7d53508b2a91b9fda5cf62fba68.jpg

Popiah from Blk 823A Coffeeshop Tampines St 81 👍😋😋😋😋

Screenshot_20210613-205818_Gallery_resize_48.thumb.jpg.2e2a5db0f5376e145443aa72686caf1e.jpg

Lots of coriander leaf

Screenshot_20210613-205926_Gallery_resize_39.thumb.jpg.fcc4bb99a053b3d05323528e76eae089.jpg

Screenshot_20210613-205950_Gallery_resize_53.thumb.jpg.1ed1779d03a95d50c744075f12ca04c6.jpg

Epok (Potato / Sardines, both with egg at $1.20 each) from Blk 406 Tampines St 41 Malay stall. Nice 👍

20210612_113128_resize_89.jpg.b75224996fd0a879deb12fb1fed83563.jpg

Lau Mai Kai from Bt Merah View Coffeeshop 

20210610_140946_resize_97.jpg.5624fa52dc2b4da1519f9138f524dda2.jpg

Snacks - Mangoes 👍😋😋😋😋😋

Screenshot_20210613-210053_Gallery_resize_25.thumb.jpg.8d524440e5299997e0044539788ed37e.jpg

Screenshot_20210613-210041_Gallery_resize_82.jpg.63c59d12705a41cef93801c8dac5cc50.jpg

Bought from Blk 821 Tampines St 81 Coffeeshop (a few days ago) 

20210611_205824_resize_98.thumb.jpg.36147a3e8158d96269a8dbda86dc91ba.jpg

2 XL sized mangoes at $5 

20210611_210139_resize_80.jpg.0ab60f58ce9e282c2fcbbb16e5d59c62.jpg

20210611_210200_resize_12.jpg.2bf6e3832fee71872003f0573df5f782.jpg

Stay safe all. Have a good night's rest too. Weekend left so quickly. 

• Praise 20

Ordered again from peach garden. 6 pax meal at $228 but for 8 pax, more than enough. Still got 6 nos of mango sago and 6 nos of ice jelly for dessert.

44097657-4CA4-40A0-854C-2A7E2ABACE87.jpeg

9EE2696B-D8FC-42BF-8E98-54C03473BF07.jpeg

Edited by Fcw75
  • Praise 20

53 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Popiah from Blk 823A Coffeeshop Tampines St 81 👍😋😋😋😋

Screenshot_20210613-205950_Gallery_resize_53.thumb.jpg.1ed1779d03a95d50c744075f12ca04c6.jpg

SQ stewardess cannot fly, now selling popiah ah 🤣🤣

• Haha! 9

20 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Thanks to the guide by @Ckll my daughter manage to make this Oreo Cheese Cake, but I have to say the outlook is far apart from the master piece by @Ckll.

uxifgYS.jpg

YJBENX1.jpg

fmivV0W.jpg

BTW, my daugther and I have mistaken today to be Father's day and my wife was the one who pointed out it should be next Sunday... :D:D

Well done! Looks very avant garde and not commercialized at all! 👍

No lah .. not a master yet. Still have many things to learn .. we share share what we know ya .. 😅

On 6/12/2021 at 10:52 AM, 13177 said:

China fuji apple quite sweet le, i find it is the most sweet among all apples le.

I respectfully disagree 😅

To me, China Fuji apples are not sweet. 

Inspired by the bros here, bought all 4 of the $10 Meatsmith burgers. Cheeseburger, fried chicken, pulled pork n beef brisket versions plus French fries. Sorry for the poor pics taken that doesn’t do justice to the burgers. 

The 2 that stand out are the cheeseburger which is tasty n juicy n the fried chicken one was also delicious. The pulled pork had a “porky” smell so nothing fantastic. The beef brisket not bad but abit dry for a burger as the meat was smoked. 

French fries were also good!

Overall, worth it n will definitely come back for the cheeseburger👍😋

8F8998C2-3B6D-4474-8979-06EE5275B0AA.jpeg

• Praise 19

On 6/12/2021 at 7:50 PM, 13177 said:

Using my newly bought lunch box to tapau my dinner.

3641DC16-5555-4B53-84E6-0EF74031AD06.jpeg

I'm surprised you choose blue color .. cos blue has been deemed an appetite suppressant. So, ppl who want to restrict their food intake or on a diet can choose blue plates 🤣

15 hours ago, Lala81 said:

hmm i think it's opposite actually. 

youtube has democratized learning of baking and cooking techniques. And obviously Covid-19 has accelerated the process. People don't cook nowadays because they don't have the time. Or they delegate to helper or their grandparents.

Last time u only have fang tai or Martin Yan. Now there are multiple cooking shows online. All manner of cuisines.
Lots of people know how to do baking. Or else how u see so many home bakers on IG and online?

And supermarkets have made accessing ingredients so easy. Everything labeled or all in one section. Online shopping even lagi better. Everything got special mixes and pastes for simple cooking. Dont need to make rempah, just stir fry the paste etc.
Special sauces all in a bottle.

In contrast, I only know about 70% of the vegetables in the wet market. Certainly some stuff that mostly malay/indian cuisine one i won't know. And they have their own groceries stall at the markets. And there's still many items at the dry goods stall i never even touch though i mostly roughly know what they are.

The reason they don't cook is they don't want to, simple. Either no time, or rather just eat out. If u have a reason to cook like cooking for your family, the sky is the limit as a home cook, as evidenced by Loki's helper and TC's wife. Lol.

The only issue I have with those youtubers is that they don't teach them how to clean up afterwards. Haha.

Oh my kids become food critic too.😂

59 minutes ago, Ckll said:

I respectfully disagree 😅

To me, China Fuji apples are not sweet. 

I find China Fuji apples quite sweet lo. Thats why i dont buy often. [:p]

35 minutes ago, Ckll said:

I'm surprised you choose blue color .. cos blue has been deemed an appetite suppressant. So, ppl who want to restrict their food intake or on a diet can choose blue plates 🤣

No other colour to choose la, they have only blue. [sweatdrop] I didnt know blue colour is an appetite suppressant? I only know purple is consider quite an appetite suppressant colour. Thats why not many people like to eat food that is purple in colour. Esp when you cook them in soup, it stain other foods and the soup to purple.

Edited by 13177

7 minutes ago, 13177 said:

No other colour to choose la, they have only blue. [sweatdrop] I didnt know blue colour is an appetite suppressant? I only know purple is consider quite an appetite suppressant colour. Thats why not many people like to eat food that is purple in colour. Esp when you cook them in soup, it stain other foods and the soup to purple.

Ha ha .. no other color then boh pian lor ..  But if you noticed your weight has been dropping steadily in the next few months, don't worry ya .. Just change your container and you should be fine! 😂