superzhen 1st Gear June 2, 2021 Author Share June 2, 2021 @Jamesc According to insurance coy, there is no need for you to admit fault. They just listen to how u describe the accident, then the guy over the phone will say if you are at fault or not. If you cannot remember, you automatically at fault. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 54 minutes ago, superzhen said: @Jamesc According to insurance coy, there is no need for you to admit fault. They just listen to how u describe the accident, then the guy over the phone will say if you are at fault or not. If you cannot remember, you automatically at fault. So must hope you get a nice guy over the phone. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooose 6th Gear June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 25 minutes ago, Jamesc said: So must hope you get a nice guy over the phone. alamak .. too much wfh affecting your thinking .. i am sure you meant "must hope you get a nice girl over the phone" 😄😄😄 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thebutcher 5th Gear June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 18 hours ago, Apple-Tree said: I very good in claiming one. Got one time bang until almost the head is gone one. The party did claim me, but UNSUCCESSFUL lor, over claim, so courts case insurer vs driver. I was let off the hook lor. I ASKED if I should declare as NOT SO ACCIDENT FREE. CS said SAY ACCIDENT FREE because the claim is UNSUCCESSFUL. The poor suckers too greedy is simply NOT MY PROBLEM. There are also in a year I have to report incident 3 or 4 times. The rule is simple, AS LONG AS the third party alight his/her vehicle to confront U or inspect his car laaa ...... whatever. I will report incident to my insurer one .......last time also IDAC laaa. My premium actually got cheaper. I admit fault upfront one ....... wrong is wrong lor. Not Simi LJ that car behind bang me .....my LJ car jerk forward and bang U laaa ....... STILL 100% one. From micro prospective ...... macro, I don't know OK. These days, can only pending for 3mth for motor car claim hor. Up to 7 years for Medical Claim ....... your insurance 7 years ago still have to eat one..... Til date is I claim pple and ZERO claim successful against me lor. That poor sucker ...... assessed damaged is 18K, he tried to claim 32K wor ...... make my day ...... HUAT AH !! I, HUAT. English has left the chat 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 11 minutes ago, thebutcher said: English has left the chat Cancer joined the chat 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 20 hours ago, superzhen said: @Ahwhye Well according to the GIA, "Do I need to report an accident if a private settlement is made? Yes, always report all accidents to your insurer even if you have made a private settlement. This is for recording purposes because you cannot be fully certain that the other party will not file a claim against you later. By not reporting the accident, your claim may be prejudiced or declined later by insurers." In some sense my incident is a private settlement. That means private settlement also will cause premiums to up? You got some black and white to indicate privately settled? here is some typical clauses you can find in mutual settlement form while this is not exactly fool-proof to prevent the other party flip prata later, say suddenly realise neck broken, so on so for.... I believe it does make your word slightly more trustworthy than the other party in some cases. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
superzhen 1st Gear June 2, 2021 Author Share June 2, 2021 @Ahwhye According to insurance coy, it doesn't matter if private settlement or not. They still want to hear how it happened, then the guy over phone chooses to assign fault to you or not. The only thing that changes is if no claims, NCD is not affected. But its still an at fault accident to your name, so premiums will increase. Is that the common practice? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear June 3, 2021 Share June 3, 2021 15 hours ago, superzhen said: @Ahwhye According to insurance coy, it doesn't matter if private settlement or not. They still want to hear how it happened, then the guy over phone chooses to assign fault to you or not. The only thing that changes is if no claims, NCD is not affected. But its still an at fault accident to your name, so premiums will increase. Is that the common practice? I didn't bang others' backsides often enough to know whether it is a common practice, the only time i did and was my fault, i submitted copy of the signed mutual settlement form to insurance company as well, no NCD affected, no significant increase in premium too. If premium tio increase, find another one lor, there are so many in singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic June 3, 2021 Share June 3, 2021 On 6/2/2021 at 5:36 PM, Mooose said: alamak .. too much wfh affecting your thinking .. i am sure you meant "must hope you get a nice girl over the phone" 😄😄😄 He is a lesbian trapped in a man's body. He is not just gender fluid, he is gender vapid. 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear June 3, 2021 Share June 3, 2021 On 6/2/2021 at 1:33 PM, D3badge said: Sorry catch no balls, the purpose of your reply is to tell everyone how good and how “smart” you are? Plus bad driving skill? So many accidents per year! As I don’t see any value added in your reply to TS 😂😂😂 OK. Beside all the Dragon & Phoenix about my awesome claim history. Where got AT FAULT and NCD untouch one ...... I think TS got mess up already between TRUE NCD and NCD Protector lor. Really........ can double confirm liao ..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 3, 2021 Share June 3, 2021 I have a pending case 4 years ago where my citroen was rear ended. Although I was not held liable for the accident, NCD was reduced and till date, law firm yet to settle the claim due to me. Anyone know who I may write to in order to have it resolve? TIA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic June 4, 2021 Share June 4, 2021 17 hours ago, Hamburger said: I have a pending case 4 years ago where my citroen was rear ended. Although I was not held liable for the accident, NCD was reduced and till date, law firm yet to settle the claim due to me. Anyone know who I may write to in order to have it resolve? TIA. Shouldn't it be your insurer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear June 4, 2021 Share June 4, 2021 22 hours ago, Hamburger said: I have a pending case 4 years ago where my citroen was rear ended. Although I was not held liable for the accident, NCD was reduced and till date, law firm yet to settle the claim due to me. Anyone know who I may write to in order to have it resolve? TIA. four years? is it court case? you better check with the law firm hor.... my old case, very straight forward, mata ruled the other party at fault and they admitted it too, can dragged until the law firm closed shop and passed to another law firm I also dunno.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 4, 2021 Share June 4, 2021 24 minutes ago, Ahwhye said: four years? is it court case? you better check with the law firm hor.... my old case, very straight forward, mata ruled the other party at fault and they admitted it too, can dragged until the law firm closed shop and passed to another law firm I also dunno.... Contacted the law firm last year and they said still KIV... Argh!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 9, 2022 Share August 9, 2022 If the other car did not report and you did not report then the accident did not happen. If a tree falls in a forest and there was no one to hear it it did not make a sound. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 9, 2022 Share August 9, 2022 Always buy the cheapest insurance and never report. My MIL say one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic June 6, 2023 Share June 6, 2023 (edited) Just out of curiosity, if one has a current drive (with full NCD discount 50% and car is scrapped; Say for about a year or two no car and decides again later on to buy ; be it new or secondhand ......... will the NCD go back to ground zero or can carry on with it ??........ any one with an experience on this ?? Edited June 6, 2023 by BanCoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged June 6, 2023 Share June 6, 2023 The usual practice is that you can be out of insurance for one year and pick up your NCD where you left it. Only one or two insurance companies used to recognise a two year gap, but you reduce the choices of companies going that route. Best to get a broker to help you get insurance if more than 1 but less than 2 years. More than that, I’ve never heard anyone keep their NCD. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...