Hari Raya/Wedding Costume saga with PA

Yewheng

6 hours ago, Chongster said:

i am Chinese, male and heterosexual, feels damn unspecial and out of place now.  depressing. 

This is nothing.  We have a lesbian trapped in a man's body and persecuted by his MIL.

You are much luckier than him.

Ask @Jamesc

2 hours ago, Atonchia said:

No way..... 

I also didn't know..... I am so ignorant as a Chinese myself..... 

I better go China to immerse in the traditional culture..... Learn more... with all those wearing Cheong Sam.... 

yea, you should wear some cheong sams to get the full cheong sam experience. 😆

Just now, Nolicense said:

yea, you should wear some cheong sams to get the full cheong sam experience. 😆

No lah... 

I prefer to help others.... 

Cheong sam so tight... Can be suffocating......

I rather help people loosen up a bit. 

5 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

No lah... 

I prefer to help others.... 

Cheong sam so tight... Can be suffocating......

I rather help people loosen up a bit. 

very airy wat....

image.thumb.png.e96aeabb8814a80783e088a1cab0da2e.png

• Haha! 7

15 minutes ago, Playtime said:

very airy wat....

image.thumb.png.e96aeabb8814a80783e088a1cab0da2e.png

this must be the grieving cheong sam? wonder what the wedding cheong sam look like.. 😍 

7 hours ago, Nolicense said:

this must be the grieving cheong sam? wonder what the wedding cheong sam look like.. 😍 

This is the "grieving, but looking to have a hell of a time at the wake, aka widowed but actively-looking" cheong sam. 😁

16 hours ago, Weez911 said:

I try to refrain from religious or racial discussions for obvious reasons, but you have nailed it, and I don't think that has anything to do with racism.

To me racism is about an inherent hatred on a group of people with different skin colour from you with no apparent reason. That contract you quoted has nothing to do with racism but there are so many other aspects in it that we have all talked about previously. The govt is like trying to link those 2 together to prevent people, or making it a taboo, from talking about the contract for its political gain. 

The govt should not have this done this if that's really their intention. I mean, some of us here, including me know and made a good guess on what sort of underlying message that they are painting across when heat is on CECA and the B1617 brought in. The timing and the way the issue got blown from a viral video to a parliamentary discussion is more than a coincidence. Of course, I've got chastised by one of the mods here early on when I spewed my conspiracy theories 😂

Anyway, my point is people aren't stupid nowadays. And the govt shouldn't treat people as stupid. If that's their intentions to obsfucate, then they really deserve what's coming in the PA saga. Bet they didn't see this coming. Local Malays kanna, PAP Malay MP say they are a bunch of snowflakes on Facebook. What sort of nonsense response is that anyway?

41 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

Anyway, my point is people aren't stupid nowadays. And the govt shouldn't treat people as stupid. If that's their intentions to obsfucate, then they really deserve what's coming in the PA saga. Bet they didn't see this coming. Local Malays kanna, PAP Malay MP say they are a bunch of snowflakes on Facebook. What sort of nonsense response is that anyway?

I'm so glad that clown has been voted out and he has no way back at SK again unless they parachute him into another sure-win GRC. I personally think it's very stupid for an aspiring politicians to use that term in a social media setting. Good riddance.

9 hours ago, Philipkee said:

This is nothing.  We have a lesbian trapped in a man's body and persecuted by his MIL.

You are much luckier than him.

Ask @Jamesc

Yes always appreciate what you dun haf.

My MIL

3 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

I'm so glad that clown has been voted out and he has no way back at SK again unless they parachute him into another sure-win GRC. I personally think it's very stupid for an aspiring politicians to use that term in a social media setting. Good riddance.

The way PA handled the entire issue isn't right lah, when they are at fault first. I also feel that PA shouldn't have cancelled the meet up by saying the Malay lady had ulterior motives. As a body of the govt, they should be above broad when directly handling members of the public. Now it seems like PA had originally wanted to apologize in person, but backed out because the Malay lady was seen to be opportunistic to blow up the issue. As for the clown, good riddance. Such political gaffes shouldn't be made, even if everyone knows it might well be the gospel truth. 

2 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

The way PA handled the entire issue isn't right lah, when they are at fault first. I also feel that PA shouldn't have cancelled the meet up by saying the Malay lady had ulterior motives. As a body of the govt, they should be above broad when directly handling members of the public. Now it seems like PA had originally wanted to apologize in person, but backed out because the Malay lady was seen to be opportunistic to blow up the issue.

They are a very insecure bunch of people, particularly those at the top.

If Singapore really want to be racial neutral, then remove the racist presidential and GRC racial quota. All these tones are really set top-down from their level. I think the more they try to justify the PE and GRC system, the more racist they appear to me.

54 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

The govt should not have this done this if that's really their intention. I mean, some of us here, including me know and made a good guess on what sort of underlying message that they are painting across when heat is on CECA and the B1617 brought in. The timing and the way the issue got blown from a viral video to a parliamentary discussion is more than a coincidence. Of course, I've got chastised by one of the mods here early on when I spewed my conspiracy theories 😂

Fully agreed.

Since Jan 2021 we see how many supposedly "racist cases" surfaced locally. We do have the relevant authority (ministries) to handle racism cases. All along it has been deal with in this manner for decades. Now out of nowhere we have all sorts of scholar/minister/MP all jumping into the bandwagon commenting on racism. Some even resorted to name calling!

Has Singapore suddenly turned into a country permeated by racism in 2021?🤔

I doubt so. Too much of a coincidence imo.

7 minutes ago, Ho2786 said:

PA should sue them  until pants drop.

饭可以乱吃,话不可以乱讲

Hmmmmmm....... heard these sentence before somwhere ... :serious-business:

Wow 8 pages over an incident that become racism in nature. Next time better not say anything in public but this case nothing said only the display didn't get copy right. haha. 

Social media fault. Everyone wants attention for one reason or another. End of the day, people knows how to judge. It is very difficult to get people with authorities to apologize and admit mistakes hor. Press too hard, it backfires. Something not done correctly, point it out. and once it is acknowledge and rectified, what more is needed? 

2 hours ago, Ho2786 said:

PA should sue them  until pants drop.

饭可以乱吃,话不可以乱讲

i agree... then we get closer to losing more GRCs😁