13177 Hypersonic August 28, 2021 Share August 28, 2021 1 minute ago, Nolicense said: allergy usually come and go and you will sus and can guess what triggered. if it is something ubiquitous like dust or pollen, you know what to do. sometimes dont know where the trigger is. use cetirizine, i find it very effective Somehow i know what trigger my allergy liao. So dust is one of them. Lol. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged August 28, 2021 Share August 28, 2021 2 hours ago, Jamesc said: Good Very bad bad girl - this one should not be allowed - no mask Wear mask can save on a lot of make up 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 28, 2021 Share August 28, 2021 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Macrosszero said: Wear mask can save on a lot of make up I only like them with nothing on! Except the mask. Edited August 28, 2021 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged August 28, 2021 Share August 28, 2021 I would think ndp speech would include briefing on weaknesses re covid such as identification tool sensitivity, this virus is not bacteria as like smallpox (ash), can act as assassin slip in and slip out using carriers. Simple minded losers need to win, simply not wearing a mask is a form of defiant show of strength. Ppl not thinking clearly need this ventilation and cartharsis. Use this behaviour for good. What are the support from sgp ppl and perhaps hand mike over to the potential successors to finish up the speech. And whose mclaren was it this morning. Nah bei made my day seeing the babe creep and purr. Chio siah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 29, 2021 Share August 29, 2021 23 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said: After today, there should be 80% of Singaporean completed 2 jabs Yesterday was 79% 80% means A* liao !!! Clap Clap!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 29, 2021 Share August 29, 2021 On 8/28/2021 at 12:32 AM, welik72 said: Is there anyone out here who thinks that we should continue to mask up even after the covid situation has died down? I’m not saying that it should be made into a law permanently, but rather strongly encourage the general public to do so?? Let’s face it, the coronavirus will most probably become endemic. Aside from concealing boredom in long meetings and everything else you’re hiding beneath that mask, think of how much better hygiene standards will be if we all just kept this habit of putting that mask on. My only worry is the environment with all the disposable masks strewn around… WEAR YOUR REUSABLE MASKS YALL!! ps how many of yall actually use reusable masks vs disposable masks? 🤔 Meetings wear mask is good. I am thinking about wearing remote tint adjustable eye glasses too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic August 29, 2021 Share August 29, 2021 (edited) I have not had flu and fever for the past one and half year since wearing mask, washing hands frequently, not using notes/coins and not touching things unnecessarily outside. I'm seriously considering doing the same after covid to keep it that way. I'm used to wearing mask (honest) and I feel weird not washing or sanitising my hands every now and then now. Of course I know I can still get sick for other causes but I'm so used to it now I don't see a need to change my precautionary approach after this is all over. Fk off virus. Edited August 29, 2021 by Weez911 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 29, 2021 Share August 29, 2021 With all the masking going on bcuz of COVID, did you all realize you haven't got sick with the normal flu for the past couple of years ? 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 29, 2021 Share August 29, 2021 22 minutes ago, Kb27 said: With all the masking going on bcuz of COVID, did you all realize you haven't got sick with the normal flu for the past couple of years ? Nowadays, ppl try NOT to fall sick. Can get QO 1. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged August 29, 2021 Share August 29, 2021 29 minutes ago, Kb27 said: With all the masking going on bcuz of COVID, did you all realize you haven't got sick with the normal flu for the past couple of years ? actually unless you get sick enough to see a doctor, most wont think they got flu. some will just not have fever, maybe mild diarrhea, some runny nose or cough and sore throat. i have those and i sus it may be flu. but i have never been sick enough to need anti-biotics, the only reason to see a doctor. must be at least 2 decades since i needed to see a doctor for flu or anything that i didnt feel right about. i just drink bitter tea from the tcm shop and im fine the next day. mind you im not saying im healthy and fit like a bull, im just saying at my age, being sick may not be very symptomatic rn. if i was a kid or an elderly, my body may react adversely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 29, 2021 Share August 29, 2021 46 minutes ago, Kb27 said: With all the masking going on bcuz of COVID, did you all realize you haven't got sick with the normal flu for the past couple of years ? Agreed...lust time I smelly smelly would be unwell 5-6 times a year one...past 1.5 year(knock on wood) not a single time...although that 5-6 times a year half the time I was hit by the chao geng virus 😁 No follow epl games too closely also help with my statistics...😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged August 29, 2021 Share August 29, 2021 Switch to reusable mask is fine enough for low risk environment, which is what will be the status quo for years to come. Leaders need to temper their appetite for overcrowding our tiny island for the sake of better controlling future pandemic outbreak. All employers need to accept the fact that they need more "fat" in the manpower to absorb impact of sudden outbreaks resulting in QOs that affect their service levels 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 29, 2021 Share August 29, 2021 1 hour ago, Weez911 said: I have not had flu and fever for the past one and half year since wearing mask, washing hands frequently, not using notes/coins and not touching things unnecessarily outside. I'm seriously considering doing the same after covid to keep it that way. I'm used to wearing mask (honest) and I feel weird not washing or sanitising my hands every now and then now. Of course I know I can still get sick for other causes but I'm so used to it now I don't see a need to change my precautionary approach after this is all over. Fk off virus. In running injury, this is like adopting the 'protect' strategy (wear braces), and none of the rehabilitation and strengthening strategy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 29, 2021 Share August 29, 2021 1 hour ago, mersaylee said: Agreed...lust time I smelly smelly would be unwell 5-6 times a year one...past 1.5 year(knock on wood) not a single time...although that 5-6 times a year half the time I was hit by the chao geng virus 😁 No follow epl games too closely also help with my statistics...😂 I used to get sick (about 3 days with flu) about once a year. Now, that seems to be gone. I think the mask helps a lot. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 30, 2021 Share August 30, 2021 21 hours ago, mersaylee said: Agreed...lust time I smelly smelly would be unwell 5-6 times a year one...past 1.5 year(knock on wood) not a single time...although that 5-6 times a year half the time I was hit by the chao geng virus 😁 No follow epl games too closely also help with my statistics...😂 Wah sei....u virus magnet sia Or becoz of EPL, Euro, World Cup, etc need to "MC"?.......lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged August 30, 2021 Share August 30, 2021 i use to get sore throat/respiratory tract infection every month or so before covid. I always credit it to eating heaty food. But since all the masking and constant cleaning, I didn't kenna once in the last 1+ years, while eating mostly the same food (and even worse during stuck at home periods) So it more of the general/self hygiene that's the issue, rather then "heatiness" 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 30, 2021 Share August 30, 2021 Those who wear mask and didn't have any flu for a long time is adopting the 'protect' only strategy. It's fine if you guys intend to live the rest of your life protected by mask. No strengthening and rehabilitation strategy means your body will forget how to fight diseases. Even mild diseases can be severe if your immune is weaken. It can bad for children especially as part of their development years is to built up immunity thru controlled exposures. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged August 30, 2021 Share August 30, 2021 33 minutes ago, Ender said: Those who wear mask and didn't have any flu for a long time is adopting the 'protect' only strategy. It's fine if you guys intend to live the rest of your life protected by mask. No strengthening and rehabilitation strategy means your body will forget how to fight diseases. Even mild diseases can be severe if your immune is weaken. It can bad for children especially as part of their development years is to built up immunity thru controlled exposures. i guess the only way to expose to flu is other humans.. but rn a bit hard.. flu dont want to come here from cold countries.. and covid waiting for us. lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...