Fcw75 Hypersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 23 minutes ago, Kopites said: What to expect from a Broken Record. We had a preview. ↡ Advertisement 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 Poor RK, the whole party just hang her dry, no support, no helping hand even after she confessed on 8 Aug. sorry people if you are rookie, there is no mentorship in the party, you are on your own from day 1. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 An articulate comprensible definition on "material" and " immaterial". 👍 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 Listening to SL this Raeesah really sick. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 I just watched the Jamus And Sylvia sessions and my opinion remains that there is no cover up. also very telling is RK’s reply to the DP on why she continued her narrative the second time. She said she was consumed with guilt…. why didnt she say, “ because you instructed me to take it to the grave” ? so Everything falls into place and is crystal clear to me. As it stands, i think RK is medically(mentally) unfit to perform her duties as an MP and that is also the root cause of her erratic conduct as displayed several times. Her condition, which when highlighted by PS and suggested for a test to be ascertained, was brushed aside ever so quickly by ET as irrelevant. in Chinese we say , go and 反省, ok? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 1 minute ago, Throttle2 said: I just watched the Jamus And Sylvia sessions and my opinion remains that there is no cover up. also very telling is RK’s reply to the DP on why she continued her narrative the second time. She said she was consumed with guilt…. why didnt she say, “ because you instructed me to take it to the grave” ? so Everything falls into place and is crystal clear to me. As it stands, i think RK is medically(mentally) unfit to perform her duties as an MP and that is also the root cause of her erratic conduct as displayed several times. Her condition, which when highlighted by PS and suggested for a test to be ascertained, was brushed aside ever so quickly by ET as irrelevant. in Chinese we say , go and 反省, ok? I watched halfway.. And now I understand why there is no clarification on 5th Oct that rk lied. Basically it's too rushed. 4th Oct parliament sitting till 11plus pm and then next day morning continue. So no time to even draft through. It's of nowonder it is the wait till Nov parliament sitting then make clarification that rk lied. Regarding whether there is an attempt for ps to teach and or tell rk to coverup her lie from aug to Oct 4th. For me it's still debatable.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 2 minutes ago, Yewheng said: I watched halfway.. And now I understand why there is no clarification on 5th Oct that rk lied. Basically it's too rushed. 4th Oct parliament sitting till 11plus pm and then next day morning continue. So no time to even draft through. It's of nowonder it is the wait till Nov parliament sitting then make clarification that rk lied. Regarding whether there is an attempt for ps to teach and or tell rk to coverup her lie from aug to Oct 4th. For me it's still debatable.. I will be courteous and inform you just this once that you will be ignored going forward. Best for you not to reply to my posts. In fact to do likewise and ignore me. over and out yewheng. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 2 hours ago, Lethalstrike said: Maybe ET in private won't lah. The reason why he is doing this as PAP's hatchet man for this COP is probably kanna arrowed by his boss. Maybe this conversation goes like this, LHL: K Shan, you be lead hatchet man and whack WP hard, ok. K Shan: Tolong lah boss, to pass POFMA, you ask me whack Facebook and i ended up looking like a fool in some ways. Mai lai lah, arrow someone else please? LHL: OK. Edwin, you trained in law and you are senior counsel right? You take lead on this. Edwin: .... "You better do a good job" If not.... you Kenna slap then you know!" Yes boss! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 On 12/13/2021 at 3:11 PM, Daryllim1969 said: The whole saga about the COP is not about determining if RK lied, that's a foregone conclusion. The COP is trying to exhibit to the nation how creditable WP is as an opposition by the way the entire party handles this case. To me, RK is only the bait, PS, SL and the whole of WP reputation and creditability is the real big fish. RK is not the bait. She is the Trojan horse! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 1 hour ago, Jman888 said: Poor RK, the whole party just hang her dry, no support, no helping hand even after she confessed on 8 Aug. sorry people if you are rookie, there is no mentorship in the party, you are on your own from day 1. She knew what she was doing was not appropriate as a opposition mp. but she Wanna 'Hiong' in a corp organisation: u successfully Hiong, maybe get a promo, you hiong and fail and dua diao, then you are on your own too. no? Mentorship: wtf u doing? why u hiong? tio liak liao u continue to hiong?? WTF 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 11 minutes ago, Vegas said: She knew what she was doing was not appropriate as a opposition mp. but she Wanna 'Hiong' in a corp organisation: u successfully Hiong, maybe get a promo, you hiong and fail and dua diao, then you are on your own too. no? Mentorship: wtf u doing? why u hiong? tio liak liao u continue to hiong?? WTF Mentorship only happen in friction world. To be mentored mean to be someone ladder on a corp world. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 4 hours ago, Fcw75 said: Yep, can only fault PS for not being decisive and being compassionate. Doesn’t work in politics. 😓 ermmm the moment she lied... all do anyway, but lied stupidly to get caught, PS / WP do what also wrong. 1.whack her, fire her immediate: will get challenged what sort of candidate you got lah, no compassion for sexual assault victim lah 2.allow her to inform parents etc, show compassion, kena snake bite again... any way also die 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 54 minutes ago, Kopites said: Listening to SL this Raeesah really sick. yes, mental illness is very real. PS is kind and his judgement is good, to give her the time and space. A compassionate WP Leadership Team . If they had pressed her hard, it might have a worse outcome. Suicide is not unimaginable when suffering such trauma. Resignation is probably her best choice so as to step back and rest, maybe find some inner peace to move on. The others, i mo ngan tai (没眼看) 🤦🏻♂️ 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 1 hour ago, Kopites said: Listening to SL this Raeesah really sick. Sounds like a compulsive liar.. I am hypothising here. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 16 hours ago, Fcw75 said: https://fb.watch/9TDT9c0evr/ "oh ok" Listen to the agonising silence from Edwin. And just silence with breathing sound. It’s like PS schooled ET, the senior counsel. 🤣 I thought the last few seconds of silence was video frozen LOL "You don't have it." Mic drop. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 (edited) 4 hours ago, Fcw75 said: Yep, can only fault PS for not being decisive and being compassionate. Doesn’t work in politics. 😓 corrections. Actually, he was decisive. And that was his decision. he already said, that his judgement of the matter was to give her the time and space also to speak to her family. he even gave her the opportunity to right the wrong and not judge her. politics aside, i applaud Pritam Singh for being a man with a heart. actually that is very important as a leader and a politician and most of all a human being. Edited December 14, 2021 by Throttle2 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 (edited) 18 minutes ago, Jellandross said: I thought the last few seconds of silence was video frozen LOL "You don't have it." Mic drop. Would it not be unreasonable to say that by now, surely the score is PS 3 : ET 0 Edited December 14, 2021 by Throttle2 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 9 hours ago, Freeder said: Wah lan.. this ET buay siazzz one huh? Always chut the same pattern and niam lai niam kee.. Really sibei lor sor.. kaozzzz… However this ET seems very patient with SL unlike PS. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...