inlinesix Hypersonic August 11 Share August 11 (edited) On 8/11/2025 at 11:35 AM, Volvobrick said: So many illegal PMDs, PMA, ebikes atound. But no iron to enforce and confiscate all of them. Really pui! PMA is not illegal yet. Where to find the ppl to enforce it? Got iron, no ppl. How? Edited August 11 by inlinesix ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 14 Share August 14 Within yesterday alone i witnessed two cases. 1. 2 ah beng teenagers on PMD going on a flyover right in the middle of car lane at 60kmh. The rider weaved through traffic and turned into Potong Pasir. 2. Obese lady on PMD riding around NTUC acting like she owns the place. not elderly not sickly, simple obese and lazy 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 14 Share August 14 Yes, 'n' how many times must the cannon balls fly Before they're forever banned? The answer, my friend, is we are monitoring The answer is we are monitoring https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/jalan-bukit-merah-fire-scdf-says-pmd-battery-could-have-started-fatal-blaze Jalan Bukit Merah fire: PMD battery could have started fatal blaze, says SCDF 3 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic August 14 Share August 14 On 8/14/2025 at 3:19 PM, Ender said: Yes, 'n' how many times must the cannon balls fly Before they're forever banned? The answer, my friend, is we are monitoring The answer is we are monitoring https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/jalan-bukit-merah-fire-scdf-says-pmd-battery-could-have-started-fatal-blaze Jalan Bukit Merah fire: PMD battery could have started fatal blaze, says SCDF RIP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged August 14 Share August 14 (edited) On 7/22/2025 at 6:15 AM, 13177 said: I think not about who become the enforcer or how difficult the job of the enforcer is?! If they want to have such PMD here and then want to enforce it, then it is their job to do a good job and sustain the enforcement lo. Not profitable, they close one and half eyes. Like TP presence on roads Edited August 14 by Kklim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 14 Share August 14 On 8/14/2025 at 3:19 PM, Ender said: Yes, 'n' how many times must the cannon balls fly Before they're forever banned? The answer, my friend, is we are monitoring The answer is we are monitoring https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/jalan-bukit-merah-fire-scdf-says-pmd-battery-could-have-started-fatal-blaze Jalan Bukit Merah fire: PMD battery could have started fatal blaze, says SCDF Looks like 2 e-bikes https://www.facebook.com/share/1Aw9du42A7 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 14 Share August 14 On 8/14/2025 at 9:49 AM, Throttle2 said: Within yesterday alone i witnessed two cases. 1. 2 ah beng teenagers on PMD going on a flyover right in the middle of car lane at 60kmh. The rider weaved through traffic and turned into Potong Pasir. 2. Obese lady on PMD riding around NTUC acting like she owns the place. not elderly not sickly, simple obese and lazy Not for long https://www.facebook.com/share/1Aw9du42A7 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 14 Share August 14 On 8/14/2025 at 8:19 PM, Mustank said: Looks like 2 e-bikes https://www.facebook.com/share/1Aw9du42A7 PMD la. Not PAB 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 14 Share August 14 On 8/14/2025 at 3:19 PM, Ender said: Yes, 'n' how many times must the cannon balls fly Before they're forever banned? The answer, my friend, is we are monitoring The answer is we are monitoring https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/jalan-bukit-merah-fire-scdf-says-pmd-battery-could-have-started-fatal-blaze Jalan Bukit Merah fire: PMD battery could have started fatal blaze, says SCDF Quite chiam. The two deceased couple were alive and asking those outside to help them, the friend can only assure them that scdf was on the way. https://www.stomp.sg/singapore-seen/brother-help-me-friend-recounts-couples-final-moments-bukit-merah-fire ..... "She was shouting, 'Brother, help me!' in Malay and he was hugging her from behind. I recognised him from the tattoos on his arm," he said. The self-employed 41-year-old said he told them the SCDF was on its way before running from his block to try to help them. He added that he later saw the woman trying in vain to rescue her cat by passing it to SCDF firefighters through the window. When they were taken out of the unit on stretchers, he saw their clothes and bodies had been burnt. "As a friend, I feel very sad that I couldn't do more to save them...." 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 14 Share August 14 On 8/14/2025 at 8:20 PM, Mustank said: Not for long https://www.facebook.com/share/1Aw9du42A7 1 down, probably 165 more to go 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic August 14 Share August 14 On 8/14/2025 at 9:02 PM, Throttle2 said: 1 down, probably 165 more to go 165 more.?1,650 maybe still on the low side... 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic August 14 Share August 14 On 8/15/2025 at 6:47 AM, ER-3682 said: 165 more.?1,650 maybe still on the low side... Go ECPark on late nights or early morning ….. can see gangs zooming thru on the 🚲/ roller blade lane and also on service roads ….. they want to have an” Shiok” time with loud blaring music …… yes there are patrols but with the blinking polis patrol lights ….. this fellas can always U turn or split or just “ buat bodoh” and slow down……Ok what am I doing there?? For my regular runs 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 15 Share August 15 (edited) Delete my comments. Couldn't be bother anymore. Edited August 15 by Kopites 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 15 Share August 15 On 8/14/2025 at 8:56 PM, Ender said: Quite chiam. The two deceased couple were alive and asking those outside to help them, the friend can only assure them that scdf was on the way. https://www.stomp.sg/singapore-seen/brother-help-me-friend-recounts-couples-final-moments-bukit-merah-fire ..... "She was shouting, 'Brother, help me!' in Malay and he was hugging her from behind. I recognised him from the tattoos on his arm," he said. The self-employed 41-year-old said he told them the SCDF was on its way before running from his block to try to help them. He added that he later saw the woman trying in vain to rescue her cat by passing it to SCDF firefighters through the window. When they were taken out of the unit on stretchers, he saw their clothes and bodies had been burnt. "As a friend, I feel very sad that I couldn't do more to save them...." Know is charm, then don’t go buy e-bike lor folks wanna buy e-bike, Cheong like a hero, f**k out of my way Tell folks don’t buy. Bad stuff. Folks buy. 没有办法的 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 15 Share August 15 (edited) On 8/15/2025 at 10:00 AM, Mustank said: Know is charm, then don’t go buy e-bike lor folks wanna buy e-bike, Cheong like a hero, f**k out of my way Tell folks don’t buy. Bad stuff. Folks buy. 没有办法的 Nothing is bad. It is how it is being used. Our ER3682 is using PAB Edited August 15 by inlinesix 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 15 Share August 15 I read abc powder can settle lithium ion (powerbank size) because lithium ion is class b But pmd size need actual lithium fire extinguisher? https://www.firearmour.com.sg/product/hercules-lithium-ex-fire-extinguisher/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 15 Share August 15 On 8/15/2025 at 12:38 PM, Mustank said: I read abc powder can settle lithium ion (powerbank size) because lithium ion is class b But pmd size need actual lithium fire extinguisher? https://www.firearmour.com.sg/product/hercules-lithium-ex-fire-extinguisher/ Plus fire blanket 2m x 2m 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged August 22 Author Share August 22 https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/3-injured-50-evacuated-after-early-morning-fire-in-toa-payoh-hdb-flat 3 injured, 50 evacuated after early morning fire involving PMA in Toa Payoh HDB flat SINGAPORE – Three people were taken to hospital after a fire broke out in the early hours of the morning on Aug 22 at a Housing Board flat in Toa Payoh. Firefighters were alerted to the fire in a 12th-floor unit at Block 63 Lorong 5 Toa Payoh at 2.30am, said the Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) in a Facebook post. SCDF said it had to force entry to the unit, and the fire, which was in the living room, was extinguished with a water jet. During the firefighting operation, firefighters rescued a person from the kitchen. The person was assessed for smoke inhalation and minor burn injuries and taken conscious to Singapore General Hospital (SGH). Another two people from neighbouring units were also taken to hospitals – one to SGH for breathlessness and the other to Tan Tock Seng Hospital for an injured ankle. About 50 people from the block were evacuated by the police and SCDF as a precautionary measure. Preliminary findings indicated that the fire had involved a personal mobility aid in the living room, said SCDF. Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC MP Cai Yinzhou said in a Facebook post that he visited the site early on Aug 22 to coordinate follow-up works. He added that he will work with a grassroots organisation to provide support to affected households. In its post, SCDF reminded the public not to leave batteries or devices charging for prolonged periods, nor to leave batteries to charge unattended overnight. The public is also advised not to purchase or use non-original batteries. There have already been 20 fires involving personal mobility devices (PMD) in the first half of 2025, up from 10 in the same period in 2024. In early August, two people died after a fire in a flat in Jalan Bukit Merah. A 34-year-old man and a 32-year-old woman were found unconscious in the kitchen of a fourth-floor unit by SCDF. SCDF said the fire may have started from a PMD battery pack in the living room. According to SCDF statistics, there have been eight fire-related deaths so far in 2025 – an increase from five in 2024, and three in 2023. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...