Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

On 11/10/2023 at 4:41 PM, Atonchia said:

Same.. also never tried before. 

I can only afford drink nespresso espresso at home.😅 But can sit down for long time...

Flash coffee probably want to have more take away sales.

You are right. Maybe thats why called flash. Lol.

On 11/18/2023 at 1:29 PM, Ghgan said:

Go after 9pm maybe the price drop to $1 ?

The best croissant I ever had is in Japan.  Nearer would be in JB. 

They are reasonably priced, good quality and nice.

SG ones are overly expensive for what it offers. Won't be bothered.

Edited by Starry

On 11/18/2023 at 1:29 PM, Ghgan said:

Go after 9pm maybe the price drop to $1 ?

I buy coffee powder make my own coffee

if I shan shan ji Kee koot, I would have toasted bread and Lup a chunk of netula chocolate 

if everyone like me, REITs Toh until Peng San 😂

On 11/19/2023 at 5:47 AM, yishunite said:

Lol its not hawkers its not even gahmen its LANDLORDS

No leh; hawkers rent from govt. 

Anyway, must ask who she voted for.

On 11/18/2023 at 3:52 PM, Starry said:

The best croissant I ever had is in Japan.  Nearer would be in JB. 

They are reasonably priced, good quality and nice.

SG ones are overly expensive for what it offers. Won't be bothered.

For frozen ones that you can bake at home. The Picard ones sold by redmart are not too bad. The only problem is that sometimes when delivered it thaw too much and they stick together. It’s $8-9 for a pack of 8pcs. Decently good. 

On 11/19/2023 at 9:22 AM, mersaylee said:

Lai lai lai...wat is your...my choice is clear...😂

Lontong 3.80

Kopi C 1.20

Simi lansai 死掉狸 atas roti 4.80

IMG_20231119_085314.jpg

Wah still can get kopi c at 1.20?

On 11/19/2023 at 9:28 AM, Volvobrick said:

Yessi...that's why I'm a happy patron with happy hawker...2-3 times a week I feel happy...😁

On 11/19/2023 at 9:22 AM, mersaylee said:

Lai lai lai...wat is your...my choice is clear...😂

Lontong 3.80

Kopi C 1.20

Simi lansai 死掉狸 atas roti 4.80

IMG_20231119_085314.jpg

On 11/19/2023 at 9:28 AM, Volvobrick said:

My estate still got.

On 11/19/2023 at 9:14 AM, Mkl22 said:

For frozen ones that you can bake at home. The Picard ones sold by redmart are not too bad. The only problem is that sometimes when delivered it thaw too much and they stick together. It’s $8-9 for a pack of 8pcs. Decently good. 

Thanks, good to know. I don't cook or bake though, ..... 😆

Edited by Starry

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/subsidising-fare-fee-hikes-lower-cost-living-pressures-will-cost-taxpayers-more-needy-households-benefitting-less-pm-lee-2310311

A lot of problems with this, but I just want to highlight this in particular:

Mr Lee also countered the argument that public services should not aim to earn a profit, noting that this removes pressure on such service providers to run efficiently 

Earning a reasonable profit gives them the resources to re-invest to improve services, and provides the incentive to do so, he added

This is what's wrong with SG and his group of 'leaders'. He is saying efficiency can only be driven by monetary profit. 

Whatever happened to doing a good job for the public good? Why only must make money then can do a good job?

Edited by Benarsenal