Singapore Reckless Drivers XIII

DOBIEMKZ

On 3/9/2023 at 10:28 AM, ER-3682 said:

Do you know how expensive is Aluminium Alloy.?Only High End Cars used Aluminium Alloy in Suspension Parts,Attrage is budget Car not possible to use Aluminium Alloy for Tie Rods.

I don't think carbon steel or cast iron will snap like this. It could be aluminium alloy, but the super low grade type :D 

*I think only la* :D 

On 3/10/2023 at 9:08 AM, Beehive3783 said:

I don't think carbon steel or cast iron will snap like this. It could be aluminium alloy, but the super low grade type :D 

*I think only la* :D 

Low Grade High Tensile Steel...Do you know the price of Carbon Steel(1060) & Cast Iron(0814) Costs.?So expensive.

Edited by ER-3682

On 3/9/2023 at 4:24 PM, DOBIEMKZ said:

Now Bluesg cars made more accessible to army boys liao; book out time chiong ahhh!!!

image.thumb.png.383fea92cd8e9b527b36e301edc794f0.png

Army bois now so good life, even have car sharing inside the camp. 😂

On 3/9/2023 at 10:21 AM, richard_crl032 said:

For me the trouble is too many do not even bother to put effort to signal .. f basic driving skill. 🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️

But many also once they give signal, they change lane immediate without checking, as if they have the right of way once give signal.

On 3/10/2023 at 10:49 AM, Jellandross said:

GetGoHell strikes again!

Like this GetGoHell will huat and never out of business. We will continue to meet GetGoHell idiots on the road. Very sian! 

• Haha! 7

On 3/10/2023 at 9:26 AM, 13177 said:

But many also once they give signal, they change lane immediate without checking, as if they have the right of way once give signal.

At least got signal to warn us to slow down .. or prefer no signalling ? 🤔🤔

And many speed up when they see someone signalling to change lane cos cannot lose one 😭😭🤒

Edited by richard_crl032

Hoosay liao .. not sure reckless or top speed demon but glad to see more observed TPs these days and also this one otw lunch time albeit TP really risk their limbs and live flagging errant car down.

Guess sg vigilante, terrible accidents, this forum and even maybe my reporting helps 🥳🥳

Screenshot_20230310-122354_Signal.jpg

On 3/9/2023 at 2:15 PM, ER-3682 said:

Not easy..some have Termites right in the Centre of the Trunk...cannot so easy detect.

Ya .. read that they even resort to portable echo readers to scan .. few millions of trees in simplepore.

On 3/9/2023 at 5:26 PM, inlinesix said:

They are supposed to do 100% check.

Impossible task and changing daily oso ...  let's be realistic on others as we are onto ourselves. Cheers.

On 3/9/2023 at 11:40 AM, ER-3682 said:

Anyway i look at Attrage Undercarriage before,really Poorly Made.

Bobian one .. mostly safe but no merc for sure. 1 cent money 1 cent goods nvr changed and will not change.

Many wants to drive merc but LL if cannot lor but Princess Diana also died in S class at 100-120kmhr ? .. albeit reportedly without seatbelt 🤒

Edited by richard_crl032
  • Sad 1

On 3/10/2023 at 12:44 PM, richard_crl032 said:

Impossible task and changing daily oso ...  let's be realistic on others as we are onto ourselves. Cheers.

I don't expect them to do 100% check daily.

I could do at least 2 acres daily.

On 3/10/2023 at 12:44 PM, richard_crl032 said:

Thus let the biggest tree fall on Nparks CEO car. I will say act of God to him. Let see if any policy on tree inspection will change after that. 
talk is cheap till the same misfortune befalls on oneself. 

On 3/10/2023 at 12:35 PM, richard_crl032 said:

Hoosay liao .. not sure reckless or top speed demon but glad to see more observed TPs these days and also this one otw lunch time albeit TP really risk their limbs and live flagging errant car down.

Guess sg vigilante, terrible accidents, this forum and even maybe my reporting helps 🥳🥳

Screenshot_20230310-122354_Signal.jpg

This is LTA bike.

On 3/10/2023 at 1:28 PM, Mkl22 said:

Thus let the biggest tree fall on Nparks CEO car. I will say act of God to him. Let see if any policy on tree inspection will change after that. 
talk is cheap till the same misfortune befalls on oneself. 

Hmmmh .. not sure if he has $ allowance for such repair but 500k vehicles around and believe wishful thinking nia.

Maybe he should work with LTA CEO to have all car owners sign indemnity form when parking or driving like hospital and doctors for operations or patients just get herbs from garden then ? Cos no more hospitals, doctors or NPark CEO ...😰

Hope reasonableness prevails else maybe insurance companies can also raise premium and cover act of god also then ... life is LL one and who can decide in many situations if not act of god ? 🤔

Indeed forum is mostly talk only 🤞🤞

Edited by richard_crl032

On 3/10/2023 at 1:20 PM, inlinesix said:

I don't expect them to do 100% check daily.

I could do at least 2 acres daily.

Paiseh .. but do not know if already done so.

End of the day, airplanes with redundancy system and all possible precautions does not mean no crash unfortunately 🤧

On 3/10/2023 at 2:56 PM, richard_crl032 said:

Paiseh .. but do not know if already done so.

End of the day, airplanes with redundancy system and all possible precautions does not mean no crash unfortunately 🤧

Npark Arborist is in charge of checking every tree in areas they are assigned.

Definitely not daily.

In 2022, there are 9 air crashes globally. 

How many trees have fallen in 2023?