Bus and Train Fare To Increase 26 Dec 2022

Blueray

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Upper deck seat how muchie? Got ladders no? 😁

Helloo uncle, upstair for transporting ong lai n papaya lah, u mai stingy go pay the 0.35 n squeeze with the siam kia 🤣..

2 hours ago, yishunite said:

Easy solution dont go holiday lor

Public transport prices up how... ride bicycle to orchard road ah 🤣

Walk from plaza sing to hougang.

https://mothership.sg/2022/10/moneysense-unusual-ways-to-save-money/

😬'Walk home from Plaza Sing to Hougang after work': People in S’pore share unusual ways to save money

Edited by Kopites
  • Shocked 4

30 minutes ago, Cheesey74 said:

Helloo uncle, upstair for transporting ong lai n papaya lah, u mai stingy go pay the 0.35 n squeeze with the siam kia 🤣..

When in Rome must do the roman thing mah...my buttock is the fruitty law yao wat 😁

1 hour ago, Beanoyip said:

Do you reckon there should be a daily capped fare, say maybe $4-5 /day?

Senior citizens should have a cap for non peak hours. No income and if fare keeps going up, need to clean tables liao 

4 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Senior citizens should have a cap for non peak hours. No income and if fare keeps going up, need to clean tables liao 

What is Senior citizen fare?

5 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Those people who spend long time walking home, sure very fit? How to walk everyday for 2 hours or 40 mins to home?

Can la.

🤭

17 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Those people who spend long time walking home, sure very fit? How to walk everyday for 2 hours or 40 mins to home?

There was a period of almost 2 years when I was in Foxconn, I walked 40 mins to work and 40 mins back home. Then can drink more beer as the calories burn out :D 

During those days, I should have become Tsingtao beer ambassador :D  

12 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Time to buy bicycle but cycle using pcn, cannot cycle on the roads. Everytime fare hike cos of energy prices going up. COE also cannot afford liao.

If month fare > $128, buy Monthly Travel Card.

Last time my uncle buy sbs shares can take bus free

now he retired collect rental revenue 

Edited by Mustank

5 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Upper deck seat how muchie? Got ladders no? 😁

Upper deck business class hor. More expensive

9 minutes ago, Soya said:

Upper deck business class hor. More expensive

I guess to feel the wind in the hair cums at a price...I'd gladly pay than to smell the wind someone breaks in the lower cabin...😅

18 hours ago, Watwheels said:

Time to buy bicycle but cycle using pcn, cannot cycle on the roads. Everytime fare hike cos of energy prices going up. COE also cannot afford liao.

Save that $100+ a month but get into an accident that will cost you $$$$ on medical. Our roads are never designed for bicycle lah. Just look at bus lanes and give way to buses, plus we are right hand drive. you know can work or not.