Creative BTOs in the RED!

SGMCF328

On 3/2/2023 at 11:50 AM, Victor68 said:

How on earth would anyone approved such a color scheme for HDB? I can understand color coding the blocks but to this extreme. Wonder would the architect or people involved pain their home in this color?

Ya lo, how come the colour scheme used in HDB now becoming so creative and weird? So next time they would have all black tiles and walls? Since many people also like to reno/deco their house black black de.

When i see this all red theme in this HDB, first thing comes to my mind is it looks like red light district or like fire station. 😂

The article mentioned, ''Member of Parliament for Tampines GRC, Baey Yam Keng has also responded to Zelia's video, saying that he too felt that the colour scheme "doesn't look appropriate" with the lighting at night.'' Even MP also felt the same, but how come such colour theme can get approved? So who approved it?

Edited by 13177

How on earth would anyone approved such a color scheme for HDB? I can understand color coding the blocks but to this extreme. Wonder would the architect or people involved pain their home in this color?

Are they going to repaint it?
whos going to pay 😪

On 3/2/2023 at 1:44 PM, Beregond said:

Are they going to repaint it?
whos going to pay 😪

Mentioned that they have repaint the ceiling to white colour liao. 😂

Aiya, when architect makes a mistake, main con will have to swallow lah. Painting cheap, so quickly finish it. Change tiles, depending on how extensive, also must makan no matter how difficult to swallow. 😆

Just like notices given out by time traveling MP, nobody bothers to proof read notices before publishing, in this case, nobody bothers to go down to take a look at final product except residents cos they are staying there. 

• Sad 1

On 3/2/2023 at 2:03 PM, Daniu82 said:

Just like notices given out by time traveling MP, nobody bothers to proof read notices before publishing, in this case, nobody bothers to go down to take a look at final product except residents cos they are staying there. 

Correct, nowadays no one would bother to inspect, check and ensure everything is in order after work has completed. And when things go wrong, they just tell you to forgive and forget and move on.

• Sad 1

On 3/2/2023 at 2:20 PM, 13177 said:

Correct, nowadays no one would bother to inspect, check and ensure everything is in order after work has completed. And when things go wrong, they just tell you to forgive and forget and move on.

That's the quality of the government and civil servants these days. And they are paid so much! 

• Sad 1

On 3/2/2023 at 2:20 PM, 13177 said:

We can forgive, but will never forget.

On 3/2/2023 at 2:29 PM, Albeniz said:

We can forgive, but will never forget.

Must see la. Many people would also forget when they are given what simi sai vouchers, rebates etc.

On 3/2/2023 at 2:59 PM, 13177 said:

Must see la. Many people would also forget when they are given what simi sai vouchers, rebates etc.

物极必反! 

It will happen. And if they continue managing it this way, it will just happen  sooner. -_-[laugh][laugh]

On 3/2/2023 at 3:09 PM, Tianmo said:

物极必反! 

It will happen. And if they continue managing it this way, it will just happen  sooner. -_-[laugh][laugh]

I wait very long liao. Next election can see? 

On 3/2/2023 at 3:12 PM, Daniu82 said:

I wait very long liao. Next election can see? 

Probably you will see simi sai pattern that the gahment would chut again, to let people would totally forgive and forget. 😅

• Sad 1

On 3/2/2023 at 11:16 AM, Mustank said:

This song still ok.

If see this every midnight 

Then really need to ask for help🤣

I heard primary colours is cheaper than secondary colours.....

Because once we need to mix, the price goes up. 

"You want a cheaper or pricier tile?

Economics ...you know? "

You sure ... you want light brown?

You will need red, blue, yellow and white colouring..... 

That will be different price for such tile.

Edited by Atonchia

On 3/2/2023 at 10:20 PM, Atonchia said:

I heard primary colours is cheaper than secondary colours.....

Because once we need to mix, the price goes up. 

"You want a cheaper or pricier tile?

Economics ...you know? "

You sure ... you want light brown?

You will need red, blue, yellow and white colouring..... 

That will be different price for such tile.

No wonder you see nowadays the exterior paints on HDB block mostly are so ugly.