EV charging sites/locations updates lobang

On 1/20/2026 at 7:55 PM, Solar said:

Today went to a rather crowded carpark, then saw 2 empty chargers thought hoseh liow, can park and charge. 

After I settled down into the lot, then saw the fast charger.. sian half.. left and be a good boy continue searching for a regular lot..

I was wondering.. why put a fast charger in a place where people aren't expected to leave within 30 min? 🤦

That's quite unusual, as in so far I seen those in malls are usually ACs, highest I have seen is 22kwh AC.  [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 1/26/2026 at 6:42 PM, Tianmo said:

That's quite unusual, as in so far I seen those in malls are usually ACs, highest I have seen is 22kwh AC.  [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Have la.. Like Hougang mall, only 2 DC chargers. 

Jalan Kayu open air carpark also 2 DC.

I don't really keep track, but I notice that when I charge to 100%, which I almost always do, AC shows 448-450km to zero, but DC shows only 440km left. However, both apps will stop charging almost simultaneously, or maybe 1 min a part, whereas on AC there is a 7-10 min different on stop charging between both apps. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 1/27/2026 at 10:13 AM, Tianmo said:

I don't really keep track, but I notice that when I charge to 100%, which I almost always do, AC shows 448-450km to zero, but DC shows only 440km left. However, both apps will stop charging almost simultaneously, or maybe 1 min a part, whereas on AC there is a 7-10 min different on stop charging between both apps. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

The range difference doesnt make sense leh. But they car has 2 range modes, dynamic and standard. If you had put on dynamic, it calculates the range roughly based on your last 50km usage, so it will differ depending on when you charged.

On 1/27/2026 at 10:13 AM, Tianmo said:

Same la

u put petrol , still got what’s left in hose😅😅

On 1/27/2026 at 10:29 AM, Ake109 said:

The range difference doesnt make sense leh. But they car has 2 range modes, dynamic and standard. If you had put on dynamic, it calculates the range roughly based on your last 50km usage, so it will differ depending on when you charged.

I don't really bother, but this has been consistent through the month, although I have only AC charged twice. 85-90% of the time I drive, and when I drive, the last 50km is always at 15.1-15.2, but it will drop to 13.x when my daughter drives. Still it sld be base ony driving I guess, so I don't really think it has anything to do with when I charge. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 1/27/2026 at 10:34 AM, RadX said:

Same la

Maybe DC is fast so cut off also fast, like the petrol gun will stop once hit the sensor. But AC is like slowly slowly press and shake the car until last drop also drop inside. But which ever, I still prefer to go DC. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 1/27/2026 at 10:34 AM, RadX said:

Same la

thats why last time I always shake my hose...

On 1/27/2026 at 11:02 AM, Tianmo said:

Maybe DC is fast so cut off also fast, like the petrol gun will stop once hit the sensor. But AC is like slowly slowly press and shake the car until last drop also drop inside. But which ever, I still prefer to go DC. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Then u got hump the car?😅

On 1/27/2026 at 11:44 AM, RadX said:

Actually hor, now EV i also got shake hor, in case the head got debris inside before I plug in. Sometimes also think I should blow....

No humping. Thats too crude. I am one click man. I value my charcoal canister.

Edited by Ake109

On 1/27/2026 at 12:00 PM, Ake109 said:

Eh, now EV i also got shake hor, in case the head got debris inside before I plug in.

I kenna 1 charging head full of ants

On 1/27/2026 at 12:01 PM, inlinesix said:

I kenna 1 charging head full of ants

My HDB hor, the EV drivers a few are damn kanasai. They dont plug the head back into the cradle, they just dangle it on the hook. Damn cibai lah, when rain it might get wet wet.

Ants then how? You give blowjob to the head?

Edited by Ake109

On 1/27/2026 at 11:44 AM, RadX said:

KNN, silicone already turn me off, you asking me about metal? Seriously, you must be crazy, either that or you are seriously crazy. DIU! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 1/27/2026 at 12:05 PM, Ake109 said:

My HDB hor, the EV drivers a few are damn kanasai. They dont plug the head back into the cradle, they just dangle it on the hook. Damn cibai lah, when rain it might get wet wet.

Ants then how? You give blowjob to the head?

I only realised it after unplug from the van.

Blow the socket.

On 1/27/2026 at 12:00 PM, Ake109 said:

Actually hor, now EV i also got shake hor, in case the head got debris inside before I plug in. Sometimes also think I should blow....

No humping. Thats too crude. I am one click man. I value my charcoal canister.

My goodness, shake and blow makes you sound so receiving. Or you actually do the receiving? 

Don't you think digging might remove the debris better, and sld there be a need, licking might help too? 

Humping the car? That's something @RadX do it all the time, he love metal, because it is solid and conducts heat so well it makes him hot. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 1/27/2026 at 12:16 PM, Tianmo said:

My goodness, shake and blow makes you sound so receiving. Or you actually do the receiving? 

Don't you think digging might remove the debris better, and sld there be a need, licking might help too? 

Humping the car? That's something @RadX do it all the time, he love metal, because it is solid and conducts heat so well it makes him hot. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

image.png.eb90bae0d2036ea75c34a77272d7425d.png

On 1/27/2026 at 12:16 PM, Tianmo said:

Lick the head!??! I dun stay Yishun one leh bro.