Benarsenal Turbocharged December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 On 12/26/2023 at 12:08 PM, ER-3682 said: Maybe in China..Yes..but not Possible in Singapore. Why not leh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 @Benarsenal space and also labor intensive….not practical Unless u willing to drive to servicing ctr and q up to swop batt hahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 On 12/26/2023 at 12:13 PM, Benarsenal said: Why not leh? You need to selling at least 30,000 Nio EV Cars,let say set up 30 Battery Swopping Stations..to make Profit. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 On 12/26/2023 at 12:13 PM, Benarsenal said: Why not leh? You know how much is the Rent of a this Size Battery Swopping Stations.?Like the Costs of a Petrol Station.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 They can integrate with petrol station, like how some stations already have EV charging points. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 On 12/26/2023 at 12:13 PM, Benarsenal said: Why not leh? Heard that China gov gave Nio lotsa support in terms of infrastucture and also special grants to convert petrol stations to accomodate the cell swapping scheme.....Very unique system indeed; you just own the shell 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 On 12/26/2023 at 10:53 AM, kobayashiGT said: someone must invent battery revitalizer machine, to rejuvenate EV battery. That will be the "servicing" for EV next time! Nanopulser can or not? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 On 12/26/2023 at 12:17 PM, ccc888 said: @Benarsenal space and also labor intensive….not practical Unless u willing to drive to servicing ctr and q up to swop batt hahaha Is all automated leh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 On 12/26/2023 at 12:27 PM, BanCoe said: Heard that China gov gave Nio lotsa support in terms of infrastucture and also special grants to convert petrol stations to accomodate the cell swapping scheme.....Very unique system indeed; you just own the shell Agreed...China Gov't give alot of Money..don't expect Singapore Gov't or LTA do the same. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 On 12/26/2023 at 12:07 PM, ER-3682 said: Not Sure,but i heard some People said,the Agent won't change the WHOLE Battery,only change certain Cells. yups, that is what i heard from BYD Seal/Mini EV/ BMW i4 sales when I test drove. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 (edited) On 12/26/2023 at 11:24 AM, Spidey10 said: unless the 2nd hand value factor in the battery replacement cost then it will remove the uncertainty of the battery replacement. heard a batt replacement for Tesla would cost 20 grand? not sure how true thou.. Used car dealers will say they have factored in battery replacement discount, it is why so cheap 😁 I read some horrible stories about battery replacment cost, but those are in the US, hope SGP market can be better. I am still in hope of buying an EV in a few years time and renew its COE to take advantage of the low PARF and lower cost of maintenance. Those whatever battery problem will be sorted out by the manufacturers, or the market will find its own equilibrium. ICBC scraps 2022 electric car after owners faced with $60,000 bill to replace damaged battery. https://www.timescolonist.com/local-news/icbc-scraps-2022-electric-car-after-owners-faced-with-60000-bill-to-replace-damaged-battery-8015038 Man Says Tesla 'Locked Him Out' of Car Until He Pays for $26K Battery https://www.newsweek.com/man-says-tesla-locked-him-out-until-pays-26-thousand-dollar-battery-1743016 Edited December 26, 2023 by Ct3833 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 So even with some cells changed, at or near the end of 8yr warranty, you will be expecting those older cells to start dying beyond that 8 years... why would I take the risk to buy an EV with that kind of risk? 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 On 12/26/2023 at 12:03 PM, inlinesix said: What's your annual mileage? roughly 25k pa....but covid years koyak...bo business, so piratically didn't drive... G should have reimbursed us the COE for CV years.... but I cannot use EV ler, too ex... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 On 12/26/2023 at 12:44 PM, Vratenza said: So even with some cells changed, at or near the end of 8yr warranty, you will be expecting those older cells to start dying beyond that 8 years... why would I take the risk to buy an EV with that kind of risk? It depends on your mileage over the life of COE. Battery degradation of more than 10% will happen after 160k km. Most manufacturers will have a 10% buffer for this degradation. As users, you might not feel the difference of 10%. The bigger problem comes from an accident or something hit the car undercarriage. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 On 12/26/2023 at 12:44 PM, Ct3833 said: Used car dealers will say they have factored in battery replacement discount, it is why so cheap 😁 I read some horrible story about battery replacment cost, bit those are in the US, hope SGP market can be better. ICBC scraps 2022 electric car after owners faced with $60,000 bill to replace damaged battery. https://www.timescolonist.com/local-news/icbc-scraps-2022-electric-car-after-owners-faced-with-60000-bill-to-replace-damaged-battery-8015038 Man Says Tesla 'Locked Him Out' of Car Until He Pays for $26K Battery https://www.newsweek.com/man-says-tesla-locked-him-out-until-pays-26-thousand-dollar-battery-1743016 Indeed.... matter of time we will see 2nd hand market for SG how.......think should see something by next year.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 On 12/26/2023 at 12:45 PM, Spidey10 said: roughly 25k pa....but covid years koyak...bo business, so piratically didn't drive... G should have reimbursed us the COE for CV years.... but I cannot use EV ler, too ex... For 25k/annum, there will be some savings. Petrol + road tax vs electricity + road tax. BYD Seal is around $170k now. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 On 12/26/2023 at 12:51 PM, inlinesix said: For 25k/annum, there will be some savings. Petrol + road tax vs electricity + road tax. BYD Seal is around $170k now. my 2 series diesel fully paid...u wanna kill me with 170k... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 On 12/26/2023 at 12:58 PM, Spidey10 said: my 2 series diesel fully paid...u wanna kill me with 170k... MCFers buy car mostly 1st day fully paid liao🤣 ↡ Advertisement 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...