Budget 2024! 16Feb24

On 12/29/2023 at 3:27 PM, Lethalstrike said:

Start carbon tax and sugar tax on top of GST 9% [smash]

Luckily beo syt no tax yet...hope they will have mari kita package or discount for senior...😁

On 12/29/2023 at 3:49 PM, mersaylee said:

Luckily beo syt no tax yet...hope they will have mari kita package or discount for senior...😁

Before any other tax, hoot u one more round of electricity tariff increase first to coincide with 9% GST increase [laugh]

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/electricity-tariff-bill-go-january-march-sp-group-4015956

• Sad 2

Another gentle reminder.

Make good use of the window period (a day or two) 1st Jan to top up your cpf Medi save to the new ceiling. If you  have big family....easily 5 figures sum. Good luck. 😁

On 12/29/2023 at 4:27 PM, inlinesix said:

Which direction is oil price?

Oil price is on a downtrend. But that doesn't mean your electricity or petrol price at the pumps will correlate [furious]

On 12/29/2023 at 5:22 PM, Lethalstrike said:

Oil price is on a downtrend. But that doesn't mean your electricity or petrol price at the pumps will correlate [furious]

I know.

But the increase since Q3 2023 is getting bigger over the quarters.

It doesn't make sense even taking into consideration of carbon tax

On 12/29/2023 at 6:55 PM, Fcw75 said:

Ask for feedback got use meh?

If many people feedback say to scrap GST increase, will they do it?

Ask song nia…knn.

:grin:pinky and liangpopo replied Tan Ku Ku :XD:

:want:scrap liao how to feed all the multi billion JLB :yeah-im-not-drunk:

chicken wing or chicken thigh … muahahaha