Sosaria Twincharged May 1 Share May 1 On 5/1/2025 at 11:41 PM, Throttle2 said: ERP 1.0 was to said manage traffic, but it has proven to be nonsense becos if you gotta go into CBD, you gotta go into CBD. regardless. ERP 1.0 is just a tax on car usage. ERP 2.0 is to tax car usage even more becos they will no longer need a gantry. the whole singapore becomes a gantry !!!! good luck , muayhahhahha If you gotta go into CBD, you gotta go into CBD - but they hope the ERP will persuade you to go by bus or mrt ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged May 1 Share May 1 On 5/1/2025 at 11:33 PM, Tianmo said: Exactly. That's what I found out recently. These "new" candidates are selected from current ppl on the ground, so they actually don't have a new learning cycle to start, when elected, they can start work immediately. Even if you offer yourself to opposition parties, they sure make you volunteer first, see your commitment and character. Unless those very desperate party la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged May 1 Share May 1 On 5/1/2025 at 10:18 PM, RadX said: At this age i am now, I totally love and now appreciate the way the late lky articulated himself!! Second to none! Class act. Yup... his spoken English is very comfortably and naturally himself. Some new ministers seem to have gone through some speech coaching. I find Lawrence sometimes sounds a bit unnatural.... like trying to slang, especially with foreign guest. But other times he's ok🤔 Josephine teo too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic May 1 Share May 1 (edited) No one was born pap or wp supporters, usually are incidents along the way which shape their own personal opinions or decision. Allow me to share mine. Started out like everyone, don’t really care which political party rule Singapore, just try to survived my own fight, then came GCT , we need talents to help us, came the flood of pinoy, ceca and others , here to find a job, salary was pressed down to ridiculously low. Still remembered when my first interview, $1xxx per month, not keen , company can get a foreigner to do it. After that interview, I told myself, I will start my own company and decide my own pay check and keep the bulk for myself, rather than have the same KPI but get pittance. Walk like a man than crawl like a worm. Then came finding school for my eldest, back in the days before Aljunied voted for WP. Every Singaporean child would need to fight against foreigners for the same chance to get into primary 1, yes, if you are a rich foreigner , you can buy a property near a top primary school and the foreigner can get first into the school, cos everyone is equal , despite singaporean needing to serve 2 years NS and 13 years reservist. Sucks right. But 1 year before registering for P1, Aljunied voted for WP, within 6 months, Singaporeans child has absolutely priority over foreigners and PR when coming to registering for P1. Then came CECA, Chennai business park. I can see my friends losing jobs to foreigners , internal politics, forcing Singaporean out of their jobs so that they can bring in their own gang. When Sengkang voted WP, employment rules were changed to help Singaporean. Some of my friends still face such challengers but now, more controlled. Now comes the PRC, scooping up properties like hot cakes and basically buying up whatever things that can be used to launder monies or park hot monies. Now HDB is casually crossing the million-dollar mark and treating it like an investment, rather than a place they can build a home, I truly pity the future generation, where you would need to fork out a large chunk of your salary to finance a 99 years lease hold PUBLIC HOUSING. I pity them cos the problem is kick down to them , instead of reasonable housing and they can use their spare cash to start investment, such as stocks or saving. Now they need to pay more for housing and leaving them with less for investment. Recently ,a certain politician said, GST is for paid by the top 20% and foreigners, quite different from GCT version where we need foreigners to come do knowledge transfer. It has boiled down to just getting more people to pay GST. I do admit we need foreigners to supplement and drive the economy but over doing it, is not the way to go. Welcome 10 millions soon. Like my previous comment, in a marriage, both partners need to have an equal amount of say to make the relationship work and prosper. When 1 party has all the decision making, things are might go wrong and the family suffers I wasn’t a born PAP hater, it’s just the things I see and policies that was implemented has directly affected me, which is what drives me to seek alternate options to make sure , someone will help me voice my concerns. All the best Singaporeans Edited May 1 by Staff69 21 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 1 Share May 1 On 5/1/2025 at 11:51 PM, Playtime said: Yup... his spoken English is very comfortably and naturally himself. Some new ministers seem to have gone through some speech coaching. I find Lawrence sometimes sounds a bit unnatural.... like trying to slang, especially with foreign guest. But other times he's ok🤔 Josephine teo too. Same same but different...a few others here also...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 1 Share May 1 Cannot be the first...wanto be the lust to post before...😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic May 1 Share May 1 Last post 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 1 Author Share May 1 On 5/1/2025 at 11:52 PM, Staff69 said: No one was born pap or wp supporters, usually are incidents along the way which shape their own personal opinions or decision. Allow me to share mine. Started out like everyone, don’t really care which political party rule Singapore, just try to survived my own fight, then came GCT , we need talents to help us, came the flood of pinoy, ceca and others , here to find a job, salary was pressed down to ridiculously low. Still remembered when my first interview, $1xxx per month, not keen , company can get a foreigner to do it. After that interview, I told myself, I will start my own company and decide my own pay check and keep the bulk for myself, rather than have the same KPI but get pittance. Walk like a man than crawl like a worm. Then came finding school for my eldest, back in the days before Aljunied voted for WP. Every Singaporean child would need to fight against foreigners for the same chance to get into primary 1, yes, if you are a rich foreigner , you can buy a property near a top primary school and the foreigner can get first into the school, cos everyone is equal , despite singaporean needing to serve 2 years NS and 13 years reservist. Sucks right. But 1 year before registering for P1, Aljunied voted for WP, within 6 months, Singaporeans child has absolutely priority over foreigners and PR when coming to registering for P1. Then came CECA, Chennai business park. I can see my friends losing jobs to foreigners , internal politics, forcing Singaporean out of their jobs so that they can bring in their own gang. When Sengkang voted WP, employment rules were changed to help Singaporean. Some of my friends still face such challengers but now, more controlled. Now comes the PRC, scooping up properties like hot cakes and basically buying up whatever things that can be used to launder monies or park hot monies. Now HDB is casually crossing the million-dollar mark and treating it like an investment, rather than a place they can build a home, I truly pity the future generation, where you would need to fork out a large chunk of your salary to finance a 99 years lease hold PUBLIC HOUSING. I pity them cos the problem is kick down to them , instead of reasonable housing and they can use their spare cash to start investment, such as stocks or saving. Now they need to pay more for housing and leaving them with less for investment. Recently ,a certain politician said, GST is for paid by the top 20% and foreigners, quite different from GCT version where we need foreigners to come do knowledge transfer. It has boiled down to just getting more people to pay GST. I do admit we need foreigners to supplement and drive the economy but over doing it, is not the way to go. Welcome 10 millions soon. Like my previous comment, in a marriage, both partners need to have an equal amount of say to make the relationship work and prosper. When 1 party has all the decision making, things are might go wrong and the family suffers I wasn’t a born PAP hater, it’s just the things I see and policies that was implemented has directly affected me, which is what drives me to seek alternate options to make sure , someone will help me voice my concerns. All the best Singaporeans U think this one rally speech ah😂😂 ok folks… locked and enjoy the day 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 1 Share May 1 ...still moi...🙏😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged May 1 Share May 1 Well time to crack open the liang teh and ponder your choices. Good night! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged May 3 Share May 3 Is there a live queue information? I thought there is supposed to be voteq website? I can’t seem to find it…. https://www.eld.gov.sg/faq_voters.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 3 Share May 3 u don't have google? I just type voteq first one already showing https://voteq.eld.gov.sg/ 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 3 Share May 3 (edited) This thread won't get block? That guy 7am, 8am already hawking at mcf... Edited May 3 by Kopites 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged May 3 Share May 3 (edited) On 5/3/2025 at 9:17 AM, Dafansu said: u don't have google? I just type voteq first one already showing https://voteq.eld.gov.sg/ My google too smart and included results for “vote Singapore” instead. Thanks. A good resource I think to check when to vote. Edited May 3 by Wind30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged May 3 Share May 3 scan the QR on the vote paper can see liao sibay zhun 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged May 3 Share May 3 Learnt something this morning. My FIL cut the voting slip for my son wrongly, omitted the lower portion with voter serial number. I only realised it when I proceeded to cut for my slip. Thought my son first time voting also cannot already as it is important information, but anyway asked a voting agent on-site how to settle after I voted. He told me can simply use Singpass to get the softcopy and show it can already. In case anyone in this situation and not aware of the simple solution. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 3 Share May 3 On 5/3/2025 at 9:44 AM, Heartlander said: Learnt something this morning. My FIL cut the voting slip for my son wrongly, omitted the lower portion with voter serial number. I only realised it when I proceeded to cut for my slip. Thought my son first time voting also cannot already as it is important information, but anyway asked a voting agent on-site how to settle after I voted. He told me can simply use Singpass to get the softcopy and show it can already. In case anyone in this situation and not aware of the simple solution. Digital IC , ePoll card all ok, they already announced many times everywhere. ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...