Sg Election 2025!

On 3/23/2024 at 10:19 AM, jcmm said:

Your elite and my elite is different unless u have a defined standard. No point debate who is elite.... human makes mistake, silly, intentionally. 

aiyah...even within the CS, there are different level of elitism with different career trajectory and velocity.

President Scholars > Overseas Merit Scholars/SAF Overseas Scholars > Local Study Awards > Local Uni Grad w/o scholarship > non prestigious overseas uni grad > parttime degree grad > diploma.

So what is the argument?😆

On 3/23/2024 at 10:50 AM, yishunite said:

Inlinesix trying to gaslight MCF about his idea of elite is funniest thing I read this morning 🤣🤣🤣

Acherly this modern gen z term "gaslight" until now I really can't put a finger on it. Don't understand. Maybe not elite enough.

Lucky this term didn't exist when I was taking GP , if not come out in the vocab test then I siao liao.

On 3/23/2024 at 10:15 AM, jcmm said:

Dunno how to classify high or low level mistake, but elite does make mistake(s), example accepting ticket, making out with another elite, while another elite diam diam, etc. :D

high level mistake is like nassim jade... ooop...sorleee this was not mistake, just mis-comm, fake news whatever; as for low level mistake actually is too high level for lowly peasanta like me to know lah :D

On 3/23/2024 at 11:28 AM, Vratenza said:

to put things in context, there was shortage of OTC medications such as panadols in China at the peak of the Covid. Even local pharmacies shelves ran out of those medications as many PRCs hoard them to send back to China.

Deserved to be jailed. 

Must be some ATB.

On 3/23/2024 at 12:47 PM, Fcw75 said:

Deserved to be jailed. 

Must be some ATB.

Root cause of many problems.

And the downfall of empires.

(many examples in the 3-kingdoms era) [laugh]

On 3/23/2024 at 12:54 PM, Sosaria said:

Root cause of many problems.

And the downfall of empires.

(many examples in the 3-kingdoms era) [laugh]

No wonder so many “Adam and stEVE” popping up😂😂

On 3/23/2024 at 11:35 AM, Vratenza said:

aiyah...even within the CS, there are different level of elitism with different career trajectory and velocity.

President Scholars > Overseas Merit Scholars/SAF Overseas Scholars > Local Study Awards > Local Uni Grad w/o scholarship > non prestigious overseas uni grad > parttime degree grad > diploma.

Farmer vs scholar argument 

On 3/23/2024 at 12:55 PM, RadX said:

No wonder so many “Adam and stEVE” popping up😂😂

That's why some say men makan the forbidden apple is betterer than the banana...😁

On 3/23/2024 at 11:35 AM, Vratenza said:

Confusing :D so making out secretly is considered which classification of elite? :D

On 3/23/2024 at 12:03 PM, Ahwhye said:

high level mistake is like nassim jade... ooop...sorleee this was not mistake, just mis-comm, fake news whatever; as for low level mistake actually is too high level for lowly peasanta like me to know lah :D

Just like spending big on peanuts but low ppl like me, 600k is my life :D

Edited by jcmm

On 4/11/2024 at 8:26 PM, RadX said:

V insightful 

I always liked Inderjit

Only after he left PAP I suppose.

On 4/11/2024 at 8:34 PM, Fcw75 said:

Only after he left PAP I suppose.

Watch..

Yessi...december holiday...all skool are close...all chers are free...many go holidays...hoping many oppo also go holidays...pxp win big...liddat i tink i better do a rethink on my trip liao...it's hammer time...hope jippun won't sink after ge...😂

On 4/12/2024 at 1:05 AM, mersaylee said:

Yessi...december holiday...all skool are close...all chers are free...many go holidays...hoping many oppo also go holidays...pxp win big...liddat i tink i better do a rethink on my trip liao...it's hammer time...hope jippun won't sink after ge...😂

This what they usual tactic lo, thought like that can win big big. 🙄

On 4/12/2024 at 1:05 AM, mersaylee said:

Dec election all the teachers kenna GE duty will curse big big.