Sg Election 2025!

On 3/19/2024 at 6:36 PM, Sosaria said:

Risky to keep using the same tactic time and again.

It works with our parents' generation who are mainly only tuned to gahmen media, but can backfire with today's more educated and discerning electorate.

Exactly, I thought this inquiry into Rajeesh incident just made Edwin looked really bad and stupid and made Pritam looked good…

pap is just stupid to pursue this further when they never had anything solid on Pritam…. All it will do is make Pritam look good or a Martyr. Both bad for pap 

On 3/20/2024 at 12:45 PM, Wind30 said:

Exactly, I thought this inquiry into Rajeesh incident just made Edwin looked really bad and stupid and made Pritam looked good…

pap is just stupid to pursue this further when they never had anything solid on Pritam…. All it will do is make Pritam look good or a Martyr. Both bad for pap 

But not many voters have your IQ. They will actually believe PS did something wrong without understanding the specifics, particularly since this case not so clear cut.

Just the other day dinner time at coffeeshop heard some oldies discussing when PS case was covered in the news....... one of them was wondering what PS did wrong. Might be to them, as long as someone was summoned to court, means some wrongdoing must've been committed.

Whereas TCJ and CLH did something wrong but didn't end up in court, see? [laugh] Ironic

Edited by Sosaria

On 3/20/2024 at 1:00 PM, Sosaria said:

But not many voters have your IQ. They will actually believe PS did something wrong without understanding the specifics, particularly since this case not so clear cut.

Just the other day dinner time at coffeeshop heard some oldies discussing when PS case was covered in the news....... one of them was wondering what PS did wrong. Might be to them, as long as someone was summoned to court, means some wrongdoing must've been committed.

Whereas TCJ and CLH did something wrong but didn't end up in court, see? [laugh] Ironic

Just like I said previously, put serious doubt into the mind of swing vote will be enough.

Not forgetting that Silvia Lim is 1 of witness.

Leon Pareira and Nicole Seah also wrong, if that’s the case.

Still wondering why wp manap nvr kana charge? Pritam gave answers but kana.

Manap refuse to cooperate, but escape. Really feel trump mus be manaps hero, choose to stay quiet.

Of all wp mp, manap, looks lost n dreaming.

Edited by SGCMmadman
Not finished but pressed wrong key

On 3/20/2024 at 1:11 PM, SGCMmadman said:

Still wondering why wp manap nvr kana charge? Pritam gave answers but kana.

Manap refuse to cooperate, but escape. Really feel trump mus be manaps hero, choose to stay quiet.

Of all wp mp, manap, looks lost n dreaming.

One is action (lying), one is inaction (refuse to talk). The severity is different.

The fact that prosecution only ask for fine for Pritam shows that the whole thing is not actually that serious.

On 3/20/2024 at 1:13 PM, Benarsenal said:

One is action (lying), one is inaction (refuse to talk). The severity is different.

The fact that prosecution only ask for fine for Pritam shows that the whole thing is not actually that serious.

Optics!

Feel pap prefer pritam be in parliament n be oppo leader, den hv chee, tcb, leong voted in. 

If dey voted in, parliament cafe sure gd bizness as parliament session go on n on esp if leong has the mike. More files will be thrown n more knnccb uttered n dun forget, more backbencers kooning

Under laws passed in May 2022, a person is disqualified from standing for election to become an MP, while a sitting MP will lose their seat, if they are jailed for at least one year or fined at least S$10,000. The disqualification lasts for five years.

In Singh’s case, the prosecution intends to ask the court to impose a fine. His fate as an MP if he is found guilty depends on how the Constitution is read, law experts told CNA earlier.

My 2 cents worth is they will fine him less than $10000 and he will remain in parliament but his reputation (and WP) will be damaged, esp to those swing voters.

Nevertheless, gambate pritam! 💪🏼

Edited by Fcw75

On 3/20/2024 at 1:13 PM, Benarsenal said:

Pritam that time should just say he got severe sore throat and can’t talk at all…knn.

Anyway, the committee consist mostly of PAP people right?…if they say you are lying, YOU ARE LYING even though you can be saying the truth.

Edited by Fcw75

On 3/20/2024 at 1:39 PM, Fcw75 said:

Pritam that time should just say he got severe sore throat and can’t talk at all…knn.

Anyway, the committee consist mostly of PAP people right?…if they say you are lying, YOU ARE LYING even though you can be saying the truth.

i think they did not say lying, only said " need to agree with their narrative " 🤣

On 3/20/2024 at 1:37 PM, Fcw75 said:

Under laws passed in May 2022, a person is disqualified from standing for election to become an MP, while a sitting MP will lose their seat, if they are jailed for at least one year or fined at least S$10,000. The disqualification lasts for five years.

In Singh’s case, the prosecution intends to ask the court to impose a fine. His fate as an MP if he is found guilty depends on how the Constitution is read, law experts told CNA earlier.

My 2 cents worth is they will fine him less than $10000 and he will remain in parliament but his reputation (and WP) will be damaged, esp to those swing voters.

$9,999

🤭

The max fine for this offence is $7000. So he won't lose his seat in Parliament.

On 3/20/2024 at 10:43 AM, Beehive3783 said:

Isn't he a talent? Fking literally and physically at both ends :D 

He is a fxxking talent. 😂

On 3/20/2024 at 1:10 PM, inlinesix said:

Just like I said previously, put serious doubt into the mind of swing vote will be enough.

Not forgetting that Silvia Lim is 1 of witness.

Leon Pareira and Nicole Seah also wrong, if that’s the case.

Nicole Seah is not paid by taxpayer who cares? But then the 2 adulterers went overseas trip together on taxpayers' expense. 

Edited by Volvobrick

Yeah that my thinking as well. Just to tarnish his reputation.

On 3/20/2024 at 3:58 PM, Volvobrick said:

Nicole Seah is not paid by taxpayer who cares? But then the 2 adulterers went overseas trip together on taxpayers' expense. 

I have no problem with f each other after work.

It is no different from after office r&r.

I think the old generation as in above 60 is 1/3 of total voters?  If u use 65 as cutoff I think it is even less. Honestly I think this will make pap lose more votes… the older blur generation like my mum votes pap every election or opposition if they are pissed off with pap. They won’t change votes based on this court case. 

making Pritam into martyr will cost votes for pap, for sure.

IMG_0134.png

Edited by Wind30

On 3/20/2024 at 4:00 PM, Volvobrick said:

Yeah that my thinking as well. Just to tarnish his reputation.

Really? For yourself, did the inquiry tarnish or improved Pritam reputation???

honestly I don’t know much about Pritam but after rajeesh case, my impression of him has improved a lot. Same for the town council case. Soooo many hours and dollars spent to prove wp people are good?? The more pap dig into wp and fail to get anything solid, the better wp looks. Pap needs to wait and get something real….

Edited by Wind30