Red-light camera + speed camera from 1 Apr 2024

Kb27

On 4/4/2024 at 11:00 AM, Vratenza said:

the problem I see with ACC that is still not perfect, is that it cannot sense beyond radar and the car immediately infront of you.

In normal human driver controlled situation, I will also look ahead of the car directly in front to anticipate a jam ahead and slow down/lightly depress my brake in anticipation that I will might come to a stop very soon. That is even before the car in front even start to brake. That makes for a smoother drive for the driver and the passengers.

Most ACC these days just use radar.

So, visual sensing like brake light sensing, real time traffic condition input from the car GPS to anticipate low/jammed traffic ahead to modulate the ACC is only limited to the top of the line conti models...many a times these are subscription services.

IMHO.
I guess there are different implementations.
ACC for Toyota is DRCC - Dynamic Radar Cruise Control.  It uses both mmWave and imaging.
There is a setting where you can set the distance between the front car - from 4 bar to 1 bar (nearest).
So far my experience is that it is good at speed around 85. 

On 4/4/2024 at 11:29 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
I guess there are different implementations.
ACC for Toyota is DRCC - Dynamic Radar Cruise Control.  It uses both mmWave and imaging.
There is a setting where you can set the distance between the front car - from 4 bar to 1 bar (nearest).
So far my experience is that it is good at speed around 85. 

Perfect solution to our redlight/speed trap is to be able to plot all the camera locations onto the car's navigation, when approaching these locations, the ECU will auto trigger a speed limit setting or warning to slow you or for you to slow down.

On 4/4/2024 at 12:26 PM, Vratenza said:

Perfect solution to our redlight/speed trap is to be able to plot all the camera locations onto the car's navigation, when approaching these locations, the ECU will auto trigger a speed limit setting or warning to slow you or for you to slow down.

IMHO.
For my car, already exist.  Dynamic Radar Cruise Control ( Road Sign Alert )  DRCC(RSA).   The camera is able to road the speed limit signs and the car will prompt whether want to set the cruise control to that speed.   But this is ALL roads. 
The alternative method is to use Waze which when near a redlight/speedtrap, will give a visual and audio alert when the speed is above the speed limit of the road. If speed is lower, it will give a visual alert.  One nice feature is that when nearing,  it gives a visual count down in metres.    For some roads, I find it hit and miss. 🤣

once erp 2.0 all up can give up driving liao

build in gps can detect vehicle speed

dont need white ant and speed camera anymore 

:ouch-it-hurts:

On 4/4/2024 at 8:47 PM, Inlinefour said:

By then how to change lanes and overtake sia when everyone travelling at same speed? Lolol

On 4/4/2024 at 9:34 PM, ccc888 said:

By then how to change lanes and overtake sia when everyone travelling at same speed? Lolol

our leader only interested in revenue only 🤑🤑🤑

On 4/4/2024 at 8:47 PM, Inlinefour said:

Yes this is the most fear! Straight away point A to point B Distance/time = summon or not 😅

On 4/4/2024 at 9:34 PM, ccc888 said:

IMHO.
I think the commercial vehicles more worried.  By then, should be able to over take them easily. 🤣

On 4/2/2024 at 7:35 AM, Beanoyip said:

I mean this new red light cam + speed camera, e.g 50 zone if you go 55 will it snap? Or at which speed will you get snapped?

You won’t kena at 55 lah, our government still very practical give us allowance 10km at least, unlike Australia and UK, above 3km can kena Liao 😅

Anyone else seeing the new add on to the red light cam? I’m thinking it’s gotta do with the speeding function? Saw afew this morning.

IMG_3956.jpeg

On 4/5/2024 at 11:52 AM, Atachi said:

Anyone else seeing the new add on to the red light cam? I’m thinking it’s gotta do with the speeding function? Saw afew this morning.

IMG_3956.jpeg

Soft launch erection coming! 

IMG_3956.jpeg

this is PAP teletubby 😱😱😱

erection cumming 🤩🤩🤩

Red-light cameras detected over 800 speeding violations in three weeks since activation of speed function

In the three weeks since the speed enforcement function was activated in red-light cameras, those cameras have detected more than 800 speeding violations, the Singapore Police Force (SPF) said on Monday (Apr 29).

The speed enforcement function in red-light cameras was progressively activated from Apr 1 in an effort to improve motorist behaviour on roads.

This would be done islandwide, SPF said previously, especially at locations that are more prone to accidents or violations.

There are more than 250 red-light cameras in Singapore as of last December, although the police did not reveal how many have had the speed enforcement function activated and where these cameras are located.

...Additionally, speed cameras and red-light cameras are used to detect violations with the help of laser technology, radar technology or detector loops embedded in the road.

Cameras using laser technology emit laser beams at a vehicle and measure the time it takes for the beam to bounce back to calculate the vehicle’s speed.

Those using radar technology operate the same way, except they emit radio waves instead of laser beams.

"If the traffic violation is detected by an enforcement camera, the violation image or video captured will be processed backend," SPF said, adding that these will then be reviewed by camera unit officers. 

All violations go through a "two-layer verification" to ensure validity and accuracy before a report is created, said the police. The entire process could take about two to three weeks. 

A notice of traffic offence may be issued to the motorist depending on the investigation outcome.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/red-light-cameras-speeding-violations-traffic-police-4299971

Over 800 speeding violations? Confirmed have la, you can see so many cars drive at least 80km/h or more on a road with only speed limit of 60km/h or 70km/h lo.

Maybe flashgun? 😅

flash.png

Edited by Raychay

On 4/30/2024 at 7:25 PM, Vratenza said:

What ever time of the day, got flash means got caught or in bright day light it will not flash? 

not so rare case, testing or calibrate equipment?  I got flashed along bke but my speedo oni btw 80 to 90km/h.

Frankly, all these are wonderful news. 

I just want to know will ENFORCEMENT be taken against these? Or its OK lah, know know lor, bo taochi one. Continue to speed pls.