limpeh6969 3rd Gear July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 @Wind30 On 7/8/2024 at 6:49 AM, Wind30 said: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/bus-stop-pillars-marine-parade-parkway-chee-hong-tat-4461911 Ok… I am not that sad over how stupid that bus stop design is but more about our minister reaction to it… it is obviously a mistake in design and yet minister took lta explanation and try to justify it. We can build huge underground mrt lines and we cannot build a functional bus stop because of a drain??? Common just reroute the drain or work around it. U can’t say because of a drain, u build a bus stop where people cannot see buses coming… And our brilliant minister fix is to install video screens???? Those video screens can show buses coming but can you make out the bus number??? I think minister never use a camera before or understand how human vision work. To be able to make out the bus number early, u need a giant screen…. the right fix is to redo the bus stop to remove those pillars from the front but that would admit the mistake in the first place… is it that hard to admit a mistake that they want to waste even more tax payers money trying to find and implement a work around??? it is hard to admit a mistake, because once you admit it you'd better ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 (edited) Very good, all these CBs are working their ways to PAP 70 years, 11 more years to go. 缝七必变, let the change come. KNN LTA is really doing hell lots of stupid works lately, taking the lead for the downfall in the next 11 years. You imagine sat night you go to bed the roads were still in order, sun morning wake up suddenly become like this, without any warning. All they did was paste a notice saying the bus stops along the road which was adjusted is now back in operation. KNN lots of confused drivers drove into confusion on Monday morning peak hours. Bus stops? How about big red bus only road, road hor,not lane. And you know what, there is not even a bus stop along this road above, never even seen a bus, other than private buses for private events. And further up, overnight they changed the traffic light format from green light with turn right arrow to no right turn on green light, but later arrow only allowed 3 cars to pass. The bloody queue up suddenly grow all the way to the last traffic junction. KNN, CCB, DLLM, I say PAP sibey good, who believe? Edited July 8, 2024 by Tianmo 1 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 On 7/8/2024 at 1:56 PM, Volvobrick said: Grass patch probably belongs to SLA/NParks. You want the different agencies to talk and coordinate? In your dreams! when they can't even talk within LTA/MOT to have a common card for motoring and public transport..... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 On 7/8/2024 at 3:19 PM, Tianmo said: Very good, all these CBs are working their ways to PAP 70 years, 11 more years to go. 缝七必变, let the change come. KNN LTA is really doing hell lots of stupid works lately, taking the lead for the downfall in the next 11 years. You imagine sat night you go to bed the roads were still in order, sun morning wake up suddenly become like this, without any warning. All they did was paste a notice saying the bus stops along the road which was adjusted is now back in operation. KNN lots of confused drivers drove into confusion on Monday morning peak hours. Bus stops? How about big red bus only road, road hor,not lane. And you know what, there is not even a bus stop along this road above, never even seen a bus, other than private buses for private events. And further up, overnight they changed the traffic light format from green light with turn right arrow to no right turn on green light, but later arrow only allowed 3 cars to pass. The bloody queue up suddenly grow all the way to the last traffic junction. KNN, CCB, DLLM, I say PAP sibey good, who believe? This is not the first and last time LTA do such stupid works lo. There are more to come. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 On 7/8/2024 at 2:17 PM, Mkl22 said: different teams competing to outdo each other to gain promotion points? thus cannot copy the others design... else no face... 😁 else i cannot think of any reason why good cookie cutter designs are not used more. wanna gain points also must do the right things lah, people like me will think of to take a good design, learn the good points, avoid repeat the the bad then come out own betterer design, but then again limpeh not some highly-paid silver serpent, so rightfully won't know what are needed to score points in that environment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 On 7/8/2024 at 3:19 PM, Tianmo said: Very good, all these CBs are working their ways to PAP 70 years, 11 more years to go. 缝七必变, let the change come. KNN LTA is really doing hell lots of stupid works lately, taking the lead for the downfall in the next 11 years. You imagine sat night you go to bed the roads were still in order, sun morning wake up suddenly become like this, without any warning. All they did was paste a notice saying the bus stops along the road which was adjusted is now back in operation. KNN lots of confused drivers drove into confusion on Monday morning peak hours. Bus stops? How about big red bus only road, road hor,not lane. And you know what, there is not even a bus stop along this road above, never even seen a bus, other than private buses for private events. And further up, overnight they changed the traffic light format from green light with turn right arrow to no right turn on green light, but later arrow only allowed 3 cars to pass. The bloody queue up suddenly grow all the way to the last traffic junction. KNN, CCB, DLLM, I say PAP sibey good, who believe? where is this? i wanna kaypo and throw my own 3 letters phrases in... 😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 (edited) Don't be so negative guys. Standing is better for health. Just like picking cardboard is for exercise. Edited July 8, 2024 by Jellandross 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 (edited) lets see which color is the one sleeping now? https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/ltagov/who_we_are/our_organisation/PDF/Corp Org Chart_GDLevel_01012024.pdf I always wonder why the minister must come out to say anything to defend this bunch of incompetents here. they always hide behind.... Edited July 8, 2024 by Mkl22 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 On 7/8/2024 at 4:20 PM, Jellandross said: Don't be so negative guys. Standing is better for health. Just like picking cardboard is for exercise. i was there on Saturday and yes.... cannot see a bloody thing, if not standing where the above people are standing. the only positive thing i can say is many many bollards and steel pillars... maybe can stop a dump truck should it come crashing. but who knows if the roof will collapse and do you in from the top....🤣 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 On 7/8/2024 at 4:25 PM, Mkl22 said: i was there on Saturday and yes.... cannot see a bloody thing, if not standing where the above people are standing. the only positive thing i can say is many many bollards and steel pillars... maybe can stop a dump truck should it come crashing. but who knows if the roof will collapse and do you in from the top....🤣 Don't complain, this is our world class transport type of bus stop. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 On 7/8/2024 at 4:23 PM, Mkl22 said: lets see which color is the one sleeping now? https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/ltagov/who_we_are/our_organisation/PDF/Corp Org Chart_GDLevel_01012024.pdf I always wonder why the minister must come out to say anything to defend this bunch of incompetents here. they always hide behind.... Purple😜 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 On 7/8/2024 at 4:23 PM, Mkl22 said: lets see which color is the one sleeping now? https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/ltagov/who_we_are/our_organisation/PDF/Corp Org Chart_GDLevel_01012024.pdf I always wonder why the minister must come out to say anything to defend this bunch of incompetents here. they always hide behind.... Doesn't matter who is the one sleeping, even they are sleeping, it would not affect their rice bowl at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged July 8, 2024 Author Share July 8, 2024 On 7/8/2024 at 4:25 PM, Mkl22 said: i was there on Saturday and yes.... cannot see a bloody thing, if not standing where the above people are standing. the only positive thing i can say is many many bollards and steel pillars... maybe can stop a dump truck should it come crashing. but who knows if the roof will collapse and do you in from the top....🤣 Not if you are standing outside trying to look out for bus… it is also kind of dangerous. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 (edited) On 7/8/2024 at 3:19 PM, Tianmo said: Very good, all these CBs are working their ways to PAP 70 years, 11 more years to go. 缝七必变, let the change come. KNN LTA is really doing hell lots of stupid works lately, taking the lead for the downfall in the next 11 years. You imagine sat night you go to bed the roads were still in order, sun morning wake up suddenly become like this, without any warning. All they did was paste a notice saying the bus stops along the road which was adjusted is now back in operation. KNN lots of confused drivers drove into confusion on Monday morning peak hours. Bus stops? How about big red bus only road, road hor,not lane. And you know what, there is not even a bus stop along this road above, never even seen a bus, other than private buses for private events. And further up, overnight they changed the traffic light format from green light with turn right arrow to no right turn on green light, but later arrow only allowed 3 cars to pass. The bloody queue up suddenly grow all the way to the last traffic junction. KNN, CCB, DLLM, I say PAP sibey good, who believe? Traffic light timing just call them immediately to complain. Tell them jam till JB! They will adjust within a day or two. Edited July 8, 2024 by Volvobrick 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGMCF328 Turbocharged July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 Never invite someone for official opening of the new bus stop, that's why complaint many many. Hahahaha BTW, this is not the first time bus stop design draw flak users. Anyone still remember this classic case about 12 years ago? And 6 years later LTA is still trying to defend the stupid design! Source: https://mothership.sg/2018/05/strange-bukit-timah-bus-stop/ @inlinesix did you even read the article about the complaint on Caldecott bus stop? Please don't sprout nonsense lah, what water from the slope. Piangz @Stary Instead of putting TV screen at the bus stop (where user are not likely to make out the service number), might as well as use AI for bus service number recognition and read out the number of the arriving buses. "Bus service 179 approaching the bus stop" "Bus service 154 approaching the bus stop" "Bus service 852 approaching the bus stop" It will kills 2 birds with 1 stome, as such system, beside showcasing the adaptation of technology, it will also help those with visual impairment to move around easier. 1 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 On 7/8/2024 at 6:58 AM, RadX said: Well… Chee Hong has been proving himself inept over n over again.. He can repent by allocating more COEs 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 On 7/8/2024 at 8:47 AM, Volvobrick said: There is a severe lack of commonsense in the worst gahmen organisation. Just like planting hedges next to zebra crossing at slip roads obscuring views of drivers, especially of small kids. So what's a few pillars? At most miss the bus right? That one they'll point you to Npark...not their fault...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 On 7/8/2024 at 4:20 PM, Jellandross said: Don't be so negative guys. Standing is better for health. Just like picking cardboard is for exercise. Even the bollards know where the danger is...all standing behind the yellow line...to protect the pillars...😂 ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...