Lost in mandai

Mkl22

On 12/29/2024 at 11:14 AM, Playtime said:

But none of the ethnicities in that region look that way leh 🤔

Take note even the gurkha contingent also have FT in their ranks. Last i knew, many of their PCs are not gurkha. This NCO Could be foreign specialist. 

The senior officers are British, all along like this. 
met a DSP in rifle range training area years ago as a NSF. Was tasked to man a check point. And he and his kah Kia rolled up in police defender and wanted to pass. 

Edited by Mkl22

On 12/29/2024 at 12:25 PM, Mkl22 said:

The senior officers are British, all along like this. 

It's been many years... but last I knew first hand. PCs were commonwealth... not just British... very young chaps. Very friendly guys to talk to in their 20s.

The commander was a proper brit, right out of a old ww2 movie. One look, and you can follow into battle. 

On 12/29/2024 at 11:14 AM, Playtime said:

But none of the ethnicities in that region look that way leh 🤔

Take note even the gurkha contingent also have FT in their ranks. Last i knew, many of their PCs are not gurkha. This NCO Could be foreign specialist. 

Last time they are led by ex-forces british officer. The gurkha only give face and takes order from the british due to historical tradition. Nowadays I don't think this arrangement is there anymore but I could be mistaken. There were some discontent among the ranks which was reported in the past. Basically gurkha today is also not same as gurkha of the past. Like everything else in this world , modernity , awareness and different way of thinking enter their lifestyle.

And that is how the quality of the government in 20 years and the declining standards we can look forward.

kopi add water until more water than kopi.

jinja pa bo. 

Edited by Datsun366

On 12/29/2024 at 1:52 PM, Sosaria said:

Last time they are led by ex-forces british officer. The gurkha only give face and takes order from the british due to historical tradition. Nowadays I don't think this arrangement is there anymore but I could be mistaken. There were some discontent among the ranks which was reported in the past. Basically gurkha today is also not same as gurkha of the past. Like everything else in this world , modernity , awareness and different way of thinking enter their lifestyle.

You also sit at the kopitiam at lychee? The Hor fun and Mui fan not bad.

On 12/30/2024 at 8:20 AM, Actan72 said:

knn, on the road dun know how to stay in lane,

now also can get lost somewhere....

Normal…cannot stay in lane on the road…cannot stay on track on the trail…😄

On 12/28/2024 at 10:19 PM, 13177 said:

Got happened before that people got lost in bt timah nature park also.

some even can get lost at VivoCity.. 😆

• Haha! 7

On 12/30/2024 at 10:35 AM, Scion said:

lost my car in changi airport carpark once, took 2 hours to find.... 🫣

On 12/30/2024 at 10:40 AM, Playtime said:

lost my car in changi airport carpark once, took 2 hours to find.... 🫣

If park in Jewel, no issue finding it now.

On 12/30/2024 at 10:50 AM, Atonchia said:

Different level?

Can't remember which terminal liao. 

Its actually 2 wings,  mirror image,  but access different staircase. 

So I got to the wrong staircase,  but carpark look the same. Walk up and down countless times.  Until one cleaner tell me got TWO carpark.🤦‍♂️

On 12/30/2024 at 10:56 AM, Datsun366 said:

It was mbs for me, busy looking at chio cars , that forgot to location orientate.

come back kneel durian. 😫

Mai keh siao la.. looking at chio 👩‍🦰, kenna caught right 😆

Must be tactical. 

Give me boo b or car, I choose car. Going all nerdy, saying rare electric Tiong model in sg or baba proton s70 or matte black McLaren or orange Lamborghini or giant pink ford…

On 12/30/2024 at 11:32 AM, Playtime said:

So I got to the wrong staircase,  but carpark look the same. Walk up and down countless times.  Until one cleaner tell me got TWO carpark.🤦‍♂️

Probably at T2/T3/T4 then😅each of these terminal has 2 carparks on each side. 

Recently I dropped off my wife and kids at Jewel as they need to do some shopping, then I went T3 to meet friend at Star Bucks, so I parked at 3B. After they are done with shopping, they took Sky Train to T3. So after my meeting, I walked to opposite of the terminal to meet them for dinner at MacDonald. 

Then walked back to the opposite end for the car.

So moral of the story, if want to have different F&B venues ....park at Jewel and go Jewel F&B. 🤣

The one time i lost in SG:

About maybe 10 years ago, one Sat night backside itchy, late at night decided to go Mustafa. Reached around midnight n entered near new park hotel there.

Then just as we started walking inside, they started to close the main door there... never mind, cos we were planning to walk further in from there. 

And as it turned out - I didn't realise it then - that Mustafa had developed and expanded so much n got so big that the exit was like another street n building away... when inside, I lost orientation so when we eventually came out, I didn't know where we were. More importantly I couldn't find new park hotel where I parked my car...

Had to ask people... malu...

Edited by Atrecord
Incomplete

On 12/30/2024 at 10:35 AM, Scion said:

On 12/30/2024 at 10:56 AM, Datsun366 said:

It was mbs for me, busy looking at chio cars , that forgot to location orientate.

come back kneel durian. 😫

On 12/30/2024 at 11:32 AM, Playtime said:

Sometimes was because we use a different entrance and exit lobby. 

It happened to me in Vivo. parked between lobby F&G, then use escalator to enter mall. 

Then took lift from lobby G to wrong level, then realised can't find car. 

Then remembered the level took lift to correct level. 

Happened once to me at City SQ mall parked at B4 then was texting... Blindly follow people out to B3... Then realised it wasn't B4.