Scion Turbocharged December 30, 2024 Share December 30, 2024 On 12/30/2024 at 2:06 PM, Atrecord said: The one time i lost in SG: About maybe 10 years ago, one Sat night backside itchy, late at night decided to go Mustafa. Reached around midnight n entered near new park hotel there. Then just as we started walking inside, they started to close the main door there... never mind, cos we were planning to walk further in from there. And as it turned out - I didn't realise it then - that Mustafa had developed and expanded so much n got so big that the exit was like another street n building away... when inside, I lost orientation so when we eventually came out, I didn't know where we were. More importantly I couldn't find new park hotel where I parked my car... Had to ask people... malu... maybe in 10-15 years, we will have smart cars click on app, activate car to self drive to us instead of us going around searching for car 😆 ↡ Advertisement 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 30, 2024 Share December 30, 2024 On 12/30/2024 at 2:06 PM, Atrecord said: The one time i lost in SG: About maybe 10 years ago, one Sat night backside itchy, late at night decided to go Mustafa. Reached around midnight n entered near new park hotel there. Then just as we started walking inside, they started to close the main door there... never mind, cos we were planning to walk further in from there. And as it turned out - I didn't realise it then - that Mustafa had developed and expanded so much n got so big that the exit was like another street n building away... when inside, I lost orientation so when we eventually came out, I didn't know where we were. More importantly I couldn't find new park hotel where I parked my car... Had to ask people... malu... Unker, earlier comment "cannot use handphone's whatever map to find way out"😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic December 30, 2024 Share December 30, 2024 On 12/30/2024 at 2:17 PM, Scion said: maybe in 10-15 years, we will have smart cars click on app, activate car to self drive to us instead of us going around searching for car 😆 that would be good... But the - malu - point was that... i couldn't accept that i got lost in SG, let alone inside one (ok, huge) shop!!! and i'm quite familiar with many parts of SG roads... when came out of exit, totally no idea whether the new park hotel direction was to my left/right/front/back... 😅 On 12/30/2024 at 2:23 PM, inlinesix said: Unker, earlier comment "cannot use handphone's whatever map to find way out"😂 old man (ok, that time not so old yet) got pride mah... in SG also use map, malu lah. 😅😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 30, 2024 Share December 30, 2024 On 12/30/2024 at 2:40 PM, Atrecord said: that would be good... But the - malu - point was that... i couldn't accept that i got lost in SG, let alone inside one (ok, huge) shop!!! and i'm quite familiar with many parts of SG roads... when came out of exit, totally no idea whether the new park hotel direction was to my left/right/front/back... 😅 old man (ok, that time not so old yet) got pride mah... in SG also use map, malu lah. 😅😅 I use map in SG even when i know the route. So that it will re-route in case of bad traffic. What experience in Mustafa is normal la. I used to go regularly also got lost. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic December 30, 2024 Share December 30, 2024 On 12/30/2024 at 2:45 PM, inlinesix said: What experience in Mustafa is normal la. I used to go regularly also got lost. wah... thank you thank you... that really helps. now i get back my confidence 🤣 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic December 30, 2024 Share December 30, 2024 https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/two-singaporeans-found-after-getting-lost-climbing-langkawi-peak After 2 got lost in Mandai, another 2 got lost in Langkawi... 😅 Quote SINGAPORE – Two Singaporeans attempting to summit Langkawi’s second-highest peak were lost and then found nearly 15 hours after they set off on their climb. Mr Wang Cheng Kang, 23, and Mr Li Shuen Qi, 25 – as they were identified in local media – had begun their hike at Mount Mat Cincang around noon on Dec 29. Just before 10.30pm that day, the Padang Matsirat fire and rescue department received a call requesting assistance, it said. A team of rescuers from the fire station, the police, civil defence forces and local tour planner Kembara Langkawi assembled to look for the lost climbers. Before 3am the next day, the climbers were found by the rescue team and escorted down the mountain, reaching the base at around 4.35am. Mr Shaiful Asraf, founder of Kembara Langkawi, told The Straits Times that around 15 people were part of the rescue team. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 30, 2024 Share December 30, 2024 Must be either Civil Defence or Police 🤭 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 30, 2024 Share December 30, 2024 On 12/30/2024 at 2:45 PM, inlinesix said: I use map in SG even when i know the route. So that it will re-route in case of bad traffic. What experience in Mustafa is normal la. I used to go regularly also got lost. Sometimes use google map might take you a longer route. The other day i tried using google map to go to one place just for fun, even i know the way. As i seldom or don’t use google map in sg. The map point me to go one big round instead of going straight ahead to make a U-turn and reach liao. Think google map don’t do U-turn, only turn left turn right. Lol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 30, 2024 Share December 30, 2024 On 12/30/2024 at 10:40 AM, Playtime said: lost my car in changi airport carpark once, took 2 hours to find.... 🫣 Not surprising cannot find your car when parked in airport. Cause there is different entrance at two side and not easy to remember level number. If never remember which side the car is parked, not easy to find. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 30, 2024 Share December 30, 2024 On 12/30/2024 at 2:40 PM, Atrecord said: that would be good... But the - malu - point was that... i couldn't accept that i got lost in SG, let alone inside one (ok, huge) shop!!! and i'm quite familiar with many parts of SG roads... when came out of exit, totally no idea whether the new park hotel direction was to my left/right/front/back... 😅 old man (ok, that time not so old yet) got pride mah... in SG also use map, malu lah. 😅😅 No need feel malu lah...at least you neber call ọnbadhu ọnbadhu ọnbadhu for help like those si ginnas...😁 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 30, 2024 Share December 30, 2024 (edited) On 12/30/2024 at 11:32 AM, Playtime said: Can't remember which terminal liao. Its actually 2 wings, mirror image, but access different staircase. So I got to the wrong staircase, but carpark look the same. Walk up and down countless times. Until one cleaner tell me got TWO carpark.🤦♂️ There was once i also nearly got lost cause cannot remember which side of the carpark parked when i was in T2 or T3. I remember i got lost in suntec carpark when i first started to drive and it was a rented car somemore, don’t remember where i parked the car but i was sure i parked it at some lot but cannot find. Thought someone stolen the car. Lol. I also got ‘lost’ in a hdb mscp carpark before. Also thought the car got stolen. Edited December 30, 2024 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 30, 2024 Share December 30, 2024 On 12/30/2024 at 10:59 PM, 13177 said: Sometimes use google map might take you a longer route. The other day i tried using google map to go to one place just for fun, even i know the way. As i seldom or don’t use google map in sg. The map point me to go one big round instead of going straight ahead to make a U-turn and reach liao. Think google map don’t do U-turn, only turn left turn right. Lol. Cave got signal meh?😂 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Supersonic December 30, 2024 Share December 30, 2024 On 12/31/2024 at 6:10 AM, 13177 said: also got ‘lost’ in a hdb mscp carpark before. Also thought the car got stolen. HDB mscp also lost?🤯 You win liao 😂 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 31, 2024 Share December 31, 2024 On 12/31/2024 at 7:24 AM, Playtime said: HDB mscp also lost?🤯 You win liao 😂 Aiya, that time also don't know what happened. Lol. Cause i thought my car was parked on the upper deck but never thought would parked on lower deck, as that carpark always full on lower floor. So i just keep searching on all the upper decks but cannot find, really thought the car got stolen. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic December 31, 2024 Share December 31, 2024 On 12/31/2024 at 6:10 AM, 13177 said: There was once i also nearly got lost cause cannot remember which side of the carpark parked when i was in T2 or T3. I remember i got lost in suntec carpark when i first started to drive and it was a rented car somemore, don’t remember where i parked the car but i was sure i parked it at some lot but cannot find. Thought someone stolen the car. Lol. I also got ‘lost’ in a hdb mscp carpark before. Also thought the car got stolen. rented car, in carpark you're familiar with... can already be a problem. but imagine if you let's say go package tour, and is first bus to reach a destination, which is still not crowded. then all alight and go jalan jalan. then when it's time to gather back on the bus, you go back to the bus park, and you see like maybe got 50 other similar-model/colour tour buses there, and you didn't check the bus plate no. beforehand... (cos it didn't cross your mind as on arrival there was no other bus...) really will cry 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged December 31, 2024 Share December 31, 2024 (edited) That’s why survival skills or either taught and memorised. i remember primary school outing to Bird park, first thing the form teacher taught is to recognize bus, bus driver and lisen plate. Chanting the colour of the bus, chanting the name of driver and recognizing his clothes and face and reciting the bus plate number. that lesson carried until today. and the mention of Nobel prize for sg in primary 4 is still rolling about in its corner of the cranium… what to do Henry Park. Edited December 31, 2024 by Datsun366 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 31, 2024 Share December 31, 2024 (edited) On 12/31/2024 at 11:31 AM, Atrecord said: rented car, in carpark you're familiar with... can already be a problem. but imagine if you let's say go package tour, and is first bus to reach a destination, which is still not crowded. then all alight and go jalan jalan. then when it's time to gather back on the bus, you go back to the bus park, and you see like maybe got 50 other similar-model/colour tour buses there, and you didn't check the bus plate no. beforehand... (cos it didn't cross your mind as on arrival there was no other bus...) really will cry Kok your head. Cam always track your fellow passengers or driver for identification. Don't need bus number. Try SGH 2nd floor. The linkway interconnecting most of the blocks. I got lost a few times as all lift lobby look the same. Maze. 😇 Edited December 31, 2024 by Kopites 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 31, 2024 Author Share December 31, 2024 On 12/31/2024 at 1:29 PM, Kopites said: Kok your head. Cam always track your fellow passengers or driver for identification. Don't need bus number. Try SGH 2nd floor. The linkway interconnecting most of the blocks. I got lost a few times as all lift lobby look the same. Maze. 😇 If we put you here…. You’ll be stuck there forever. 🤣 https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/fresh-meals-automated-vehicles-and-sterile-tools-a-rare-look-at-sgh-s-underground-operations ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...