EV Tyres

Tohto

On 7/29/2025 at 4:48 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

i tot sg brand but made in indo? i mie be wrong though

The GT stands for Gajah Tunggal, not Grand Touring.

Anyway, I am also confused.

https://www.gt-tires.com/en/

It should be that PT Gajah Tunggal is the holding Co., which owns the GT group. Wiki doesnt seem to mention. But from webpage above, you can see they seem to own the Giti brand.

Edited by Ake109

On 8/13/2025 at 12:41 PM, inlinesix said:

IMG_5579.jpeg

Look like no have my tyre size.

235/50/20 - F

255/45/20 - R

Will go for Hankook ION EVO when I change tyre next year. Estimated at 45k to 50k km mileage for current set. 

Very similar mileage to tyre I use on my XT. GY Assy 5 and Michelin Primacy 4. The last 2 sets.

On 10/24/2025 at 3:46 PM, Tohto said:

235/50/20 - F

255/45/20 - R

Will go for Hankook ION EVO when I change tyre next year. Estimated at 45k to 50k km mileage for current set. 

Very similar mileage to tyre I use on my XT. GY Assy 5 and Michelin Primacy 4. The last 2 sets.

Just buy a normal aysm 6. No issue 1. Really.😁

On 10/24/2025 at 3:58 PM, Beregond said:

Just buy a normal aysm 6. No issue 1. Really.😁

Noise is important to me. 

Assym 6 I think don't have my tyre size. 

Edited by Tohto

On 10/24/2025 at 3:46 PM, Tohto said:

235/50/20 - F

255/45/20 - R

not bad at all

I was about to ask you the tyre life of an EV, since you also a high mileage driver

On 10/24/2025 at 4:53 PM, Gnahp said:

not bad at all

I was about to ask you the tyre life of an EV, since you also a high mileage driver

I will expect those real EV manufactured tyres range should be ok.

Current set is also from Hankook,  but not the latest ION EVO. 

On 10/24/2025 at 4:00 PM, Tohto said:

Noise is important to me. 

Assym 6 I think don't have my tyre size. 

Maybe wait a bit longer,if have demand,alot of Tyre Brands will have,i remember in 2013,when my Mazda 6,came with 225/45-19,only Toyo have ready stock,my friend's Tyre got cut & cannot be patch,$500.00 per Tyre,even Bridgestone that came with the Car,Singapore Agent don't have it...3-4 Years down the Road,almost all brands have this Size.

On 10/24/2025 at 9:15 PM, ER-3682 said:

Maybe wait a bit longer,if have demand,alot of Tyre Brands will have,i remember in 2013,when my Mazda 6,came with 225/45-19,only Toyo have ready stock,my friend's Tyre got cut & cannot be patch,$500.00 per Tyre,even Bridgestone that came with the Car,Singapore Agent don't have it...3-4 Years down the Road,almost all brands have this Size.

Hankook ION EV tyre is good lah.

The ION EVO series rate No 1 in many EV tyres test. Above Michelin and other brand.

On 10/24/2025 at 9:15 PM, ER-3682 said:

My stupid BYD also odd arse size I fear hard to get replacement if puncek or replacement time.

245/50/19 F 255/45/19 R.

Honggan.

On 11/25/2025 at 11:56 AM, Ake109 said:

My stupid BYD also odd arse size I fear hard to get replacement if puncek or replacement time.

245/50/19 F 255/45/19 R.

Honggan.

Get from Agent,sure have..but your Wallet burn.

245/50/19 F 255/45/19 R.

Honggan.

Goodyear Bridgestone pirelli Michelin all have.

But it's really not easy to find the matching brand and model for front and rear.

If u are changing 4 at a go. Then really headage. 

If u changing pair by pair should be no issue. Esp the rear.

On 11/25/2025 at 1:04 PM, Beregond said:

Goodyear Bridgestone pirelli Michelin all have.

But it's really not easy to find the matching brand and model for front and rear.

If u are changing 4 at a go. Then really headage. 

If u changing pair by pair should be no issue. Esp the rear.

Thats the problem. I cannot tahan mismatch tayars.... The rears are common enough, its the damn fronts.

• Sad 1

On 11/25/2025 at 1:47 PM, Ake109 said:

Thats the problem. I cannot tahan mismatch tayars.... The rears are common enough, its the damn fronts.

You best bet is Front GY AS6; Rear GY AS3

245/50/19 F 255/45/19 R.

Honggan.

Mine 255/45/R19

It’s Tesla stock size so should be commonly available. I just changed to CSC7 T0, which is Tesla spec.

245/50 I dunno liao

On 11/25/2025 at 8:37 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

Mine 255/45/R19

It’s Tesla stock size so should be commonly available. I just changed to CSC7 T0, which is Tesla spec.

245/50 I dunno liao

I typo, is 235/50/19 for the fronts. Still an odd arse size.