Cheapest Road Tax for sub 5 second 0-100

Ake109

It should be 0 to 70km/h only😇

For such high-power commercial pickup, it will be very miserable to drive one in SG, esp. on the highway will only result in two scenarios:

1) Guai guai have to drive behind lorries with risks of their sands and muds spilling over your vehicle.

2) Quick tap of the pedal to overtake can easily accelerate from 70km/h to > 120 km/h in seconds resulting in licence gantong. 

image.png.2dfefc5d8739b7a2d15df0b22751ce21.png

Edited by citydrivingsg

On 10/2/2025 at 2:33 PM, citydrivingsg said:

It should be 0 to 70km/h only😇

For such high-power commercial pickup, it will be very miserable to drive one in SG, esp. on the highway will only result in two scenarios:

1) Guai guai have to drive behind lorries with risks of their sands and muds spilling over your vehicle.

2) Quick tap of the pedal to overtake can easily accelerate from 70km/h to > 120 km/h in seconds resulting in licence gantong. 

image.png.2dfefc5d8739b7a2d15df0b22751ce21.png

0-100 4.5 sec. Woah! 

On 10/2/2025 at 3:22 PM, kobayashiGT said:

0-100 4.5 sec. Woah! 

Mai tu liao.. 

But register a company first..

On 10/2/2025 at 2:33 PM, citydrivingsg said:

This one not valid alr. New commercial vehicle need install speed limiter. 70kph press how deep also still 70kph

On 10/2/2025 at 2:03 PM, Ake109 said:

it is still $170 road tax if G plate.

It is [$170x2] + $190 = $530 per year

But but... who cares about 0-100 timing? 😆

I thought 99% of SG car buyers only care for the cheapest and largest car that can give them sufficient face value.

Chey, still need to pay road tax. I know of something faster and pay ZERO road tax. Hahahaha

Modified e-scooter clocked at 150kmh on Singapore road

Source: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/modified-e-scooter-clocked-at-150kmh-on-singapore-road

escooter.jpg?VersionId=EtpBsekGtBylxlWPp

SINGAPORE (THE NEW PAPER) - In the 40-second video clip, the black e-scooter zips along what looks like Tanah Merah Coast Road at night, as a virtual speedometer superimposed on the footage shoots up to 150kmh.

The video was uploaded on Facebook, YouTube and Instagram on Monday by Tune Extreme, which claims to be a one-stop shop for upgrading and modification of personal mobility devices (PMD).

Among other upgrades, it offers motors with "crazy torque" on its Facebook page.

On 10/2/2025 at 4:37 PM, Mancypher said:

This one not valid alr. New commercial vehicle need install speed limiter. 70kph press how deep also still 70kph

That's too bad, which means RD6’s 422 HP and supercar-like acceleration are totally wasted, since it legally cannot exceed 70 km/h and are required by law to display a “70 km/h” speed limit sticker on the rear.

Imagine a sub-5 sec 0-100km/h car with 422 HP but have to paste a 70km/h sticker behind, champion LOL.

Even if the owner can somehow bypass the electronic limiter, will still face the problem in scenario 2 - license easily gantong.

In fact this nearly happened to me more than 2 decades ago when I drove the powerful Mercedes Vito van at work - when I tried to overtake a slow moving car in front at about 60km/h, within seconds I easily exceeded 80km/h then suay suay a TP came out of nowhere behind jitao tio 6 points, luckily I break in time else license sure gantong but still tio for nothing LOL.

Is it 100% mandatory now?

On 10/2/2025 at 3:40 PM, Tohto said:

Mai tu liao.. 

But register a company first..

No need. Double cab can private register 

Edited by Mkl22

Not for G plate

On 10/3/2025 at 7:13 AM, Mkl22 said:

Not for G plate

Ok I finish reading. The speed limiter is tied to MLW. If over 3500kg then need to install. Dont think this double cab will hit 3500kg.

On 10/2/2025 at 7:20 PM, citydrivingsg said:

That's too bad, which means RD6’s 422 HP and supercar-like acceleration are totally wasted, since it legally cannot exceed 70 km/h and are required by law to display a “70 km/h” speed limit sticker on the rear.

Imagine a sub-5 sec 0-100km/h car with 422 HP but have to paste a 70km/h sticker behind, champion LOL.

Even if the owner can somehow bypass the electronic limiter, will still face the problem in scenario 2 - license easily gantong.

In fact this nearly happened to me more than 2 decades ago when I drove the powerful Mercedes Vito van at work - when I tried to overtake a slow moving car in front at about 60km/h, within seconds I easily exceeded 80km/h then suay suay a TP came out of nowhere behind jitao tio 6 points, luckily I break in time else license sure gantong but still tio for nothing LOL.

Refer my above reply. Thanks. Its pointed out if MLW does not exceed 3500kg, speed limiter is not mandatory.

On 10/3/2025 at 7:11 AM, Mkl22 said:

No need. Double cab can private register 

When are buying 1🤭