Ysc3 Twincharged yesterday at 12:44 PM Share yesterday at 12:44 PM TotalEnergies ends EV charging operation in S’pore, to transfer charging points to other operators TotalEnergies is ceasing its Singapore EV charging operations; all its stations will be transferred to other operators by Dec 31, following BlueSG's business pause. SP Mobility will take over chargers in HDB carparks, but these will be offline until late 2025. Shell will take over around 80 sites and upgrade the chargers where feasible. TotalEnergies had 1,465 of Singapore's 11,282 charging stations. The transfer doesn't impact TotalEnergies’ other activities in Singapore. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator yesterday at 01:03 PM Share yesterday at 01:03 PM Cb my side switched off i take bus😅😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic yesterday at 02:05 PM Share yesterday at 02:05 PM On 11/27/2025 at 9:03 PM, RadX said: Cb my side switched off i take bus😅😅 Take ev bus...can charge handphone...😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator yesterday at 02:13 PM Share yesterday at 02:13 PM Lucky workplace still havr anyway they added another 6 charge+ at my place bringing the total of 9 chargers in my place pretty gd if u ask me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator 19 hours ago Share 19 hours ago Source: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/totalenergies-charging-point-bluesg-electric-cars-5493971 SINGAPORE: TotalEnergies Charging Services Singapore is shutting down its electric vehicle charging operations locally, the company confirmed on Thursday (Nov 27). All of its charging points will be transferred to other operators by Dec 31, said a TotalEnergies spokesperson. This comes after BlueSG announced a sudden “strategic pause” of their electric vehicle point-to-point car-sharing operations in August. TotalEnergies, which had about 1,400 charging points in about 350 HDB carparks, was BlueSG’s appointed charge point operator. BlueSG was the only car-sharing platform that offered point-to-point services in Singapore. It said in August that it was preparing to relaunch operations in 2026. TotalEnergies confirmed that they had signed a termination agreement to transfer its charge point network to LTA that came into effect on Sep 30. The company’s spokesperson said this decision follows BlueSG’s move to pause its car-sharing operations. This decision has “no impact” on the company’s existing activities in Singapore, said the spokesperson. “We remain committed to supporting the Singapore Green Plan and the region’s energy transition needs,” the spokesperson added. SP Mobility will take over 63 of TotalEnergies’ charging stations from Nov 28, it said in an email to customers on Thursday (Nov 27). These stations cover 250 charging points and are located in areas like Bedok, Bishan, Hougang and Punggol. SP Mobility told CNA that it will progressively transition these charges onto its platform after the transfer, aiming to complete the process by Dec 19. These works will take place from Dec 8, and SP Mobility users can expect to access these charges on the app progressively from that day. After BlueSG ceased operations, TotalEnergies sought LTA’s agreement to terminate its contract, and LTA agreed, said a spokesperson for the authority. Since the TotalEnergies charging points at HDB carparks are part of Singapore’s public charging network, the government has arranged for them to be progressively taken over by operators that are already operating ones in HDB carparks at no additional cost to “reap operational and maintenance synergies”, said the LTA spokesperson. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged 18 hours ago Share 18 hours ago Good. Their charging systems are damn stupid to use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic 16 hours ago Share 16 hours ago It's totalled. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic 16 hours ago Share 16 hours ago That is why at this Moment,buy EVs,best is stayed in Landed Property or those with Own Landed Factory. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged 15 hours ago Share 15 hours ago To charge or stop charge, you just need to tap the card at their charger bollard, then lift the gun. In my opinion it's very convenient, compared to the others, need to open the app and scan the QR code. Sometimes I kenna can't scan and had to manually enter the charger ID number. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged 15 hours ago Share 15 hours ago On 11/28/2025 at 10:38 AM, kobayashiGT said: Source: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/totalenergies-charging-point-bluesg-electric-cars-5493971 SINGAPORE: TotalEnergies Charging Services Singapore is shutting down its electric vehicle charging operations locally, the company confirmed on Thursday (Nov 27). All of its charging points will be transferred to other operators by Dec 31, said a TotalEnergies spokesperson. This comes after BlueSG announced a sudden “strategic pause” of their electric vehicle point-to-point car-sharing operations in August. TotalEnergies, which had about 1,400 charging points in about 350 HDB carparks, was BlueSG’s appointed charge point operator. BlueSG was the only car-sharing platform that offered point-to-point services in Singapore. It said in August that it was preparing to relaunch operations in 2026. TotalEnergies confirmed that they had signed a termination agreement to transfer its charge point network to LTA that came into effect on Sep 30. The company’s spokesperson said this decision follows BlueSG’s move to pause its car-sharing operations. This decision has “no impact” on the company’s existing activities in Singapore, said the spokesperson. “We remain committed to supporting the Singapore Green Plan and the region’s energy transition needs,” the spokesperson added. SP Mobility will take over 63 of TotalEnergies’ charging stations from Nov 28, it said in an email to customers on Thursday (Nov 27). These stations cover 250 charging points and are located in areas like Bedok, Bishan, Hougang and Punggol. SP Mobility told CNA that it will progressively transition these charges onto its platform after the transfer, aiming to complete the process by Dec 19. These works will take place from Dec 8, and SP Mobility users can expect to access these charges on the app progressively from that day. After BlueSG ceased operations, TotalEnergies sought LTA’s agreement to terminate its contract, and LTA agreed, said a spokesperson for the authority. Since the TotalEnergies charging points at HDB carparks are part of Singapore’s public charging network, the government has arranged for them to be progressively taken over by operators that are already operating ones in HDB carparks at no additional cost to “reap operational and maintenance synergies”, said the LTA spokesperson. SP isn't cheap wor... More expensive than Shell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic 15 hours ago Share 15 hours ago Totally gone? On 11/28/2025 at 10:38 AM, kobayashiGT said: Source: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/totalenergies-charging-point-bluesg-electric-cars-5493971 SINGAPORE: TotalEnergies Charging Services Singapore is shutting down its electric vehicle charging operations locally, the company confirmed on Thursday (Nov 27). All of its charging points will be transferred to other operators by Dec 31, said a TotalEnergies spokesperson. This comes after BlueSG announced a sudden “strategic pause” of their electric vehicle point-to-point car-sharing operations in August. TotalEnergies, which had about 1,400 charging points in about 350 HDB carparks, was BlueSG’s appointed charge point operator. BlueSG was the only car-sharing platform that offered point-to-point services in Singapore. It said in August that it was preparing to relaunch operations in 2026. TotalEnergies confirmed that they had signed a termination agreement to transfer its charge point network to LTA that came into effect on Sep 30. The company’s spokesperson said this decision follows BlueSG’s move to pause its car-sharing operations. This decision has “no impact” on the company’s existing activities in Singapore, said the spokesperson. “We remain committed to supporting the Singapore Green Plan and the region’s energy transition needs,” the spokesperson added. SP Mobility will take over 63 of TotalEnergies’ charging stations from Nov 28, it said in an email to customers on Thursday (Nov 27). These stations cover 250 charging points and are located in areas like Bedok, Bishan, Hougang and Punggol. SP Mobility told CNA that it will progressively transition these charges onto its platform after the transfer, aiming to complete the process by Dec 19. These works will take place from Dec 8, and SP Mobility users can expect to access these charges on the app progressively from that day. After BlueSG ceased operations, TotalEnergies sought LTA’s agreement to terminate its contract, and LTA agreed, said a spokesperson for the authority. Since the TotalEnergies charging points at HDB carparks are part of Singapore’s public charging network, the government has arranged for them to be progressively taken over by operators that are already operating ones in HDB carparks at no additional cost to “reap operational and maintenance synergies”, said the LTA spokesperson. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator 14 hours ago Share 14 hours ago On 11/28/2025 at 2:56 PM, Solar said: To charge or stop charge, you just need to tap the card at their charger bollard, then lift the gun. In my opinion it's very convenient, compared to the others, need to open the app and scan the QR code. Sometimes I kenna can't scan and had to manually enter the charger ID number. Totally agree anyway my side I think charge+ will absorb as they have 6 new chargers being commissioned soon 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator 14 hours ago Share 14 hours ago On 11/28/2025 at 10:38 AM, kobayashiGT said: Source: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/totalenergies-charging-point-bluesg-electric-cars-5493971 SINGAPORE: TotalEnergies Charging Services Singapore is shutting down its electric vehicle charging operations locally, the company confirmed on Thursday (Nov 27). All of its charging points will be transferred to other operators by Dec 31, said a TotalEnergies spokesperson. This comes after BlueSG announced a sudden “strategic pause” of their electric vehicle point-to-point car-sharing operations in August. TotalEnergies, which had about 1,400 charging points in about 350 HDB carparks, was BlueSG’s appointed charge point operator. BlueSG was the only car-sharing platform that offered point-to-point services in Singapore. It said in August that it was preparing to relaunch operations in 2026. TotalEnergies confirmed that they had signed a termination agreement to transfer its charge point network to LTA that came into effect on Sep 30. The company’s spokesperson said this decision follows BlueSG’s move to pause its car-sharing operations. This decision has “no impact” on the company’s existing activities in Singapore, said the spokesperson. “We remain committed to supporting the Singapore Green Plan and the region’s energy transition needs,” the spokesperson added. SP Mobility will take over 63 of TotalEnergies’ charging stations from Nov 28, it said in an email to customers on Thursday (Nov 27). These stations cover 250 charging points and are located in areas like Bedok, Bishan, Hougang and Punggol. SP Mobility told CNA that it will progressively transition these charges onto its platform after the transfer, aiming to complete the process by Dec 19. These works will take place from Dec 8, and SP Mobility users can expect to access these charges on the app progressively from that day. After BlueSG ceased operations, TotalEnergies sought LTA’s agreement to terminate its contract, and LTA agreed, said a spokesperson for the authority. Since the TotalEnergies charging points at HDB carparks are part of Singapore’s public charging network, the government has arranged for them to be progressively taken over by operators that are already operating ones in HDB carparks at no additional cost to “reap operational and maintenance synergies”, said the LTA spokesperson. Dunno how to warn u liao… nbz 🤣🤣 I try ban u next time 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged 14 hours ago Share 14 hours ago On 11/28/2025 at 3:13 PM, RadX said: Totally agree anyway my side I think charge+ will absorb as they have 6 new chargers being commissioned soon So far I only charge in the office. Much cheaper than those in HDB CP 😬 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator 14 hours ago Share 14 hours ago Ccb SP think their electricity like v power ah knn🥲🪦🤣🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator 14 hours ago Share 14 hours ago On 11/28/2025 at 3:15 PM, Solar said: So far I only charge in the office. Much cheaper than those in HDB CP 😬 Yah Heng ah at work it’s 0.52 for both Ac and Dc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic 14 hours ago Share 14 hours ago On 11/28/2025 at 3:14 PM, RadX said: Dunno how to warn u liao… nbz 🤣🤣 I try ban u next time Double yellow is a red...straight red is ban with suspension liao 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator 14 hours ago Share 14 hours ago On 11/28/2025 at 3:14 PM, RadX said: Dunno how to warn u liao… nbz 🤣🤣 I try ban u next time hahahaha. Sorry, never do my due diligence. The HK news too sad liao, i wanna find smth to lighten the mood. hahahah 🤣 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...