Modeldriver Neutral Newbie August 8, 2003 Share August 8, 2003 Again... you speaketh the truth... you so prophetic today leh... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 Like dat I oso good boy what........... of course... of course.... pot always call kettle black mah So you seemed to have given yourself out.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 Speedworks got a branch in JB? Where? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 different speedworks.........its at Permas.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 I thot that's Visworks? The one that also deal in Unichip? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 eh.....now i abit the confused liao......which is which.....i think you are right, Visworks is in Permas........so now, where is speedworks??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 So you seemed to have given yourself out.... Oops.... Should've said the cup calling the saucer white ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 Just found out that Speedworks indeed has a branch in JB. SPEEDWORKS JOHOR BAHRU No. 9, Jalan Ros Merah 1/1, Taman Johor Jaya, 81100 Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia Tel: 607 357 9770 Fax: 607 352 7737 http://www.speedworks.com.my/main.html And they do have a 4-wheel dyno there (not much use for us unless we have a 4WD) and the charge's RM$100. Maybe we can ofganise a day trip there for a dyno session.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 >>Should've said the cup calling the saucer white ??? That sound's much better and make me look good too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 oh i see......anyway, my car dyno also useless Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 I'm of a different view. It's always good to have a baseline dyno of the car. It doesn't mean your car must be powerful before you can dyno it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 Yep.... must learn to be more politically correct in speech !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 Agree with you.... especially when we are in to various incremental mods, hardcore or otherwise... interesting to know what incremental gains we get Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 Where got.... if you have baseline dyno, then after you install that what-u-might-call-it battery thingy (HVS???) you can dyno again and confirm the gains. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Author Share August 9, 2003 Hi Doc, I know I'm not supposed to do this during time like this :-P But, with the limited time on hand, I make do with my spoilt LCD which can only shows the first and last digit (i.e. 37.1 will only appear as 3x.1). Anyway, I had shifted the probe into where the actions are ... i.e. the air filter element area !!! Wow .. am now able to monitor the temperature more "accurately" despite the missing digit. Temperature seems to hover at high 30 - low 40. I can't get the exact number (again due to the missing digit), but it jump from 3x to 4x .. so I assume it's 38degC - 42degC range. Traffic light is worst .. it goes into 40+. Moving off doesn't drop ... but once I hit reasonable speed (in fact the faster the cooler !!!) I get 3xdegC! I guess it's high 3xdegC coz once I hit the brake, 4xdegC shows up ! But on highway, 3xdegC is consistent with occassional 4x .. again .. I believe it's 38-42degC. Only time it goes into 5x is when I idle for 5-10min to pick up something .. but immediately after moving off, it's 4x again. So .. point to prove is that the CAI works .. BTW, I also insulate the air box with 9mm Armaflex foam. However, last point to ponder .. why was my resonator so hot at 50+degC !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 habit dies hard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 Yo bro ! How's baby ? Post pics leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...