Modeldriver Neutral Newbie August 6, 2003 Share August 6, 2003 OK ... here's another Cold Air Intake for the iVTEC engine !!! Only worry is RAIN !!! However, being a reputable Japan-mod company, I guess they must have engineered it rather than based on DIY theory .... This one looks interesting... but again for DC5 ? What's the make ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie August 6, 2003 Share August 6, 2003 http://www.gruppem.co.jp/japan-3.htm Wah... look at that torque improvement !!! Suppose this is VTEC based Civic-R ? Jump at 6000 too sudden for iVTEC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie August 6, 2003 Share August 6, 2003 I wonder it will have enough air for high speed driving as the air should be of less pressure on the bonnet surface True... dyno chart is taken with car standing still, bonnet open and big fan blowing to cool engine area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie August 6, 2003 Share August 6, 2003 he got Buddy-Club ECU, mini-compressor & lots of other thing added in ahem... piggy back ECU, NOT full ECU. But also got fatter wheels to drag along Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie August 6, 2003 Share August 6, 2003 I think the Buddy Club ECU contribute a major part Yah... unfortunately so. The magnets cost almost as much - if only it gave as much results siao liao !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie August 6, 2003 Share August 6, 2003 I wanted ... but my money-plant at home these few years doesn't yield as much fruits liao leh ... Hey if U really interested, Myskyline still got his specA which was taken out of his Skyline when it went to the car park in the sky - which they can't figure how to put into his JDM Accord K24A. If you like, I can hook U guys up and U can talk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear August 6, 2003 Share August 6, 2003 don't worry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear August 6, 2003 Share August 6, 2003 that's why on the road & at high speed, the air flowing thru' the bonnet will be lesser due to a lower pressure, than the front of the car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear August 6, 2003 Share August 6, 2003 ahem... piggy back ECU, NOT full ECU. But also got fatter wheels to drag along but it's still much better than stock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear August 6, 2003 Share August 6, 2003 Yah... unfortunately so. The magnets cost almost as much - if only it gave as much results siao liao !!! should have check with other with regards to the magnet was told max is only 3 sets, after that there's zero ROI Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie August 6, 2003 Author Share August 6, 2003 Hehhehee ... am trying to do things within 1/2hr ... So what did you do in the end ?? Well, for blocks of 1/2 hr, I managed to - Run thermometer probe thru firewall and hide wire nicely - Take out K&N Filter and clean at home - Insulate my air filter box with 9mm thick Armaflex foam - and of coz, itchy hand, destroy my thermometer !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie August 7, 2003 Share August 7, 2003 dun be so modest leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie August 7, 2003 Share August 7, 2003 after you wrap your extractor...sure alot of steam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie August 7, 2003 Share August 7, 2003 Heh....heh.....156 is considered fat liow! A SiR has better power/weight figures...That's really true... or the Evo8 Incidentally the Evo is heavy, >1400kgs! It still has oodles of power to overcome this shortcoming, though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie August 7, 2003 Share August 7, 2003 don't worry Dun worry about going broke or dun worry about having to pay ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie August 7, 2003 Share August 7, 2003 ahem... piggy back ECU, NOT full ECU. But also got fatter wheels to drag along but it's still much better than stock That's for sure... and it'd better be, else all the money wasted liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie August 7, 2003 Share August 7, 2003 Yah... but at that time not so active on MCF yet.. so suakoo lor... listen to salesman too much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear August 7, 2003 Share August 7, 2003 what do you think ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...