Johnnylim 5th Gear March 5, 2014 Share March 5, 2014 Cheapo ones $55? Where to find? I dun mind changing every year. U replied to this post dated 2003. During that time maybe hv $55 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 5, 2014 Share March 5, 2014 yuasa , MAKE IN JAPAN, MF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trafficwatch Clutched March 5, 2014 Share March 5, 2014 Buy "Exide" also lasting and thicker plates (Heavier & lasting) Yuasa the country of origin depends. Some Malaysia, Indonesia & Thailand. (Not all Japan made already) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hanan_ho 2nd Gear March 5, 2014 Share March 5, 2014 yuasa , MAKE IN JAPAN, MF You try the Yuasa Eco before? Any review? http://www.sgcarmart.com/products/overview.php?ID=8293 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otacon Clutched March 7, 2014 Share March 7, 2014 (edited) i can get amaron battery at slightly lower price, if interested can PM me :) Comes with free installation n 1 year agent warranty Edited March 7, 2014 by Otacon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 7, 2014 Share March 7, 2014 U replied to this post dated 2003. During that time maybe hv $55 Wow the power of inflation! Thats why I try to spend all my money as soon I get it. Unfortunately I have not succeeded and I have been spending money even before I even earn it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 7, 2014 Share March 7, 2014 You try the Yuasa Eco before? Any review? http://www.sgcarmart.com/products/overview.php?ID=8293 YA , using this now, but bigger model, fatter bit, price wise about same as amaron i believe but confirm not the cheapest around. no review, but so far, ok, must wait at least 1-2 years then can know,,, anw i am the kia su kia si type. i am ok with paying more for japanese battery and tyres. rather then fearing that 1 morning my car cannot start, and battery 8 month old only , cos i kenna before LOL..-.- 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hanan_ho 2nd Gear March 7, 2014 Share March 7, 2014 YA , using this now, but bigger model, fatter bit, price wise about same as amaron i believe but confirm not the cheapest around. no review, but so far, ok, must wait at least 1-2 years then can know,,, anw i am the kia su kia si type. i am ok with paying more for japanese battery and tyres. rather then fearing that 1 morning my car cannot start, and battery 8 month old only , cos i kenna before LOL..-.- I see. So far no problem hor. Fuel consumption and performance wise similar as Amaron? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F1enthusiast 1st Gear March 8, 2014 Share March 8, 2014 Hi, need to urgently replace car battery for my Toyota Vios. Looking for a new maintenance-free type. Appreciate recommendations on the brand/model (price including labour) & workshop for the replacement. Thank lots. Hi all, thanks for all the discussion & recommendations. Have my car battery replaced already. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong 1st Gear March 10, 2014 Share March 10, 2014 May I know where can get amaron battery cheaper in the West? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie2015feb Neutral Newbie February 27, 2015 Share February 27, 2015 Sorry to hijack this thread, as I don't know of any other way to DEFEND myself against many false allegations by DACB on their Facebook (8,600+ followers); and depriving me of means to make an honest living. Truth About Dial-A-Car-Battery (DACB) My name is Bobby Ng. I am a former employee of DACB and want to share with everyone how I had been short-changed by my "honest" former employer and how he tried very hard to deprive me of the means to make a living. Please see the attached LABOUR COURT ORDER issued by MOM on 29-Jan-2015. I ask you to judge for yourself the truthfulness of my words versus the "honesty" of DACB. As you can see, the Court had made a judgement against DACB (Eric Koh Tat Fatt) and ordered DACB to pay me $9,145 being money they shortchanged me for the 4 months that I worked there. When Eric hired me, he made promises to entice me to work for DACB but many of these promises were not kept. Despite that, I worked hard and served DACB's customers well, getting many good feedback on DACB Facebook. When I asked Eric about missing payments (eg for midnight rescues), he gave excuses and made my life very difficult, forcing me to tender my resignation on 31-Dec-2014. But on 4-Jan-2015, Eric announced on DACB Facebook that he had terminated me due to "grounds of misconduct" and posted my photo as well. Eventually, he had to remove these defamatory postings after the Court hearing. But by then, damage had already been done. Fortunately I have formal certification (NTC2 Vehicle Mechanic), good skills and experience. Despite DACB's attempt to demolish me, I will continue to work very hard and earn an honest living. I am writing this article to DEFEND myself because DACB has once again started to spread lies and I can no longer remain silent. DACB can go on telling people how "honest" they are on their DACB FB - I will just let the Court document do the talking. Thank you for reading. P/S: I am prepared for "haters". Yet I also believe in "goodness" of most fellow beings. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 I empathize you situation. Hope that you will get your outstanding pay soon. 3 months of outstanding pay to an employee kinda explain what kind of company you are operating... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 1 of my first company that I worked in.. capitalized on bad economy in 1998.. gave me a low pay and 7 days annual leave, and justify saying it's minimum MOM guideline.. which now I also don't know whether I kanna bluff.. after putting in hard work of 10-12 hours every days for sometimes 6 days to 7 days per week.. give me a $150 pay raise.. I quit immediately and offered me $500 pay raise.. knnccb.. really some employers just exploit good workers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 wah the DACB guy i ask for batt the price he quote, installation at their place, not flat batt and "rescue" is 50-60 more than outside also really is carrot shop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysportwish 1st Gear March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 can anyone advise where is amaron made now? Still india or china? Is the jap batt yuasa good? Anyone got lobang for new batt with good price? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken1898 1st Gear March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 can anyone advise where is amaron made now? Still india or china? Is the jap batt yuasa good? Anyone got lobang for new batt with good price? Heard the review for GS Yuasa ECO-R battery is not bad and Make In Japan. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 can anyone advise where is amaron made now? Still india or china? I've not seen a made in china Amaron before. It has always been and still made in India. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged March 2, 2015 Share March 2, 2015 can anyone advise where is amaron made now? Still india or china? Is the jap batt yuasa good? Anyone got lobang for new batt with good price? i using Yuasa EcoR since beginning Nov 2013..Until now still good.. Throughout the years got 20+ times car didn't start for more than 1 night.. Sometimes up to 3 nights. Only time batt is flat is bec forgot to switch off cabin night for more than 2 days 1 night in Nov 2014, and after jump start,battery has been working fine until today. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...